Hide.me VPN review: the price holds at renewal, the security file stays thin

3.97

out of 10#42 of 377 in the main ranking
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:Malaysia, alliance not disclosed
  • Data completeness87%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • Independent no-logs audit: ✓ Yes
  • Free plan

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Privacy and jurisdiction5.0 vs 2.7
  • Price and fair terms5.4 vs 3.5
  • Platforms and support5.7 vs 4.3

Weakest against its segment

  • Network and streaming3.1 vs 3.1
  • Security and protocols2.5 vs 2.1
  • Censorship bypass1.9 vs 0.5
  • Auto-renewal on by default

Compare Hide.me side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

Hide.mesegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.75.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.12.5
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.55.4
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.51.9
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.13.1
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.35.7
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

Hide.me pricing

From €2.69 a month, same price at renewal

  • Monthly plan: €11.99
  • 4 plans published · market median €3.13 a month
Full pricing breakdown

Everything Hide.me publishes

Every fact we collected about Hide.me, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
eVenture Limited (reg. LL09685)
Registered in
Malaysia (Labuan)
Address
Unit 12F(1), Main Office Tower, Financial Park Labuan, Jalan Merdeka, 87000 Labuan, Malaysia
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
Not stated
Website languages
  • CS
  • DA
  • DE
  • EN
  • ES
  • FR
  • HR
  • ID
  • IT
  • PL
  • HU
  • NL
  • NO
  • PT
  • FI
  • SV
  • TR
  • EL
  • UK
  • RU
  • AR
  • ZH
  • JA
  • KO
Currencies on the site
EUR

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
Free; Premium
Billing terms
  • 1 month
  • 12+1 months
  • 24+2 months
Cheapest price a month
€2.69
Monthly plan
€11.99
1-year plan, total
54.99 (13 months)
1-year plan, a month
€4.23
2-year plan, total
69.99 (26 months)
2-year plan, a month
€2.69
Lifetime plan
No
Renewal
'Pricing Guarantee: your plan always renews with the same price and duration'
VAT included
No VAT may apply
Family plan
No
Prices seen from other countries
  • EUR: 1m €11.99
  • 24+2m €2.69/mo (€69.99 per 26 mo)
  • 12+1m €4.23/mo (€54.99 per 13 mo)
  • Free €0 (8 locations, 1 connection, restricted speed)
  • renews at same price
  • VAT may apply
Dedicated IP add-on
Yes included (fixed IP address in Premium)
Port forwarding add-on
Yes included (dynamic port forwarding)
Antivirus
No
Password manager
No
eSIM
No
Identity protection
No
Cloud storage
No

Discounts and programmes

Discount shown
No labelled Exclusive Price
Student discount
Not stated
Bonus months
2 (24m); 1 (12m)
Affiliate programme
Yes /affiliates in footer

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
10 (Premium); 1 (Free)
Data limit
unlimited
Speed limit
free: restricted
Streaming restrictions
streaming support in Premium
Features locked to higher plans
locations, speed, fixed IP, port forwarding, streaming (Premium)

Free plan

Free plan
Yes
Free data
Yes unlimited data
Free speed
restricted speeds
Free locations
8
Free devices
1
Ads in the free plan
Not stated
Other free plan terms
no credit card required

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
  • Credit card (Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Diners)
  • PayPal
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • SEPA
  • SOFORT
  • bank transfer
  • crypto
Bank card
Yes
PayPal
Yes
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Yes both
Cryptocurrency
Yes
Coins accepted
  • BTC
  • DOGE
  • ETH
  • LTC
  • POL
  • SOL
  • USDT
  • TUSD
  • USDC
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Local payment methods
SEPA; SOFORT
Auto-renewal by default
Yes renews same price/duration
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
30
Refund conditions
30-day money-back guarantee (conditions not read)

Free trial terms

Trial length
No
Instead of a trial
free plan + 30-day money-back
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
Not stated
Servers
2600
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
  • AE (Dubai)
  • EG (Cairo)
  • MA (Marrakesh)
  • TR (Istanbul) — physical/virtual not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
Own servers
Yes self-managed network
P2P servers
Not stated
Streaming servers
Yes streaming support
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Yes
Dedicated IP
Yes Fixed IP in Premium
Static IP
Yes fixed IP, Premium
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuard✓ Yes
  • OpenVPN✓ Yes
  • IKEv2✓ Yes
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPYes
  • SoftEther✓ Yes
  • Own protocolBolt proxy on Windows, review✕ No
  • VLESS / Reality✕ No
  • VMess✕ No
  • Trojan✕ No
  • Shadowsocks✕ No
  • Hysteria2✕ No
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Yes StealthGuard; SoftEther for censorship
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Yes (off by default) (review)
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Yes
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes No Logs in plan comparison
Independent no-logs audit
Yes
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPno connection logs/timestamps matching incoming/outgoing IP✓ No
  • Session times✓ No

Apps and devices

  • Windows✓ Yes
  • macOS✓ Yes
  • Linux✓ Yes
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Android✓ Yes
  • Android TVreview✓ Yes
  • Fire TVreview✓ Yes
  • Apple TVreview✓ Yes
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Chrome, Edge, Firefox (proxy) (review)

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Yes
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes support@hide.me
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Yes social
WhatsApp
Not stated
Discord or forum
Discord; community forum
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    4.17 of 5, smoothed

    From 200 collected reviews (raw average 4.30; all VPNs 3.66). Last 90 days: 4.00 from 2.

    The company replied to 4 of 25 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • App Store

    3.44 of 5, smoothed

    From 389 collected reviews (raw average 3.43; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 3.58 from 24.

  • Google Play

    3.81 of 5, smoothed

    From 1804 collected reviews (raw average 3.80; all VPNs 3.90). Last 90 days: 3.74 from 96.

    The company replied to 75 of 473 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 4.3 (968 reviews); App Store (US) 4.53 (7907 ratings); Google Play 4.5 (38.9K ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Oct ’2533 reviews, average 3.45
  2. Nov ’2553 reviews, average 3.53
  3. Dec ’2549 reviews, average 3.9
  4. Jan ’2644 reviews, average 3.59
  5. Feb ’2640 reviews, average 3.67
  6. Mar ’2632 reviews, average 3.78
  7. Apr ’2630 reviews, average 3.03
  8. May ’2635 reviews, average 2.94
  9. Jun ’2628 reviews, average 3.61
  10. Jul ’2639 reviews, average 3.41
  11. Aug ’2640 reviews, average 3.67
  12. Sep ’2639 reviews, average 3.56
  13. Oct ’2628 reviews, average 4.11
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

45 Reddit and forum threads mention Hide.me (titles and search snippets only).

All Hide.me user reviews

Questions about Hide.me

Answers built from what Hide.me publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Hide.me coupons and discounts: official prices and promo terms

Hide.me publishes no promo code on its own site in what we read, so we list none. We never invent codes or copy them from coupon sites; below are the official prices.

Discounts on the official site

Promo codes
Not stated
Sale running when checked
none seen
Discount shown
No labelled Exclusive Price
Bonus months
2 (24m); 1 (12m)
Checked
2026-10-15

Official prices

Official prices
PlanFirst paymentThen
Premium 24 + 2 months, 26 mo€69.99€69.99 / 26 mo
Premium 12 + 1 month, 13 mo€54.99€54.99 / 13 mo
Premium 1 month, 1 mo€11.99€11.99 / 1 mo

Who owns Hide.me? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

Hide.me is run by eVenture Limited (reg. LL09685), registered in Malaysia (Labuan).

Company

Address
Unit 12F(1), Main Office Tower, Financial Park Labuan, Jalan Merdeka, 87000 Labuan, Malaysia

Hide.me is worth paying for if predictable renewal pricing, a free tier and a dedicated IP matter to you more than beating heavy censorship. VPNRadarLab puts it at 3.97 of 10, the 42nd of 377 services, clearly above the consumer median of 2.6, with no red flag on record. The provider publishes little about how its apps and servers are hardened, and its toolkit for filtered networks is short: both keep it out of the top tier.

Where the 3.97 comes from

Area Hide.me Consumer median
Platforms and support 5.7 4.3
Price and fair terms 5.4 3.5
Privacy and jurisdiction 5.0 2.7
Network and streaming 3.1 3.1
Security and protocols 2.5 2.1
Censorship bypass 1.9 0.5

Price, privacy and platform support all sit well above the median. Out of 14 possible security points Hide.me earns 3.5, and out of 10.5 bypass points only 2. Note that VPNRadarLab scores what the provider publishes, without running speed or leak tests, and user reviews do not move the number.

Privacy: audits exist, the auditor stays unnamed

The operator is eVenture Limited (registration LL09685), registered in Labuan, Malaysia, with no parent company listed. The policy states that connection IPs and session timestamps are not stored, and the provider reports independent audits of that no-logs promise, though it does not name the auditor. Independent audits bring the single largest privacy item, 3 points. VPNRadarLab has no record of the no-logs policy being proven in court or tested by an incident. Several privacy items are not published by Hide.me: a warrant canary, a transparency report and sign-up without an email, and the surveillance alliance status is undisclosed in the data. For the source text, see hide.me's legal page.

Security paperwork and a kill switch that ships off

The kill switch is switched off by default. Turn it on manually before your first session, or a dropped tunnel on public Wi-Fi leaves traffic exposed. WireGuard, OpenVPN, IKEv2, SSTP and SoftEther are all supported, plus IPv6 and split tunnelling. What the provider does not publish: DNS leak protection, RAM-only servers, an app or server audit, two-factor sign-in, and several more hardening items besides. Unpublished does not mean absent, but you cannot verify what is not written down.

For censored networks the counted tools are StealthGuard obfuscation and SoftEther. VLESS Reality, Trojan, Shadowsocks and Hysteria2 are not listed, which limits Hide.me on networks with strict DPI. If your threat model is a national firewall rather than a streaming box, look at services built around those protocols.

Plans in euros

Plan You pay Per month At renewal
Free €0 €0 stays free
Premium, 1 month €11.99 €11.99 same price
Premium, 12 + 1 months €54.99 €4.23 same price and length
Premium, 24 + 2 months €69.99 €2.69 same price and length

The Pricing Guarantee keeps renewal at the first-term price and duration (renewal ratio 1.0×), so the €2.69 rate survives as long as you keep the plan. Auto-renewal is on by default, so cancel if you do not want the next bill. VAT may apply at checkout. There is no free trial; the free plan plus the 30-day money-back guarantee stand in for one, though VPNRadarLab has not read the detailed refund conditions. Payment options cover cards, PayPal and other wallets, SEPA and bank transfer, and crypto including Bitcoin and stablecoins. Full figures are on the pricing page.

What Premium is good for

Job What Hide.me publishes The limit
Allowlisted remote access Dedicated IP included Premium only
Inbound connections, hosting Dynamic port forwarding included Premium only
Travel to Dubai, Cairo, Marrakesh, Istanbul Middle East and North Africa exits Physical or virtual is not stated
A household of screens 10 devices at once, apps for Android TV, Fire TV, Apple TV Router support not stated
Streaming Supported in Premium No named platform

The free plan covers one device on 8 locations with unlimited data at reduced speed; fixed IP, port forwarding, full speed and all locations stay Premium-only.

Who should pick Hide.me

Take it if you want billing that will not jump at renewal, a static address and port forwarding without an upcharge, or a no-cost tier for one device before committing. Skip it if you need published details on hardening, such as two-factor sign-in or RAM-only servers, or support for the newer DPI-resistant protocols; the alternatives ranking lists services with higher scores.

Short answers before you install

Is Hide.me free to use?

Yes: €0, one device, 8 locations, unlimited data at reduced speed, no card needed.

Does the price go up on renewal?

No, the Pricing Guarantee locks the same price and term.

Will it work with Netflix?

Premium mentions streaming support, but no platform is named and VPNRadarLab runs no unblocking tests.

Can I pay without a card?

Yes: PayPal, bank transfer, SEPA and several cryptocurrencies.

The bottom line

Hide.me ranks 42nd of 377 services and sits above the 2.6 consumer median because its pricing is honest (no renewal penalty, €2.69 a month at the cheapest term), its no-logs policy has been independently audited, and a dedicated IP with port forwarding comes included in Premium. It loses ground where the provider says too little: security documentation worth 3.5 of 14 points and a censorship toolkit of StealthGuard plus SoftEther against modern DPI. A kill switch that starts disabled is the first thing to fix after installing.

In our rankings

Hide.me appears on 249 topic pages. Its place on each:

Show all 249

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://hide.me
Pages checked
https://hide.me/en/pricing (browser, partial); (WebFetch blocked: https://hide.me/en/, https://hide.me/en/pricing)
Other sources used
payment_methods/card/paypal/apple_google_pay/crypto/crypto_coins/local_payment_methods/dedicated_ip: https://hide.me/en/pricing; mena_locations/wireguard/openvpn/ikev2/sstp/softether/own_servers: https://hide.me/en/network; stealth_mode/split_tunneling/ipv6: https://hide.me/en/features; legal_entity/registration_country/address/collects_*/live_chat/email_tickets/site_languages/affiliate_program/telegram/discord_or_forum/privacy_url/tos_url: https://hide.me/en/legal; platforms windows-android: https://hide.me/en/features + https://www.top10vpn.com/reviews/hide-me/; kill_switch/nologs_audit/proprietary_protocol/android_tv/fire_tv/apple_tv/browser_extensions: https://www.top10vpn.com/reviews/hide-me/

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error