aSocket review: score, privacy and prices

1.65

out of 10#294 of 377 in the main ranking
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
  • Data completeness93%
  • Checked2026-10-15

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Security and protocols3.6 vs 2.1
  • Network and streaming4.0 vs 3.1
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5

Weakest against its segment

  • Platforms and support0.6 vs 4.3
  • Price and fair terms0.5 vs 3.5
  • Privacy and jurisdiction1.3 vs 2.7
  • Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance

Compare aSocket side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

aSocketsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.71.3
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.13.6
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.50.5
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.14.0
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.30.6
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

aSocket pricing

The cheapest way in is €4.30 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, aSocket renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Price per month over 3 years, 1 device plan

€4.30/mo for 1 months then €4.30/mo €5

first termrenewalmarket median €3.13/momonths →

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep aSocket running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst paymentThen1 year2 years3 years
1 device, 1 mo €4.30 €4.30 / 1 mo€51.60€103.20€154.80
2 devices, 1 mo €6.02 €6.02 / 1 mo€72.24€144.48€216.72
3 devices, 1 mo €7.74 €7.74 / 1 mo€92.88€185.76€278.64

Compare aSocket’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / monthRenewal priceRenewal term
1 device1 mo$5.00$5.00€4.30$5.001 mo
2 devices1 mo$7.00$7.00€6.02$7.001 mo
3 devices1 mo$9.00$9.00€7.74$9.001 mo

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
0 days
Refund conditions
case by case (review)
Free trial
0 days
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
Not stated
VAT
No sales tax added at checkout
Renewal note
monthly; extra device tokens $2 each (prorated)

Everything aSocket publishes

Every fact we collected about aSocket, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Not stated
Registered in
US
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
5
Website languages
Not stated
Currencies on the site
USD

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
1/2/3 devices (monthly)
Billing terms
1 month only
Cheapest price a month
$5.00
Monthly plan
$5.00
Lifetime plan
No
Renewal
monthly; extra device tokens $2 each (prorated)
VAT included
No sales tax added at checkout
Family plan
Not stated
Other add-ons
extra device token $2

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
1 included (+$2/device token; table says 10)
Torrenting / P2P policy
Yes P2P on all servers (review)

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
0
Refund conditions
case by case (review)

Free trial terms

Trial length
0 days
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
30+ (review)
Servers
Not stated

3 countries listed. A link opens our ranking of VPNs with servers there.

Europe 2

Americas 1

Server countries, as published
incl. US, UK, Luxembourg
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Yes all
Obfuscated servers
No

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
No
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuard✓ Yes
  • OpenVPN✕ No
  • IKEv2✕ No
  • L2TP/IPsecNo
  • SSTPNo
  • SoftEther✕ No
  • Own protocol✕ No
  • VLESS / Reality✕ No
  • VMess✕ No
  • Trojan✕ No
  • Shadowsocks✕ No
  • Hysteria2✕ No
  • TUIC✕ No
  • NaiveProxy✕ No
  • obfs4✕ No
  • AmneziaWG✕ No
  • PPTP✓ No
Encryption
AES-256
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
No
Countries it claims to work in
China unclear (support: might work)
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Yes always on, Windows
DNS leak protection
Yes no leaks in review test
Own DNS servers
Yes optional no-logs DNS; default DNS logs 24h
Split tunnelling
No
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
No
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes no bandwidth/traffic/browsing logs
Independent no-logs audit
No
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPNot stated
  • Session timesNot stated
  • Bandwidth✓ No

Apps and devices

  • Windows✓ Yes
  • macOSplanned✕ No
  • Linuxplanned✕ No
  • iOSplanned✕ No
  • Androidplanned✕ No
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
US only (review)
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Yes review
Prime Video
Yes review
Gaming features
Yes DDoS protection
Torrenting
Yes

Support

Live chat
No
Live chat 24/7
No
Email / tickets
Yes
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Discord or forum
Discord (dev answers)
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    4.58 of 5, smoothed

    From 200 collected reviews (raw average 4.80; all VPNs 3.66). Last 90 days: 4.57 from 7.

    The company replied to 6 of 6 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 4.8 (1040 reviews).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Nov ’2510 reviews, average 5.0
  2. Dec ’2525 reviews, average 4.76
  3. Jan ’2621 reviews, average 4.86
  4. Feb ’2626 reviews, average 4.96
  5. Mar ’2626 reviews, average 4.77
  6. Apr ’2632 reviews, average 4.75
  7. May ’2628 reviews, average 4.82
  8. Jun ’2625 reviews, average 4.72
  9. Jul ’261 reviews, average 5.0
  10. Aug ’262 reviews, average 3.5
  11. Sep ’261 reviews, average 5.0
  12. Oct ’263 reviews, average 5.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

21 Reddit and forum threads mention aSocket (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 13 Oct 2026 · GB

    Very pleased with quality and service!

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 13 Oct 2026 · GB

    Organic Fleur Glass Pendant Light

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 11 Oct 2026 · GB

    Worth the price

    Original review

Rankings by user reviews

Questions about aSocket

Answers built from what aSocket publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Is aSocket safe? Logging policy, audits and jurisdiction

Privacy and jurisdiction 1.3/10 and security 3.6/10 (segment medians 2.7 and 2.1). No red flag in our data. Independent no-logs audit: ✕ No.

In 10 seconds

  • Kill switch
  • Jurisdiction in 5 Eyes

Privacy

Jurisdiction
USA, 5 Eyes
Legal entity
Not stated
No-logs policy
Yes no bandwidth/traffic/browsing logs

Security

Kill switch
Yes (yes (always on, Windows))
DNS leak protection
Yes (yes (no leaks in review test))
Encryption
AES-256
Security audits
none
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated

Is it safe? of similar VPNs

aSocket not working? Common causes and what to check

1 things to check, built from what aSocket publishes about its apps, protocols and support. We do not test connections ourselves.

What to check

Contact support: email.

Support when the VPN is blocked

Live chat
No
Live chat 24/7
No
Email
Yes

Troubleshooting of similar VPNs

aSocket refund policy: how to ask for your money back

aSocket refund window: 0 days. Conditions: case by case (review)

Refund terms

Refund window
0
Refund on monthly plans
Not stated
Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
Not stated
Refund for unused time
Not stated
Free trial
0

Refund policies of similar VPNs

Similar VPNs

Higher score for the same money

Also similar to aSocket

Owner and jurisdiction

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15.

Website
https://www.vpnmentor.com/reviews/asocket/
Pages checked
https://www.vpnmentor.com/reviews/asocket/; https://asocket.net/ (JS-only, no content)

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error

When (UTC)FieldWasNow
2026-10-16rank_main290289
2026-10-16rank_consumer338337