IceVPN review: score, privacy and prices

2.98

out of 10#114 of 377 in the main ranking
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:Gibraltar, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
  • Owner:Ice Privacy LTD
  • Data completeness87%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • Free plan

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Price and fair terms5.4 vs 3.5
  • Network and streaming4.0 vs 3.1
  • Platforms and support4.7 vs 4.3

Weakest against its segment

  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
  • Privacy and jurisdiction2.7 vs 2.7
  • Security and protocols2.5 vs 2.1
  • Auto-renewal on by default

Compare IceVPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

IceVPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.72.7
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.12.5
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.55.4
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.14.0
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.34.7
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

IceVPN pricing

The cheapest way in is €2.57 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, IceVPN renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep IceVPN running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst payment1 year2 years3 years
Monthly, 1 mo €4.29 €51.50at the current price€102.99at the current price€154.49at the current price
Yearly, 12 mo €30.86 €30.86——
Lifetime, Lifetime €214.14 €214.14€214.14€214.14

Compare IceVPN’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / monthRenewal term
Monthly1 mo$4.99$4.99€4.291 mo
Yearly12 mo$35.88$2.99€2.5712 mo
LifetimeLifetime$249.00———

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
30 (plans page) / 14 (ToS)
Refund conditions
14-day guarantee; monthly only first purchase; 2nd refund only after 6 months; no refunds for App Store/Amazon/gift cards/resellers
Free trial
No
Auto-renewal
Yes
How to cancel
cancel automatic payments in account / contact support
Payment methods
card; Apple Pay; Google Pay (Stripe); Google Play; App Store; Amazon; prepaid/gift cards; open banking
Renewal note
auto-renews each period; renewal price not stated; email reminder for >1-month subs

Everything IceVPN publishes

Every fact we collected about IceVPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Ice Privacy LTD (trading as IceVPN); IceVPN Ltd subsidiary
Registered in
Gibraltar
Address
World Trade Center, 1st Floor, Unit 102, Office 272, Gibraltar
Parent company
Ice Privacy LTD
Related brands
IceShield; Trust DNS
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
none
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
USD ($); EUR, GBP, INR supported

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
Free; Pro (Monthly, Yearly, Lifetime)
Billing terms
  • 1 month
  • 12 months
  • lifetime
Cheapest price a month
$2.99
Monthly plan
$4.99
1-year plan, total
$35.88
1-year plan, a month
$2.99
Lifetime plan
$249.00
Renewal
  • auto-renews each period
  • renewal price not stated
  • email reminder for >1-month subs
Family plan
No
Port forwarding add-on
No
Double VPN add-on
No
Antivirus
No
Password manager
No
eSIM
No
Identity protection
No
Cloud storage
No

Discounts and programmes

Discount shown
~40% (yearly, vs $59.88); lifetime shown vs $398.4
Discount compared with
monthly price x12
Student discount
Not stated
Discount for crypto payment
No
Bonus months
No

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
5 (Pro), 1 (Free); ToS mentions limit of 10
Data limit
Free 20 GB/mo; Pro not stated
Country restrictions
embargoed/sanctioned countries prohibited
Features locked to higher plans
Free: 3 locations, 1 device, 20GB
Prohibited by the terms
  • copyright distribution
  • scraping/bulk access
  • spam
  • sanctioned users

Free plan

Free plan
Yes
Free data
No 20 GB/month
Free locations
3 countries / 3 cities (JP, NL, US)
Free devices
1
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
  • card
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay (Stripe)
  • Google Play
  • App Store
  • Amazon
  • prepaid/gift cards
  • open banking
Bank card
Yes
PayPal
No
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Yes
Cryptocurrency
No
Coins accepted
No
Cash
No
Gift cards
Yes
Local payment methods
open banking
Auto-renewal by default
Yes
How to cancel
cancel automatic payments in account / contact support
Email needed to sign up
Yes
Phone needed to sign up
No
Account-number login
No
Identity check (KYC)
No
Money-back guarantee, days
30 (plans page) / 14 (ToS)
Refund conditions
  • 14-day guarantee
  • monthly only first purchase
  • 2nd refund only after 6 months
  • no refunds for App Store/Amazon/gift cards/resellers

Free trial terms

Trial length
No
Instead of a trial
free plan; money-back guarantee
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
68 listed (70+ claimed)
Servers
6350+
Cities
90+

68 countries listed. A link opens our ranking of VPNs with servers there.

Europe 32

Americas 14

Asia and Oceania 14

Middle East and Africa 8

Middle East and North Africa
  • AE
  • EG
  • BH
  • OM
  • TR
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Yes IPv6 leak protection
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNNot stated
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Encryption
256-bit (military-grade)
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Yes
DNS leak protection
Yes
Split tunnelling
Yes
Ad and malware blocker
Yes IceShield
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes strict no-logs
Independent no-logs audit
No
Data retention
  • connection data 15 min
  • device info 7 days
  • account data + up to 2 years after
Shared with third parties
payment processors, hosting providers; no sale
Trackers on the website
cookies & web beacons; DNT not honoured
Transparency report
No
Warrant canary
Not stated
Law enforcement requests
discloses only when legally obliged
Anonymous sign-up
No
GDPR / data protection officer
no DPO named; GDPR rights via email

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Email✕ Yes
  • Connection IPtemporary, deleted within 15 min after session◐ Partial
  • Session timestemporary◐ Partial
  • Bandwidthaggregate totals✕ Yes
  • Device infowith consent, up to 7 days✕ Yes
  • App analyticsaggregated diagnostics only◐ Partial

Apps and devices

  • Windows✓ Yes
  • macOS✓ Yes
  • LinuxNot stated
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Android✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Yes claims gaming
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Yes
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes
Phone
No
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Discord or forum
Yes community.iceprivacy.com
Support languages
EN
Help articles
Yes help center
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    3.66 of 5, smoothed

    From 25 collected reviews (raw average 3.64; all VPNs 3.66). Last 90 days: 3.84 from 19.

    The company replied to 5 of 7 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • App Store

    3.57 of 5, smoothed

    From 1 collected reviews (raw average 5.00; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 5.00 from 1.

  • Google Play

    4.10 of 5, smoothed

    From 28 collected reviews (raw average 4.46; all VPNs 3.90). Last 90 days: 4.20 from 5.

    The company replied to 3 of 4 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 3.7 (25 reviews); App Store (US) 5.00 (2 ratings); Google Play 4.0 (79 ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Nov ’251 reviews, average 1.0
  2. Jan ’261 reviews, average 2.0
  3. Mar ’261 reviews, average 5.0
  4. Jun ’264 reviews, average 5.0
  5. Jul ’2616 reviews, average 4.56
  6. Aug ’2610 reviews, average 3.9
  7. Sep ’262 reviews, average 2.0
  8. Oct ’266 reviews, average 4.33
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

35 Reddit and forum threads mention IceVPN (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 5★ · 10 Oct 2026 · US

    Solid VPN

  • Google Play · 5★ · 14 Oct 2026

    Easy and reliable service

  • Google Play · 5★ · 13 Oct 2026

    Nice

  • Google Play · 5★ · 11 Oct 2026

    I love ice vpn. thank you admin for your support. kindly share more free servers location inside your vpn. I live in china. here other vpn are flop.but ice vpn…

  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 08 Oct 2026 · AU

    They advertise locations they don’t…

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 3★ · 25 Sep 2026 · US

    I can not connect to my iptv provider…

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 4★ · 31 Aug 2026 · US

    New VPN with solid performance

    Original review

Questions about IceVPN

Answers built from what IceVPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Is IceVPN safe? Logging policy, audits and jurisdiction

Privacy and jurisdiction 2.7/10 and security 2.5/10 (segment medians 2.7 and 2.1). No red flag in our data. Independent no-logs audit: ✕ No.

In 10 seconds

  • Kill switch

Privacy

Jurisdiction
Gibraltar, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
Legal entity
Ice Privacy LTD (trading as IceVPN); IceVPN Ltd subsidiary
No-logs policy
Yes strict no-logs
Data retention
connection data 15 min; device info 7 days; account data + up to 2 years after
Shared with third parties
payment processors, hosting providers; no sale
Trackers on the website
cookies & web beacons; DNT not honoured

Security

Kill switch
Yes
Encryption
256-bit (military-grade)
Security audits
regular audits claimed, no details
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated

Is it safe? of similar VPNs

IceVPN not working? Common causes and what to check

1 things to check, built from what IceVPN publishes about its apps, protocols and support. We do not test connections ourselves.

What to check

Contact support: live chat, email.

Support when the VPN is blocked

Live chat
Yes

Troubleshooting of similar VPNs

IceVPN refund policy: how to ask for your money back

IceVPN refund window: 30 (plans page) / 14 (ToS). Conditions: 14-day guarantee; monthly only first purchase; 2nd refund only after 6 months; no refunds for App Store/Amazon/gift cards/resellers

Refund terms

Refund on monthly plans
Yes
Refund for unused time
Not stated
Free trial
No

Refund policies of similar VPNs

How to cancel IceVPN and turn off auto-renewal

How IceVPN says you cancel: cancel automatic payments in account / contact support. Auto-renewal by default: yes.

Cancellation and renewal

Auto-renewal by default
Yes
Renewal note
auto-renews each period; renewal price not stated; email reminder for >1-month subs
Bought in App Store or Google Play
cancel in the store’s subscription settings

Without auto-renewal or price hikes

Who owns IceVPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

IceVPN is run by Ice Privacy LTD (trading as IceVPN); IceVPN Ltd subsidiary, registered in Gibraltar; parent company: Ice Privacy LTD.

Company

Address
World Trade Center, 1st Floor, Unit 102, Office 272, Gibraltar
Related brands
IceShield; Trust DNS

Owners of similar VPNs

In our rankings

IceVPN appears on 134 topic pages. Its place on each:

Show all 134

Similar VPNs

Cheaper with the same features

Higher score for the same money

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://icevpn.com
Pages checked
https://icevpn.com; https://icevpn.com/plans; https://icevpn.com/legal/privacy-policy; https://icevpn.com/legal/terms-of-service; https://icevpn.com/vpn-server-list

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error