TipTop VPN review: score, privacy and prices

2.77

out of 10#142 of 377 in the main ranking
Free / mobile app median 2.3

  • Free / mobile app
  • Jurisdiction:not stated, alliance not disclosed
  • Founded2022 (copyright 2022-2026)
  • Data completeness87%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • Free plan

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Network and streaming5.6 vs 1.7
  • Platforms and support5.4 vs 2.8
  • Price and fair terms5.1 vs 3.4

Weakest against its segment

  • Privacy and jurisdiction1.3 vs 2.7
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
  • Security and protocols2.5 vs 1.2
  • Trial needs a card
  • Auto-renewal on by default

Compare TipTop VPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Free / mobile app services in the main ranking (80 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

TipTop VPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.71.3
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.22.5
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.45.1
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 1.75.6
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 2.85.4
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

TipTop VPN pricing

The cheapest way in is €2.49 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, TipTop VPN renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep TipTop VPN running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst payment1 year2 years3 years
1 month, 1 mo €8.51 €102.17at the current price€204.34at the current price€306.50at the current price
1 year, 12 mo €50.57 €50.57——
3 years, 36 mo €89.78 €89.78€89.78€89.78

Compare TipTop VPN’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / monthRenewal term
1 month1 mo$9.90$9.90€8.511 mo
1 year12 mo$58.80$4.90€4.21—
3 years36 mo$104.40$2.90€2.49—

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
Not stated
Refund conditions
subscription fees non-refundable unless refund policy says otherwise
Free trial
7 days, site / apps (card, Apple Pay, Google Pay)
Card needed for trial
Yes card / Google Pay / Apple Pay
Auto-renewal
Yes
How to cancel
https://tiptop-vpn.com/unsubscribe/ or anytime; effective end of cycle
Payment methods
Visa; Mastercard; UnionPay; BTC; LTC; ETH; USDT; e-wallets; Apple Pay; Google Pay (trial)
Renewal note
recurring charges authorized; cancel anytime, access until end of period; renewal price not stated

Everything TipTop VPN publishes

Every fact we collected about TipTop VPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
TipTop VPN (aka Free VPN Network)
Registered in
Not stated
Founded
2022 (copyright 2022-2026)
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
Not stated
Website languages
EN; RU
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
USD
Prices depend on country
Yes social-networks plan in some countries

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
Premium (1m/1y/3y); social-networks-only plan (some countries)
Billing terms
  • 1m
  • 12m
  • 36m
Cheapest price a month
$2.90
Monthly plan
$9.90
1-year plan, total
$58.80
1-year plan, a month
$4.90
Lifetime plan
No
Renewal
  • recurring charges authorized
  • cancel anytime, access until end of period
  • renewal price not stated
Family plan
Not stated
Prices seen from other countries
  • RUB (RU site version): 1m 599 руб
  • 12m 249 руб/mo (2990 руб)
  • 36m 125 руб/mo (4490 руб)
  • iOS US IAP: 1m $8.99, 6m $39.99, 1y $59.99

Discounts and programmes

Discount shown
60% (1y); 80% (3y)
Discount compared with
vs 9.90/mo (strikethrough 118.80 / 356.40)
Student discount
Not stated
Bonus months
No
Referral programme
Yes 7 free days per referred friend

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
5 (paid)
Data limit
unlimited (claim)
Speed limit
free tier limited
Features locked to higher plans
locations, speed, connections, extra security features
Prohibited by the terms
  • illegal use
  • hacking
  • spam
  • malware
  • IP infringement
  • interfering with servers
  • account sharing
  • multiple accounts

Free plan

Free plan
Yes
Free data
Not stated
Free speed
limited
Ads in the free plan
Not stated
Other free plan terms
limited functionality; referral gives 7 free premium days

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • UnionPay
  • BTC
  • LTC
  • ETH
  • USDT
  • e-wallets
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay (trial)
Bank card
Yes
PayPal
Not stated
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Yes for trial
Cryptocurrency
Yes
Coins accepted
  • BTC
  • LTC
  • ETH
  • USDT
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Local payment methods
UnionPay; e-wallets (unnamed)
Auto-renewal by default
Yes
How to cancel
https://tiptop-vpn.com/unsubscribe/ or anytime; effective end of cycle
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
Not stated
Refund conditions
subscription fees non-refundable unless refund policy says otherwise

Free trial terms

Trial length
7 days
Where the trial is offered
site / apps (card, Apple Pay, Google Pay)
Trial limits
auto-charges after 7 days unless cancelled
Instead of a trial
free plan; referral 7 days
Card needed for the trial
Yes card / Google Pay / Apple Pay

Server locations

Countries
57
Servers
320

57 countries listed. A link opens our ranking of VPNs with servers there.

Europe 35

Americas 6

Asia and Oceania 12

Middle East and Africa 4

Middle East and North Africa
  • AE
  • EG
  • TN
  • TR
  • IL
Virtual locations
Not stated
Port speed
10 Gbps on most servers (claim)
P2P servers
Not stated
Streaming servers
Yes streaming-optimized claim
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardApp Store description✓ Yes
  • OpenVPNApp Store description✓ Yes
  • IKEv2App Store description✓ Yes
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Yes
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Yes
Ad and malware blocker
Yes claimed (smart ad blocking)
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes on home page (no access logs); privacy policy contradicts
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Data retention
as long as needed for purposes
Shared with third parties
payment processors, support providers; law enforcement on request
Trackers on the website
analytics + advertising + third-party cookies
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Law enforcement requests
disclose if required by law
Copyright (DMCA) notices
Yes DMCA notices, repeat infringers terminated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated
Privacy policy updated
2023-06-02

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Email✕ Yes
  • Connection IPmay◐ Partial
  • Session timesmay◐ Partial
  • Bandwidthmay◐ Partial
  • App analyticsstatistics/analytics✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • Windowscoming soon✕ No
  • macOScoming soon✕ No
  • Linux✕ No
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Android✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVcoming soon✕ No
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
coming soon
App Store rating
4.7 (8.1K ratings, US store)
App languages
  • EN
  • AR
  • RU (iOS)

Speed, streaming and gaming

Claimed speed
10 Gbps links
10 Gbps servers
Yes
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Yes support FAQ

Support

Live chat
Yes claimed (24/7 online chat support in comparison list); support via email support@tiptop-vpn.com + form
Live chat 24/7
Yes claims 24/7 support
Email / tickets
Yes info@tiptop-vpn.com
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Support languages
EN; RU
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • App Store

    4.08 of 5, smoothed

    From 500 collected reviews (raw average 4.13; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 3.89 from 36.

  • Google Play

    4.16 of 5, smoothed

    From 800 collected reviews (raw average 4.18; all VPNs 3.90). Last 90 days: 3.84 from 398.

    The company replied to 0 of 134 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 4.71 (8116 ratings); Google Play 4.2 (877K ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Oct ’2530 reviews, average 4.57
  2. Nov ’2532 reviews, average 3.94
  3. Dec ’2525 reviews, average 3.76
  4. Jan ’2613 reviews, average 2.77
  5. Feb ’2626 reviews, average 3.62
  6. Mar ’2610 reviews, average 4.2
  7. Apr ’2625 reviews, average 4.4
  8. May ’2621 reviews, average 3.9
  9. Jun ’2624 reviews, average 4.33
  10. Jul ’26124 reviews, average 4.37
  11. Aug ’26147 reviews, average 3.76
  12. Sep ’26104 reviews, average 3.66
  13. Oct ’26106 reviews, average 3.94
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

33 Reddit and forum threads mention TipTop VPN (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 5★ · 13 Oct 2026 · US

    прпр

  • App Store · 1★ · 13 Oct 2026 · US

    Перестал работать

  • App Store · 5★ · 13 Oct 2026 · US

    О VPN

  • Google Play · 5★ · 15 Oct 2026

    ive been using this app for years. its great. stopped working for a few days recently but glad its back up.

  • Google Play · 1★ · 14 Oct 2026

    only ONE server is absolutely outrageous! bring back 3 servers or else i will tank your reviews!

  • Google Play · 5★ · 14 Oct 2026

    ❤️

Questions about TipTop VPN

Answers built from what TipTop VPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Is TipTop VPN safe? Logging policy, audits and jurisdiction

Privacy and jurisdiction 1.3/10 and security 2.5/10 (segment medians 2.7 and 1.2). No red flag in our data. Independent no-logs audit: Not stated.

In 10 seconds

  • Kill switch

Privacy

Jurisdiction
Not stated
Legal entity
TipTop VPN (aka Free VPN Network)
No-logs policy
Yes on home page (no access logs); privacy policy contradicts
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Data retention
as long as needed for purposes
Shared with third parties
payment processors, support providers; law enforcement on request
Trackers on the website
analytics + advertising + third-party cookies

Security

Kill switch
Yes
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated

Is it safe? of similar VPNs

TipTop VPN not working? Common causes and what to check

2 things to check, built from what TipTop VPN publishes about its apps, protocols and support. We do not test connections ourselves.

What to check

Switch protocol in the app: TipTop VPN lists WireGuard, OpenVPN, IKEv2.

Contact support: live chat, email.

Support when the VPN is blocked

Live chat
claimed (24/7 online chat support in comparison list); support via email support@tiptop-vpn.com + form
Live chat 24/7
claims 24/7 support
Email
info@tiptop-vpn.com

Troubleshooting of similar VPNs

TipTop VPN refund policy: how to ask for your money back

TipTop VPN does not publish a refund window in what we read. Conditions: subscription fees non-refundable unless refund policy says otherwise

Refund terms

Refund window
Not stated
Refund on monthly plans
Not stated
Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
Not stated
Refund for unused time
Not stated
Free trial
7

Refund policies of similar VPNs

How to cancel TipTop VPN and turn off auto-renewal

How TipTop VPN says you cancel: https://tiptop-vpn.com/unsubscribe/ or anytime; effective end of cycle. Auto-renewal by default: yes.

Cancellation and renewal

Auto-renewal by default
Yes
Reminder before renewal
Not stated
Renewal note
recurring charges authorized; cancel anytime, access until end of period; renewal price not stated
Bought in App Store or Google Play
cancel in the store’s subscription settings

Without auto-renewal or price hikes

TipTop VPN free trial: length, terms and payment details

TipTop VPN free trial: 7, site / apps (card, Apple Pay, Google Pay). Card needed: yes (card / Google Pay / Apple Pay).

Trial terms

Length
7
Limits
auto-charges after 7 days unless cancelled
Instead of a trial
free plan; referral 7 days
Free plan
Yes

Who owns TipTop VPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

TipTop VPN is run by TipTop VPN (aka Free VPN Network).

Company

Founded
2022 (copyright 2022-2026)

Owners of similar VPNs

In our rankings

TipTop VPN appears on 156 topic pages. Its place on each:

Show all 156

Higher score for the same money

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://tiptop-vpn.com
Pages checked
https://tiptop-vpn.com; https://tiptop-vpn.com/price/; https://tiptop-vpn.com/ru/terms/
Other sources used
wireguard, openvpn, ikev2, app_languages, appstore_rating: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/-/id6454190738; live_chat, claimed_speed, adblock_malware_blocker: https://tiptop-vpn.com/ru/vpn-download/; torrenting_allowed: https://tiptop-vpn.com/ru/support/; browser prices: https://tiptop-vpn.com/ru/price/

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error