SharkVPN review: score, privacy and prices

2.86

out of 10#126 of 377 in the main ranking
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:not stated, alliance not disclosed
  • Data completeness80%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • Trial without a card

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Censorship bypass2.9 vs 0.5
  • Price and fair terms4.3 vs 3.5
  • Network and streaming3.5 vs 3.1

Weakest against its segment

  • Security and protocols1.4 vs 2.1
  • Privacy and jurisdiction2.3 vs 2.7
  • Platforms and support4.6 vs 4.3

Compare SharkVPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

SharkVPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.72.3
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.11.4
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.54.3
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.52.9
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.13.5
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.34.6
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

SharkVPN pricing

The cheapest way in is €4.29 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, SharkVPN renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep SharkVPN running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst payment1 year2 years3 years
Weekly, 0.25 mo €2.57 €123.43at the current price€246.85at the current price€370.28at the current price
Monthly, 1 mo €8.59 €103.10at the current price€206.19at the current price€309.29at the current price
Yearly, 12 mo €51.50 €51.50——

Compare SharkVPN’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / month
Weekly0.25 mo$2.99$11.96€10.29
Monthly1 mo$9.99$9.99€8.59
Yearly12 mo$59.88$4.99€4.29

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
30 days
Refund conditions
full refund within 30 days of purchase (FAQ)
Free trial
3 days
Card needed for trial
claim No credit card required
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
Not stated
Renewal note
weekly/monthly/yearly; cancel anytime; yearly billed $59.88

Everything SharkVPN publishes

Every fact we collected about SharkVPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Not stated
Registered in
Not stated
Related brands
Hexa VPN; Pocket VPN (Mobility Apps Studio, via Play link)
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
Not stated
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
USD

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • Weekly
  • Monthly
  • Yearly
Billing terms
  • 1 week
  • 1 month
  • 12 months
Cheapest price a month
$4.99
Monthly plan
$9.99
1-year plan, total
$59.88
1-year plan, a month
$4.99
Lifetime plan
No
Renewal
  • weekly/monthly/yearly
  • cancel anytime
  • yearly billed $59.88
Family plan
Not stated
Prices seen from other countries
  • Weekly $2.99/wk (3-day trial)
  • Monthly $9.99 (3-day trial)
  • Yearly $4.99/mo billed $59.88

Discounts and programmes

Discount shown
50% (yearly)
Discount compared with
vs monthly
Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
5
Data limit
unlimited (claim)
Country restrictions
FAQ: check local laws

Free plan

Free plan
Not stated
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
30
Refund conditions
full refund within 30 days of purchase (FAQ)

Free trial terms

Trial length
3 days
Card needed for the trial
No claim No credit card required

Server locations

Countries
24 (servers page; home claims 90+)
Servers
582+
Cities
72+

24 countries listed. A link opens our ranking of VPNs with servers there.

Europe 9

Americas 5

Asia and Oceania 7

Middle East and Africa 3

Middle East and North Africa
  • AE (1 city, 14 servers)
  • IL
  • TR
Virtual locations
Not stated
Port speed
10Gbps max (claim)
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNFAQ✓ Yes
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksFAQ✓ Yes
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Encryption
AES-256
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Yes claim: Automatic Kill Switch
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes strict zero-logs, FAQ
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPclaim: no connection logs kept✓ No
  • Session timesNot stated

Apps and devices

  • Windowsclaimed in FAQ, no download✓ Yes
  • macOSclaimed in FAQ, no download✓ Yes
  • LinuxNot stated
  • iOScoming soon✕ No
  • AndroidGoogle Play✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
claimed in FAQ, none linked
Google Play rating
4.3 (Hexa VPN, linked app)
Google Play installs
5M+ (Hexa VPN, linked app)
Last app update
2026-10-14 (Hexa VPN)

Speed, streaming and gaming

Claimed speed
10Gbps max
10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
  • US
  • JP
  • UK
  • KR (streaming widget claim)
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Yes claimed optimized for gaming
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Yes claim on contact page
Live chat 24/7
Yes claim: Live Chat available 24/7
Email / tickets
Yes support@sharkvpn.com; contact form
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Support languages
EN
Response time (claimed)
24/7 support (claim)
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    3.66 of 5, smoothed

    From 8 collected reviews (raw average 3.62; all VPNs 3.66).

    The company replied to 0 of 2 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • App Store

    3.06 of 5, smoothed

    From 2331 collected reviews (raw average 3.05; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 3.37 from 644.

  • Google Play

    4.41 of 5, smoothed

    From 619 collected reviews (raw average 4.45; all VPNs 3.90). Last 90 days: 4.47 from 299.

    The company replied to 4 of 64 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 2.3 (8 reviews); App Store (US) 4.70 (132169 ratings); Google Play 4.3 (12.4K ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Oct ’2511 reviews, average 2.45
  2. Nov ’2511 reviews, average 2.36
  3. Dec ’2516 reviews, average 3.75
  4. Jan ’2615 reviews, average 3.53
  5. Feb ’2616 reviews, average 2.44
  6. Mar ’2620 reviews, average 3.45
  7. Apr ’2694 reviews, average 3.48
  8. May ’26255 reviews, average 3.29
  9. Jun ’26296 reviews, average 3.67
  10. Jul ’26292 reviews, average 3.65
  11. Aug ’26308 reviews, average 3.64
  12. Sep ’26331 reviews, average 3.73
  13. Oct ’26178 reviews, average 3.78
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

38 Reddit and forum threads mention SharkVPN (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 5★ · 14 Oct 2026 · GB

    Super fast and ultra-reliable!

  • App Store · 4★ · 13 Oct 2026 · FR

    Multiposte et rapide

  • App Store · 4★ · 13 Oct 2026 · GB

    Recommended

  • Google Play · 5★ · 14 Oct 2026

    برنامج مريح وسريع مميز

  • Google Play · 5★ · 14 Oct 2026

    ok

  • Google Play · 1★ · 14 Oct 2026

    so much addss😒😒😒

  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 12 Sep 2024 · ES

    Pay 1 year and get 1 day…

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 4★ · 03 Oct 2022 · US

    I have been using this VPN for 2 weeks…

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 4★ · 19 Oct 2020 · GB

    been using them for a short while and…

    Original review

Questions about SharkVPN

Answers built from what SharkVPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Is SharkVPN safe? Logging policy, audits and jurisdiction

Privacy and jurisdiction 2.3/10 and security 1.4/10 (segment medians 2.7 and 2.1). No red flag in our data. Independent no-logs audit: Not stated.

In 10 seconds

  • Kill switch

Privacy

Jurisdiction
Not stated
Legal entity
Not stated
No-logs policy
Yes strict zero-logs, FAQ
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Yes (yes (claim: Automatic Kill Switch))
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Encryption
AES-256
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated

SharkVPN not working? Common causes and what to check

3 things to check, built from what SharkVPN publishes about its apps, protocols and support. We do not test connections ourselves.

What to check

Switch protocol in the app: SharkVPN lists OpenVPN, Shadowsocks.

Update the app: the last update we saw is dated 2026-10-14 (Hexa VPN).

Contact support: live chat, email.

Support when the VPN is blocked

Live chat
Yes claim on contact page
Live chat 24/7
Yes claim: Live Chat available 24/7
Email
Yes support@sharkvpn.com; contact form

SharkVPN refund policy: how to ask for your money back

SharkVPN refund window: 30 days. Conditions: full refund within 30 days of purchase (FAQ)

Refund terms

Refund window
30
Refund on monthly plans
Not stated
Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
Not stated
Refund for unused time
Not stated
Free trial
3

SharkVPN free trial: length, terms and payment details

SharkVPN free trial: 3. Card needed: claim No credit card required.

Trial terms

Length
3
Refund window
30

In our rankings

SharkVPN appears on 146 topic pages. Its place on each:

Show all 146

Cheaper with the same features

Higher score for the same money

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://sharkvpn.net
Pages checked
https://sharkvpn.net; https://sharkvpn.net/servers; https://sharkvpn.net/faq; https://sharkvpn.net/privacy (404); https://sharkvpn.net/terms (404); https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.secure.vpn.proxy
Other sources used
kill_switch/collects_connection_ip/renewal_note/claimed_speed: https://sharkvpn.net/why-shark-vpn; live_chat/live_chat_247/email_tickets: https://sharkvpn.net/contact

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error