Ghost Path review: score, privacy and prices

3.16

out of 10#101 of 377 in the main ranking
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
  • Founded2012
  • Owner:Ghost Path, Inc.
  • Data completeness100%
  • Checked2026-10-15

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Price and fair terms5.2 vs 3.5
  • Security and protocols3.2 vs 2.1
  • Network and streaming3.4 vs 3.1

Weakest against its segment

  • Censorship bypass0.5 vs 0.5
  • Platforms and support4.3 vs 4.3
  • Privacy and jurisdiction3.0 vs 2.7
  • Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
  • Auto-renewal on by default

Compare Ghost Path side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

Ghost Pathsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.73.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.13.2
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.55.2
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.5
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.13.4
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.34.3
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

Ghost Path pricing

The cheapest way in is €1.43 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, Ghost Path renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Price per month over 3 years, Monthly plan

€5.98/mo for 1 months then €5.98/mo €5€10

first termrenewalmarket median €3.13/momonths →

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep Ghost Path running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst paymentThen1 year2 years3 years
Monthly, 1 mo €5.98 €5.98 / 1 mo€71.72€143.45€215.17
6 Months, 6 mo €21.46 —€42.91at the current price€85.83at the current price€128.74at the current price
Yearly (Holiday Special), 12 mo €17.20 —€17.20——

Compare Ghost Path’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / monthRenewal priceRenewal term
Monthly1 mo$6.95$6.95€5.98$6.951 mo
6 Months6 mo$24.95$4.16€3.58—6 mo
Yearly (Holiday Special)12 mo$20.00$1.67€1.44—12 mo

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
30 days
Refund conditions
initial payment, account <30 days old, must contact support, one refund per account holder
Free trial
No
Auto-renewal
Yes
How to cancel
website only, before next billing
Payment methods
Visa; Mastercard; AmEx; Discover; PayPal; Bitcoin; money orders; cash by mail (Stripe checkout)
Renewal note
recurring charges on billing anniversary to card on file; renewal price for promo not stated

Everything Ghost Path publishes

Every fact we collected about Ghost Path, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Ghost Path, Inc. (Georgia corporation)
Registered in
US (Georgia)
Parent company
Ghost Path, Inc.
Founded
2012
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
5
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
USD

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • Monthly
  • 6 Months
  • Yearly
Billing terms
  • 1
  • 6
  • 12 months
Cheapest price a month
$1.67
Monthly plan
$6.95
1-year plan, total
$20.00
1-year plan, a month
$1.67
2-year plan, total
No
Lifetime plan
No
Renewal
recurring charges on billing anniversary to card on file; renewal price for promo not stated
Family plan
No
Dedicated IP add-on
Yes included (static IP addresses in all plans)
Port forwarding add-on
Yes included
Double VPN add-on
Yes included (multi-hop)
Antivirus
No
Password manager
No
eSIM
No
Identity protection
No
Cloud storage
No
Other add-ons
none

Discounts and programmes

Discount shown
no % (Holiday Special $20/yr)
Sale running when checked
Yes Holiday Special yearly
Student discount
Not stated
Discount for crypto payment
No
Bonus months
No

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
5
Speed limit
No blazing fast claim
Features locked to higher plans
none
Prohibited by the terms
  • unlawful use
  • IP infringement
  • child exploitation
  • harassment/defamation
  • viruses

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • AmEx
  • Discover
  • PayPal
  • Bitcoin
  • money orders
  • cash by mail (Stripe checkout)
Bank card
Yes
PayPal
Yes
Cryptocurrency
Yes
Coins accepted
Bitcoin
Cash
Yes cash by mail, money orders
Gift cards
Not stated
Mobile carrier billing
No
Local payment methods
none
Auto-renewal by default
Yes
How to cancel
website only, before next billing
Email needed to sign up
Yes
Phone needed to sign up
No
Account-number login
No
Identity check (KYC)
No
Money-back guarantee, days
30
Refund conditions
initial payment, account <30 days old, must contact support, one refund per account holder

Free trial terms

Trial length
No
Instead of a trial
30-day money-back
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
52 claimed (42 in table)
Servers
Not stated
Cities
129 locations

42 countries listed. A link opens our ranking of VPNs with servers there.

Europe 28

Americas 5

Asia and Oceania 8

Middle East and Africa 1

Middle East and North Africa
IL (Tel Aviv); TR (Bursa)
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Yes IPv6 leak protection
Dedicated IP
Yes static IPs included
Static IP
Yes
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Yes
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuard✕ No
  • OpenVPN✓ Yes
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEther✕ No
  • Own protocol✕ No
  • VLESS / Reality✕ No
  • VMess✕ No
  • Trojan✕ No
  • Shadowsocks✕ No
  • Hysteria2✕ No
  • TUIC✕ No
  • NaiveProxy✕ No
  • obfs4✕ No
  • AmneziaWG✕ No
  • PPTPlegacy✕ Yes
Other protocols
Cisco IPSec
Encryption
AES-256
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Yes OpenVPN/Viscosity config files; DD-WRT
Open-source apps
No

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
No
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Yes
DNS leak protection
Yes
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
No
Bug bounty
Not stated
Certifications
none (100% renewable energy claim)

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes No logs, ever; no VPN session data logged
Independent no-logs audit
No
No-logs proven in practice
No
Shared with third parties
  • contractors
  • payment/email marketing providers
  • fraud-prevention exchanges
  • business transfers
  • no sale
Trackers on the website
Yes Google Analytics, cookies
Transparency report
No
Warrant canary
No
Law enforcement requests
shares customer info with valid subpoena/court order (good-faith legal requirement)
Copyright (DMCA) notices
DMCA page exists (/dmca)
Anonymous sign-up
Partial cash by mail/Bitcoin
GDPR / data protection officer
No
Privacy policy updated
2025-10-30

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Email✕ Yes
  • IP at sign-upsite visit IPs collected✕ Yes
  • Connection IP✓ No
  • Session times✓ No
  • Bandwidth✓ No
  • App analyticssite analytics (Google Analytics)✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • Windowsfree client✓ Yes
  • macOSfree client✓ Yes
  • Linux✓ Yes
  • iOSOpenVPN Connect✓ Yes
  • AndroidOpenVPN Connect✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersDD-WRT✓ Yes
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

Claimed speed
insane speeds, less latency than leading VPNs
10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Yes live chat mentioned in policy
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes helpdesk, contact
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Help articles
Yes help.ghostpath.com, FAQ
Server status page
No

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    3.48 of 5, smoothed

    From 5 collected reviews (raw average 1.60; all VPNs 3.66).

    The company replied to 0 of 4 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 3.1 (5 reviews).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Dec ’251 reviews, average 1.0
  2. Jun ’261 reviews, average 4.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

36 Reddit and forum threads mention Ghost Path (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

Rankings by user reviews

Questions about Ghost Path

Answers built from what Ghost Path publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Is Ghost Path safe? Logging policy, audits and jurisdiction

Privacy and jurisdiction 3.0/10 and security 3.2/10 (segment medians 2.7 and 2.1). No red flag in our data. Independent no-logs audit: ✕ No.

In 10 seconds

  • Kill switch
  • Jurisdiction in 5 Eyes

Privacy

Jurisdiction
USA, 5 Eyes
Legal entity
Ghost Path, Inc. (Georgia corporation)
No-logs policy
Yes No logs, ever; no VPN session data logged
Shared with third parties
contractors; payment/email marketing providers; fraud-prevention exchanges; business transfers; no sale
Trackers on the website
Yes Google Analytics, cookies

Security

Kill switch
Yes
Encryption
AES-256
Security audits
none
Open-source apps
No
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated

Ghost Path not working? Common causes and what to check

3 things to check, built from what Ghost Path publishes about its apps, protocols and support. We do not test connections ourselves.

What to check

Check the provider’s status page for an outage (no).

Try a manual configuration (OpenVPN/Viscosity config files; DD-WRT).

Contact support: live chat, email.

Support when the VPN is blocked

Live chat
Yes live chat mentioned in policy
Mirrors or channel
No
Email
Yes helpdesk, contact
Status page
No

Ghost Path alternatives: similar VPNs ranked by our score

12 alternatives to Ghost Path (3.16) from the same segment, by features, price and owner. Highest: CitadelVPN (8.74).

Alternatives to Ghost Path

12 alternatives
#ServiceScoreWhy it is hereFrom
1CitadelVPN
Consumer VPN · Panama Independent no-logs audit: ✓ Yes Free plan
8.74higher score, same pricehigher score, same price€1.38per month
2Private Internet Access
Consumer VPN · USA Independent no-logs audit: ✓ Yes
5.13higher score, same pricehigher score, same price€1.63per month
3CyberGhost VPN
Consumer VPN · Romania
4.18higher score, same pricehigher score, same price€1.71per month
4CometVPN
Consumer VPN · jurisdiction not stated
4.09higher score, same pricehigher score, same price€1.63per month
5VeePN
Consumer VPN · Panama
3.87higher score, same pricehigher score, same price€1.71per month
6LimeVPN
Consumer VPN · Singapore
3.47similar featuressimilar features€3.51per month
7CopVPN
Consumer VPN · USA
3.47higher score, same pricehigher score, same price€1.28per month
8VPN Asia
Consumer VPN · jurisdiction not stated
2.70similar featuressimilar features€2.14per month
9IPBurger VPN
Consumer VPN · BVI
2.65similar featuressimilar features€4.65per month
10TrueVPN
Consumer VPN · Australia
2.61similar featuressimilar features€2.57per month
11PrivateVPN
Consumer VPN · Sweden
2.44similar featuressimilar features€1.72per month
12NetflixVPN
Consumer VPN · jurisdiction not stated
1.61similar featuressimilar features€2.15per month

Ghost Path refund policy: how to ask for your money back

Ghost Path refund window: 30 days. Conditions: initial payment, account <30 days old, must contact support, one refund per account holder

Refund terms

Refund window
30
Refund on monthly plans
Not stated
Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
Not stated
Refund for unused time
Not stated
Free trial
No

How to cancel Ghost Path and turn off auto-renewal

How Ghost Path says you cancel: website only, before next billing. Auto-renewal by default: yes.

Cancellation and renewal

Auto-renewal by default
Yes
Reminder before renewal
Not stated
Renewal note
recurring charges on billing anniversary to card on file; renewal price for promo not stated
Bought in App Store or Google Play
cancel in the store’s subscription settings

Without auto-renewal or price hikes

Who owns Ghost Path? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

Ghost Path is run by Ghost Path, Inc. (Georgia corporation), registered in US (Georgia); parent company: Ghost Path, Inc..

Company

Registered in
US (Georgia)
Founded
2012

Jurisdiction

In our rankings

Ghost Path appears on 150 topic pages. Its place on each:

Show all 150

Similar VPNs

Higher score for the same money

Owner and jurisdiction

Closed services Ghost Path replaces

Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://ghostpath.com
Pages checked
https://ghostpath.com/; https://ghostpath.com/servers; https://ghostpath.com/privacy; https://ghostpath.com/terms; https://ghostpath.com/faq

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error