IVPN review: score, privacy and prices

5.77

out of 10#4 of 377 in the main ranking
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:Gibraltar, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
  • Founded2009
  • Owner:IVPN Limited
  • Data completeness80%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • Independent no-logs audit: ✓ Yes
  • No email to sign up
  • Monero payments
  • Open-source apps

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Privacy and jurisdiction9.0 vs 2.7
  • Security and protocols7.5 vs 2.1
  • Censorship bypass2.4 vs 0.5

Weakest against its segment

  • Price and fair terms2.9 vs 3.5
  • Network and streaming2.5 vs 3.1
  • Platforms and support5.2 vs 4.3

Compare IVPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

IVPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.79.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.17.5
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.52.9
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.52.4
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.12.5
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.35.2
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

IVPN pricing

IVPN does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
30 days
Refund conditions
Full refund within 30 days, once per account/customer; no prorated; IVPN Light, cash and vouchers non-refundable; iOS via Apple
Free trial
No
Auto-renewal
Not stated
How to cancel
client area
Payment methods
card; PayPal; Bitcoin; Monero; cash; vouchers; App Store; Google Play

Everything IVPN publishes

Every fact we collected about IVPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
IVPN Limited
Registered in
Gibraltar
Founded
2009
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
none (Gibraltar, UK overseas territory)
Website languages
EN; ES (RU warning banner)
Right-to-left languages
No

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • Standard VPN
  • Plus
  • Pro Suite
Billing terms
week
Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
Not stated
Lifetime plan
No
Family plan
No
Dedicated IP add-on
No
Double VPN add-on
Yes included (multi-hop)
Antivirus
No
Password manager
No
eSIM
No
Identity protection
No
Cloud storage
No
Other add-ons
Pro Suite / Plus (contents not captured); AntiTracker included

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated
Referral programme
No
Affiliate programme
No explicitly no affiliate program

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
Not stated
Prohibited by the terms
hacking, port scanning, malware, piracy, spam, CSAM, fraud, account sharing, reselling

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
  • card
  • PayPal
  • Bitcoin
  • Monero
  • cash
  • vouchers
  • App Store
  • Google Play
Bank card
Yes
PayPal
Yes
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Yes in-app (App Store/Google Play)
Cryptocurrency
Yes
Coins accepted
BTC; XMR
Cash
Yes
Gift cards
Yes vouchers
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
How to cancel
client area
Email needed to sign up
No
Phone needed to sign up
No
Account-number login
Yes generated account ID
Identity check (KYC)
No
Money-back guarantee, days
30
Refund conditions
  • Full refund within 30 days, once per account/customer
  • no prorated
  • IVPN Light, cash and vouchers non-refundable
  • iOS via Apple

Free trial terms

Trial length
No
Instead of a trial
30-day money-back; weekly plan
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
41 (site); 42 in API
Servers
80 gateways (API, truncated)
Cities
52 (API)

42 countries listed. A link opens our ranking of VPNs with servers there.

Europe 27

Americas 6

Asia and Oceania 7

Middle East and Africa 2

Middle East and North Africa
IL (Holon/Tel Aviv) only
Virtual locations
No bare-metal only, no VPS
Own servers
No bare-metal rented from datacenter partners: Datapacket, M247, Leaseweb, Flokinet, GleSYS etc.
P2P servers
Not stated
Streaming servers
No
Obfuscated servers
Yes V2Ray, obfs4

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
No
Static IP
No
Residential IP
No
Double VPN / multi-hop
Yes
Tor over VPN
No
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
No

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuard✓ Yes
  • OpenVPN✓ Yes
  • IKEv2IPSec✓ Yes
  • L2TP/IPsecNo
  • SSTPNo
  • SoftEther✕ No
  • Own protocol✕ No
  • VLESS / Reality✕ No
  • VMessV2Ray VMess over QUIC/TCP obfuscation✓ Yes
  • Trojan✕ No
  • Shadowsocks✕ No
  • Hysteria2✕ No
  • TUIC✕ No
  • NaiveProxy✕ No
  • obfs4OpenVPN, desktop✓ Yes
  • AmneziaWG✕ No
  • PPTP✓ No
Other protocols
V2Ray (VMess/QUIC/TCP)
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Yes WireGuard quantum-resistant key exchange by default
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Yes https://github.com/ivpn

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Yes V2Ray, obfs4
Countries it claims to work in
No guarantee for Russia (site warning)
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Yes macOS, Windows, Linux, Android
DNS leak protection
Yes firewall: DNS/IPv6 leak protection
Own DNS servers
Yes private non-logging DNS
Split tunnelling
Yes Windows, Linux, Android
Ad and malware blocker
Yes AntiTracker
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Yes eight audits since 2019
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes
Independent no-logs audit
Yes
Data retention
account data deleted 90 days after termination; vouchers 30 days
Shared with third parties
none (No third-parties have access); Braintree/PayPal process payments
Trackers on the website
self-hosted Matomo (IP truncated)
Transparency report
Yes
Warrant canary
Yes
Law enforcement requests
  • complies with court orders but holds no connection data
  • would move jurisdiction if logging mandated
  • legal process guidelines published
Copyright (DMCA) notices
DMCA notices to legal dept, cannot be linked to customers
Anonymous sign-up
Yes account ID, cash/Monero
GDPR / data protection officer
no named DPO (sar@ivpn.net; Gibraltar Regulatory Authority)

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Emailoptional✓ No
  • IP at sign-up✓ No
  • Connection IP✓ No
  • Session timesonly account creation/payment timestamps✓ No
  • Bandwidth✓ No
  • Device infoopt-in generic device name✓ No
  • App analytics✓ No
  • Crash reportsmobile default-on, opt-out; desktop on confirmation✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • Windows✓ Yes
  • macOS✓ Yes
  • Linux✓ Yes
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Android✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consoles✕ No
Browser extensions
No

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
No
BBC iPlayer
No
Disney+
No
Prime Video
No
DAZN
No
beIN Sports
No
Shahid
No
OSN+
No
Gaming features
No
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Not stated
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes contact form, self-hosted email
Phone
No
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
No
Discord or forum
  • Reddit
  • Mastodon
  • GitHub
Help articles
Yes knowledgebase
Server status page
Yes /en/status/

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    4.00 of 5, smoothed

    From 22 collected reviews (raw average 4.77; all VPNs 3.66).

    The company replied to 0 of 1 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • App Store

    3.34 of 5, smoothed

    From 110 collected reviews (raw average 3.25; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 2.67 from 3.

  • Google Play

    3.19 of 5, smoothed

    From 67 collected reviews (raw average 2.66; all VPNs 3.90).

    The company replied to 1 of 37 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 4.6 (22 reviews); App Store (US) 4.06 (249 ratings); Google Play 3.0 (231 ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Oct ’252 reviews, average 4.0
  2. Nov ’253 reviews, average 2.67
  3. Dec ’253 reviews, average 3.33
  4. Mar ’261 reviews, average 5.0
  5. May ’262 reviews, average 4.0
  6. Jun ’261 reviews, average 1.0
  7. Jul ’261 reviews, average 2.0
  8. Aug ’262 reviews, average 3.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

39 Reddit and forum threads mention IVPN (titles and search snippets only).

All IVPN user reviews

Questions about IVPN

Answers built from what IVPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.

How to cancel IVPN and turn off auto-renewal

How IVPN says you cancel: client area.

Cancellation and renewal

Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Reminder before renewal
Not stated
Bought in App Store or Google Play
cancel in the store’s subscription settings

Without auto-renewal or price hikes

In our rankings

IVPN appears on 256 topic pages. Its place on each:

Show all 256

Closed services IVPN replaces

Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.

Show all 70

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://ivpn.net
Pages checked
https://www.ivpn.net/en/; https://www.ivpn.net/en/pricing/; https://www.ivpn.net/en/privacy/; https://www.ivpn.net/en/status/; https://www.ivpn.net/en/tos/; https://www.ivpn.net/en/refunds/; https://api.ivpn.net/v5/servers/stats (truncated)

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error