ExpressVPN coupon codes: up to 80% off, and how that discount is counted

ExpressVPN publishes no promo code on its own site in what we read, so we list none. We never invent codes or copy them from coupon sites; below are the official prices.

Discounts on the official site

Promo codes
Not stated
Sale running when checked
up to 80% off headline
Discount shown
80% / 73% / 67%
Discount compared with
vs current monthly price over 28 months
Bonus months
4 (2-year)
Student discount
Yes Student Discount link
Crypto discount
No
Checked
2026-10-15

Official prices

Official prices
PlanFirst paymentThen
Basic, 28 mo€72.00€85.96 / 12 mo
Advanced, 28 mo€108.12€103.16 / 12 mo
Pro, 28 mo€180.36€171.96 / 12 mo

No working ExpressVPN coupon code is published anywhere on the provider's own pages that VPNRadarLab checked, so this page lists none. The discount is built into the two-year plan with 4 bonus months, and the "up to 80% off" headline is counted against paying the ordinary monthly rate for the same 28 months. Once that first term ends, the plan renews every year at a much higher price.

Is there a working ExpressVPN promo code

The provider's pages contain no string you would need to enter at checkout. The reduced price already sits on the order page, so a code taken from a coupon aggregator at best repeats the price already shown. Separately, ExpressVPN runs an affiliate programme that pays publishers and coupon sites for sending buyers, which explains why the same "exclusive" offer appears on many deal pages. For a look at how other services handle codes and deals, VPNRadarLab's overview of VPN coupons puts several providers side by side. VPNRadarLab records only what ExpressVPN publishes and copies no codes from coupon sites.

The three discounts ExpressVPN shows

Plan Discount shown First term, per month Renews every year at
Basic 80% $2.99 $99.95
Advanced 73% $4.49 $119.95
Pro 67% $7.49 $199.95

Higher tiers add 12-device support, ExpressKeys password manager, holiday.com eSIM data and Identity Defender on Advanced, while Pro brings 14 devices, a dedicated IP and ExpressAI. The published numbers show one pattern: the higher the plan, the smaller the percentage, with Pro's 67% trailing Basic's 80% while the bill grows. Totals, taxes and every tier side by side are on the pricing page.

How the "80% off" is calculated

The baseline is the current monthly price multiplied by 28 months: what you would pay month after month over the same stretch. Four bonus months are folded into that prepaid term, which drags the per-month figure down while the amount you pay upfront stays the same. When the data was collected on 2026-10-15, the site displayed a sale promising up to 80% off. The pages checked showed no monthly price and no one-year plan, so the collected data offers no monthly figure to check any quoted number against.

What you pay after the first 28 months

The deal changes character here. When the introductory term ends, billing switches to a yearly cycle at full rate: $99.95, $119.95 or $199.95 depending on the plan. On Basic that works out to roughly $8.33 a month, a jump of x2.79 against the $2.99 intro rate. That renewal spike is the largest single deduction (1.75 points) behind the 3.1 price-and-terms sub-index in the VPNRadarLab score. Auto-renewal is switched on by default for card and PayPal payments and off for Bitcoin; cancellation lives in My Subscription, or you can follow the cancel guide. Renewal charges fall outside the 30-day money-back guarantee, which covers new subscribers from the initial purchase only, so mark the date your 28 months end: that is when the yearly charge lands.

Student, referral, crypto and gift-card offers

Programme What the data shows What it means for the buyer
Student discount A dedicated Student Discount link exists Its size is not published in the collected data
Referral programme Not stated on the pages checked Any reward is unconfirmed; absence of data is not proof of absence
Crypto payment Bitcoin accepted, no extra discount Auto-renewal stays off, price stays the same
Gift cards Sold as redemption codes A prepaid subscription, not a coupon; excluded from the refund

A student offer exists as a separate link on the site, yet the collected data does not include its size, so no percentage can be quoted here.

ExpressVPN discount questions

Does ExpressVPN have a student discount?

Yes, there is a separate student offer linked from the site. How much it saves is not in the published data, so check the terms there before paying.

Is there a referral bonus?

Nothing appears in the information VPNRadarLab collected. A reward you read about elsewhere is that site's own claim.

Does paying in Bitcoin make it cheaper?

No. Crypto earns no discount; its real advantage is that auto-renewal does not switch on.

Does the discount apply to the renewal?

No. It covers the first 28 months only; the next charge is billed at the full yearly rate.

The ExpressVPN deal in short

There is no published promo code, and none is needed: the 2-year plan carries the whole reduction, counted as 80% on Basic, 73% on Advanced and 67% on Pro against monthly billing over 28 months. On the cheapest plan that is $2.99 a month for the first term, then $99.95 a year. Students have a dedicated link with unpublished terms, a referral programme does not appear in the data VPNRadarLab collected, Bitcoin earns no cut, and the 30-day money-back guarantee for new subscribers is the closest thing to a free trial, since ExpressVPN offers neither a trial period nor a free plan.