FoolVPN review: score, privacy and prices

2.80

out of 10#139 of 377 in the main ranking
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:not stated, alliance not disclosed
  • Data completeness67%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • No email to sign up
  • Free plan

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Censorship bypass1.9 vs 0.5
  • Privacy and jurisdiction3.7 vs 2.7
  • Platforms and support5.1 vs 4.3

Weakest against its segment

  • Network and streaming0.4 vs 3.1
  • Security and protocols1.1 vs 2.1
  • Price and fair terms4.2 vs 3.5
  • Stores session times
  • Ads in the free plan

Compare FoolVPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

FoolVPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.73.7
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.11.1
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.54.2
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.51.9
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.10.4
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.35.1
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

FoolVPN pricing

The cheapest way in is €1.72 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, FoolVPN renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep FoolVPN running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst payment1 year2 years3 years
Premium 7 days (iOS), 0.25 mo €1.71 €82.15at the current price€164.29at the current price€246.44at the current price
Premium 30 days (iOS), 1 mo €2.57 €30.86at the current price€61.71at the current price€92.57at the current price
Premium 90 days (iOS), 3 mo €22.35 €89.41at the current price€178.81at the current price€268.22at the current price
Premium 180 days (iOS), 6 mo €12.89 €25.78at the current price€51.57at the current price€77.35at the current price
Premium 360 days (iOS), 12 mo €20.63 €20.63——

Compare FoolVPN’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / month
Premium 7 days (iOS)0.25 mo$1.99$7.96€6.85
Premium 30 days (iOS)1 mo$2.99$2.99€2.57
Premium 90 days (iOS)3 mo$25.99$8.66€7.45
Premium 180 days (iOS)6 mo$14.99$2.50€2.15
Premium 360 days (iOS)12 mo$23.99$2.00€1.72

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
45 days
Refund conditions
Yearly packages bought outside app stores: full refund within 45 days via support; IAP/Google refunds via stores
Free trial
Not stated
Auto-renewal
Not stated
How to cancel
iOS Settings / Google Play subscriptions
Payment methods
PayPal; Google Pay; Apple In-App Purchase; OVO; DANA; ATM transfer; Bitcoin

Everything FoolVPN publishes

Every fact we collected about FoolVPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
DMT, OOO (App Store seller; developer DMT VPN)
Registered in
Not stated
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
Not stated
Website languages
  • ID
  • AZ
  • EN
  • AR
  • RU

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
Free (Guest Account); Yearly Packages
Billing terms
12m
Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
$2.99
1-year plan, total
$23.99
1-year plan, a month
$2.00
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Family plan
Not stated

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated
Referral programme
Yes redeem codes (anonymous)

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
1 per platform (Android, iOS, Windows, Mac concurrently)

Free plan

Free plan
Yes
Free data
Yes unlimited (claimed)
Free speed
up to 200 Mbps (claimed)
Free locations
10+ countries
Free devices
2 per account (home page); 1 login per platform (FAQ)
Ads in the free plan
Yes ad-supported, very few ads
Other free plan terms
no sign-in required (Guest Account)

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
  • PayPal
  • Google Pay
  • Apple In-App Purchase
  • OVO
  • DANA
  • ATM transfer
  • Bitcoin
PayPal
Yes
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Yes IAP / Google Pay
Cryptocurrency
Yes
Coins accepted
BTC
Cash
No
Gift cards
Yes redeem codes
Local payment methods
  • OVO
  • DANA
  • ATM (Indonesia)
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
How to cancel
iOS Settings / Google Play subscriptions
Email needed to sign up
No (guest account on mobile); email for desktop
Account-number login
Yes guest account
Money-back guarantee, days
45
Refund conditions
Yearly packages bought outside app stores: full refund within 45 days via support; IAP/Google refunds via stores

Free trial terms

Trial length
Not stated
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
10+
Servers
Not stated

10 countries listed. A link opens our ranking of VPNs with servers there.

Europe 5

Americas 2

Asia and Oceania 3

Server countries, as published
US; JP; NL; UK; FR; CA; KR; SG; RU; DE (App Store description)
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNclaims SPX better than OpenVPN/IKEv2✕ No
  • IKEv2✕ No
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolSPX (claimed patented)✓ Yes
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Yes claim: alternative routing auto-enabled when censorship detected; patented protocols
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes FAQ: does not save personal network data
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Email✕ Yes
  • Connection IPclaim: only last successful login timestamp stored, no IP/location✓ No
  • Session timeslast successful login timestamp, overwritten each login✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • Windows✓ Yes
  • macOS✓ Yes
  • Linuxplanned✕ No
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • AndroidGoogle Play + APK✓ Yes
  • Android TVAndroid app✓ Yes
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersFool Router planned✕ No
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated
App Store rating
3.1 (9 ratings, US)
Last app update
2024-11-29 (iOS v1.6)
App languages
  • EN
  • AR
  • ID
  • RU
  • TK

Speed, streaming and gaming

Claimed speed
>100 Mbps avg, up to 200 Mbps free
10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Yes Tidio
Live chat 24/7
Yes claimed 24/7
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Discord or forum
Facebook page
Help articles
FAQ
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    3.76 of 5, smoothed

    From 4 collected reviews (raw average 5.00; all VPNs 3.66).

  • App Store

    3.48 of 5, smoothed

    From 4 collected reviews (raw average 2.75; all VPNs 3.54).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 4.0 (4 reviews); App Store (US) 3.11 (9 ratings).

26 Reddit and forum threads mention FoolVPN (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 1★ · 16 Jan 2025 · US

    No login

  • App Store · 3★ · 30 Nov 2024 · US

    Что случилось

  • App Store · 5★ · 02 Sep 2020 · US

    Nice free VPN

  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 02 Nov 2020 · SG

    This software can successfully enable…

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 14 Oct 2020 · ID

    Aplikasi VPN gratis yang mengesankan

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 18 Sep 2020 · US

    Unblocking Netflix is ​​very good

    Original review

Questions about FoolVPN

Answers built from what FoolVPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Is FoolVPN safe? Logging policy, audits and jurisdiction

Privacy and jurisdiction 3.7/10 and security 1.1/10 (segment medians 2.7 and 2.1). No red flag in our data. Independent no-logs audit: Not stated.

In 10 seconds

  • Stores session times

Privacy

Jurisdiction
Not stated
Legal entity
DMT, OOO (App Store seller; developer DMT VPN)
No-logs policy
Yes FAQ: does not save personal network data
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated

Is it safe? of similar VPNs

FoolVPN not working? Common causes and what to check

3 things to check, built from what FoolVPN publishes about its apps, protocols and support. We do not test connections ourselves.

What to check

If the network blocks VPNs, turn on obfuscation (claim: alternative routing auto-enabled when censorship detected; patented…).

Update the app: the last update we saw is dated 2024-11-29 (iOS v1.6).

Contact support: live chat.

Support when the VPN is blocked

Live chat
Yes Tidio
Live chat 24/7
Yes claimed 24/7

Troubleshooting of similar VPNs

FoolVPN refund policy: how to ask for your money back

FoolVPN refund window: 45 days. Conditions: Yearly packages bought outside app stores: full refund within 45 days via support; IAP/Google refunds via stores

Refund terms

Refund window
45
Refund on monthly plans
Not stated
Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
Yes
Refund for unused time
Not stated

Refund policies of similar VPNs

How to cancel FoolVPN and turn off auto-renewal

How FoolVPN says you cancel: iOS Settings / Google Play subscriptions.

Cancellation and renewal

Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Reminder before renewal
Not stated
Bought in App Store or Google Play
cancel in the store’s subscription settings

Without auto-renewal or price hikes

Who owns FoolVPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

FoolVPN is run by DMT, OOO (App Store seller; developer DMT VPN).

In our rankings

FoolVPN appears on 119 topic pages. Its place on each:

Show all 119

Similar VPNs

Also similar to FoolVPN

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://foolvpn.com
Pages checked
https://foolvpn.com; https://foolvpn.com/index/faq; (billing, privacy, agreement pages returned server errors)
Other sources used
plans/price_1m/price_12m/currency/legal_entity/appstore_rating/app_last_update/app_languages/countries_list/free_tier_ads: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/-/id1498558617; collects_connection_ip/collects_timestamps/stealth_mode: https://foolvpn.com/index/privacy

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error