Incognito VPN review: score, privacy and prices

1.49

out of 10#317 of 377 in the main ranking
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:Cyprus, alliance not disclosed
  • Data completeness60%
  • Checked2026-10-15

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Security and protocols2.5 vs 2.1
  • Platforms and support4.1 vs 4.3
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5

Weakest against its segment

  • Price and fair terms0.6 vs 3.5
  • Network and streaming1.0 vs 3.1
  • Privacy and jurisdiction1.3 vs 2.7
  • Trial needs a card

Compare Incognito VPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

Incognito VPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.71.3
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.12.5
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.50.6
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.11.0
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.34.1
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

Incognito VPN pricing

Incognito VPN does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
14 days
Free trial
0 (no free trial)
Card needed for trial
Yes paid trial $1 for 3 days, then $99/year
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
Not stated

Everything Incognito VPN publishes

Every fact we collected about Incognito VPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Gate100 (seller per G2 listing) (review)
Registered in
Cyprus (Gate100 CY Ltd; inferred from CY Ltd)
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
Not stated
Website languages
Not stated

Plans, prices and add-ons

Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
$12.00
1-year plan, a month
$8.25
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Family plan
Not stated

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
Not stated
Data limit
unlimited

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
14

Free trial terms

Trial length
0 (no free trial)
Card needed for the trial
Yes paid trial $1 for 3 days, then $99/year

Server locations

Countries
24
Servers
Not stated
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNNot stated
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Yes
DNS leak protection
Yes
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes claim: no logs are ever kept
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPNot stated
  • Session timesNot stated

Apps and devices

  • WindowsWindows 7+ client v1.2.3✓ Yes
  • macOSNot stated
  • LinuxNot stated
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Android✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated
App languages
  • AR
  • AZ
  • CA
  • CS
  • DA
  • DE
  • EN
  • ET
  • FA
  • FR
  • HE
  • HR
  • HU
  • IT
  • MK
  • NL
  • NO
  • PT
  • RO
  • RU
  • ES
  • SV
  • TR
  • UK (G2 Languages Supported) (review)

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Yes Capterra lists chat, 24/7 live rep
Live chat 24/7
Yes Capterra
Email / tickets
Yes
Phone
Yes Capterra
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Help articles
Yes
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • App Store

    3.73 of 5, smoothed

    From 48 collected reviews (raw average 3.94; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 4.50 from 2.

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 4.54 (1506 ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Oct ’254 reviews, average 5.0
  2. Nov ’254 reviews, average 5.0
  3. Dec ’252 reviews, average 5.0
  4. Jan ’261 reviews, average 5.0
  5. Mar ’262 reviews, average 5.0
  6. Apr ’261 reviews, average 5.0
  7. May ’262 reviews, average 3.5
  8. Sep ’261 reviews, average 5.0
  9. Oct ’261 reviews, average 4.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

42 Reddit and forum threads mention Incognito VPN (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 4★ · 11 Oct 2026 · US

    Ads

  • App Store · 5★ · 28 Sep 2026 · US

    Don’tsneakmydata

  • App Store · 5★ · 24 May 2026 · US

    WiFi Hackers

Rankings by user reviews

Questions about Incognito VPN

Answers built from what Incognito VPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Incognito VPN refund policy: how to ask for your money back

Incognito VPN refund window: 14 days.

Refund terms

Refund window
14
Conditions
Not stated
Refund on monthly plans
Not stated
Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
Not stated
Refund for unused time
Not stated
Free trial
0 (no free trial)

Who owns Incognito VPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

Incognito VPN is run by Gate100 (seller per G2 listing) (review), registered in Cyprus (Gate100 CY Ltd; inferred from CY Ltd).

Jurisdiction

Also similar to Incognito VPN

Owner and jurisdiction

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15.

Website
https://www.capterra.com/vpn-software/
Pages checked
["https://www.capterra.com/vpn-software/ (not on page 1 of 5)", "https://www.capterra.com/p/234451/Incognito-VPN/"]
Other sources used
legal_entity/app_languages: https://www.g2.com/products/gate100-incognito-vpn/reviews; email_tickets/phone/traffic_limit/dns_leak_protection: https://www.capterra.com/p/234451/Incognito-VPN/; price_1m, price_12m_pm, currency, card_required_for_trial, windows, nologs_claim, simultaneous_devices, registration_country: https://incognito-tools.com/ (found via SERP); money_back_days: https://incognito-tools.com/refund.php; countries_count: https://incognito-tools.com/network.php

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error

When (UTC)FieldWasNow
2026-10-16rank_consumer372371