BlinkVPN review: score, privacy and prices

2.55

out of 10#176 of 377 in the main ranking
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:Japan, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
  • Data completeness87%
  • Checked2026-10-15

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Price and fair terms4.4 vs 3.5
  • Network and streaming3.6 vs 3.1
  • Security and protocols2.5 vs 2.1

Weakest against its segment

  • Platforms and support2.3 vs 4.3
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
  • Privacy and jurisdiction2.7 vs 2.7

Compare BlinkVPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

BlinkVPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.72.7
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.12.5
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.54.4
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.13.6
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.32.3
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

BlinkVPN pricing

The cheapest way in is €4.13 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, BlinkVPN renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep BlinkVPN running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst payment1 year2 years3 years
1 month, 1 mo €11.17 €134.06at the current price€268.11at the current price€402.17at the current price
6 months, 6 mo €41.23 €82.46at the current price€164.91at the current price€247.37at the current price
12 months, 12 mo €49.54 €49.54——

Compare BlinkVPN’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / monthRenewal term
1 month1 mo$12.99$12.99€11.171 mo
6 months6 mo$47.94$7.99€6.876 mo
12 months12 mo$57.60$4.80€4.1312 mo

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
30 days
Free trial
7 days, Android
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
card; PayPal; Bitcoin; Tether; Google Play; App Store

Everything BlinkVPN publishes

Every fact we collected about BlinkVPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Not stated
Registered in
Japan
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
none
Website languages
Not stated
Currencies on the site
USD

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
1/6/12 months
Billing terms
  • 1
  • 6
  • 12 months
Cheapest price a month
$4.80
Monthly plan
$12.99
1-year plan, total
$57.60
1-year plan, a month
$4.80
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Family plan
Not stated

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
unlimited

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
  • card
  • PayPal
  • Bitcoin
  • Tether
  • Google Play
  • App Store
Bank card
Yes
PayPal
Yes
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Yes via app stores
Cryptocurrency
Yes
Coins accepted
BTC; USDT
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
30

Free trial terms

Trial length
7 days
Where the trial is offered
Android
Trial limits
one per device; some servers
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
90 (claimed)
Servers
6200+ (claimed)
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNNot stated
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Encryption
AES-256 (page says 265-bit)
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Yes manual
DNS leak protection
Yes
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes zero-logs claim
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Shared with third parties
may share personal data to enforce ToS
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPNot stated
  • Session timesNot stated

Apps and devices

  • Windows✓ Yes
  • macOS✓ Yes
  • Linux✕ No
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Android✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • Routersclaimed (failed in review)◐ Partial
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
coming soon
App languages
several incl. Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Malay

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
No
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
No
Prime Video
No
DAZN
No
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
No

Support

Live chat
No
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Help articles
FAQ
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Google Play

    4.17 of 5, smoothed

    From 400 collected reviews (raw average 4.20; all VPNs 3.90).

    The company replied to 5 of 66 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 3.67 (3 ratings); Google Play 3.6 (3.4K ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Jan ’261 reviews, average 5.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

20 Reddit and forum threads mention BlinkVPN (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • Google Play · 5★ · 08 Jan 2026

    amazing

  • Google Play · 4★ · 24 Jun 2025

    i like this ap

  • Google Play · 3★ · 12 Jan 2024

    خیلی خوب بود ولی حیف که فقط یک هفته رایگان بود و ما هم که در ایران امکان خریدش را نداریم

Rankings by user reviews

Questions about BlinkVPN

Answers built from what BlinkVPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Is BlinkVPN safe? Logging policy, audits and jurisdiction

Privacy and jurisdiction 2.7/10 and security 2.5/10 (segment medians 2.7 and 2.1). No red flag in our data. Independent no-logs audit: Not stated.

In 10 seconds

  • Kill switch

Privacy

Jurisdiction
Japan, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
Legal entity
Not stated
No-logs policy
Yes zero-logs claim
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Shared with third parties
may share personal data to enforce ToS

Security

Kill switch
Yes (yes (manual))
DNS leak protection
Yes (yes (claim))
Encryption
AES-256 (page says 265-bit)
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated

BlinkVPN not working? Common causes and what to check

1 things to check, built from what BlinkVPN publishes about its apps, protocols and support. We do not test connections ourselves.

What to check

Contact support: email.

Support when the VPN is blocked

Live chat
No
Email
Yes

BlinkVPN refund policy: how to ask for your money back

BlinkVPN refund window: 30 days.

Refund terms

Refund window
30
Conditions
Not stated
Refund on monthly plans
Not stated
Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
Not stated
Refund for unused time
Not stated
Free trial
7

BlinkVPN free trial: length, terms and payment details

BlinkVPN free trial: 7, Android.

Trial terms

Length
7
Card needed
Not stated
Limits
one per device; some servers
Refund window
30
Free plan
No

In our rankings

BlinkVPN appears on 64 topic pages. Its place on each:

Show all 64

Similar VPNs

Cheaper with the same features

Higher score for the same money

Closed services BlinkVPN replaces

Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://www.vpnmentor.com/reviews/blinkvpn/

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error