ZorroVPN review: score, privacy and prices

1.40

out of 10#328 of 377 in the main ranking
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
  • Data completeness80%
  • Checked2026-10-15

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Network and streaming2.8 vs 3.1
  • Privacy and jurisdiction2.3 vs 2.7
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5

Weakest against its segment

  • Price and fair terms1.0 vs 3.5
  • Security and protocols0.0 vs 2.1
  • Platforms and support2.7 vs 4.3
  • Renewal price is 1.5× the first term
  • Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
  • Stores session times

Compare ZorroVPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

ZorroVPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.72.3
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.10.0
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.51.0
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.12.8
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.32.7
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

ZorroVPN pricing

The cheapest way in is €1.43 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, ZorroVPN renews at its standard price: 1.5× more per month than the first term. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Price per month over 3 years, WiFi Map Pro (incl. VPN), review 2020 plan

€1.43/mo for 12 months then €2.15/mo €5

first termrenewalmarket median €3.13/momonths →

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep ZorroVPN running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst paymentThen1 year2 years3 years
WiFi Map Pro (incl. VPN), review 2020, 12 mo €17.19 €25.79 / 12 mo€17.19€42.98€68.77

Compare ZorroVPN’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / monthRenewal priceRenewal term
WiFi Map Pro (incl. VPN), review 202012 mo$19.99$1.66€1.43$29.9912 mo

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
0 days
Refund conditions
ToS: no refunds once paid service purchased, whether used or not; no price protection
Free trial
3 (review 2020), iOS (App Store link Free VPN trial)
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
App Store / Google Play in-app
Renewal note
App Store subscription auto-renews unless turned off 24h before period end (WiFi Map listing)

Everything ZorroVPN publishes

Every fact we collected about ZorroVPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
WiFi Map LLC
Registered in
USA (ToS governed by New York law)
Related brands
WiFi Map
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
5
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
none

Plans, prices and add-ons

Billing terms
annual (ToS)
Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
Not stated
1-year plan, a month
1.66 (review 2020: WiFi Map VPN Pro 19.99 USD/yr promo, list 29.99)
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Renewal
App Store subscription auto-renews unless turned off 24h before period end (WiFi Map listing)
Family plan
Not stated

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
5 (review 2020)

Free plan

Free plan
No free trial
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
App Store / Google Play in-app
Bank card
Yes via app stores
PayPal
Not stated
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Yes via app stores
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
0
Refund conditions
ToS: no refunds once paid service purchased, whether used or not; no price protection

Free trial terms

Trial length
3 (review 2020)
Where the trial is offered
iOS (App Store link Free VPN trial)
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
60+
Servers
450+ (headline); regional totals 3,609

46 countries listed. A link opens our ranking of VPNs with servers there.

Europe 12

Americas 23

Asia and Oceania 11

Middle East and North Africa
none (Turkey listed under Europe)
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuard✕ No
  • OpenVPNprivacy policy mentions OpenVPN/IKEv2 usernames✓ Yes
  • IKEv2privacy policy✓ Yes
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Yes block malicious content, tracking claim
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes no source IP, sites, session history; in-memory session data discarded on disconnect
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Data retention
session data in RAM until disconnect; 30-day byte counter
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Law enforcement requests
claims requests would yield nothing of value (no historical logs)
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated
Privacy policy updated
2019-06-20 (page meta modified 2026-06-10)

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Emailoptional✕ Yes
  • Connection IP✓ No
  • Session timeslast activity timestamp✕ Yes
  • Bandwidthtotal bytes per 30 days✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • Windowsmobile-only VPN, review 2020✕ No
  • macOSmetadata only✓ Yes
  • Linuxreview 2020✕ No
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Android✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
No email + social only, review 2020
Live chat 24/7
No review
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Support languages
EN (review)
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    3.80 of 5, smoothed

    From 9 collected reviews (raw average 4.56; all VPNs 3.66).

    The company replied to 0 of 1 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • App Store

    3.92 of 5, smoothed

    From 1000 collected reviews (raw average 3.94; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 3.60 from 25.

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 3.8 (9 reviews); App Store (US) 4.56 (32222 ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Oct ’254 reviews, average 3.25
  2. Nov ’253 reviews, average 4.67
  3. Dec ’254 reviews, average 3.5
  4. Jan ’2613 reviews, average 2.69
  5. Feb ’262 reviews, average 3.0
  6. Mar ’268 reviews, average 3.5
  7. Apr ’265 reviews, average 3.4
  8. May ’268 reviews, average 3.25
  9. Jun ’268 reviews, average 3.12
  10. Jul ’269 reviews, average 3.22
  11. Aug ’267 reviews, average 4.29
  12. Sep ’266 reviews, average 2.33
  13. Oct ’268 reviews, average 4.12
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

34 Reddit and forum threads mention ZorroVPN (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 5★ · 12 Oct 2026 · US

    Great for finding WiFi

  • App Store · 5★ · 11 Oct 2026 · US

    Awesome WiFi help

  • App Store · 5★ · 10 Oct 2026 · US

    La mejollllllll

  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 24 Mar 2021 · TH

    Became full Zorrovpn.io is a bad copy…

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 02 Jun 2020 · DK

    Loving this application because it’s…

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 02 Jun 2020 · VN

    Recommendative application

    Original review

Questions about ZorroVPN

Answers built from what ZorroVPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Is ZorroVPN safe? Logging policy, audits and jurisdiction

Privacy and jurisdiction 2.3/10 and security 0.0/10 (segment medians 2.7 and 2.1). No red flag in our data. Independent no-logs audit: Not stated.

In 10 seconds

  • Stores session times
  • Jurisdiction in 5 Eyes

Privacy

Jurisdiction
USA, 5 Eyes
Legal entity
WiFi Map LLC
No-logs policy
Yes no source IP, sites, session history; in-memory session data discarded on disconnect
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Data retention
session data in RAM until disconnect; 30-day byte counter

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated

ZorroVPN not working? Common causes and what to check

1 things to check, built from what ZorroVPN publishes about its apps, protocols and support. We do not test connections ourselves.

What to check

Switch protocol in the app: ZorroVPN lists OpenVPN, IKEv2.

Support when the VPN is blocked

Live chat
No email + social only, review 2020
Live chat 24/7
No review

ZorroVPN refund policy: how to ask for your money back

ZorroVPN refund window: 0 days. Conditions: ToS: no refunds once paid service purchased, whether used or not; no price protection

Refund terms

Refund window
0
Refund on monthly plans
Not stated
Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
Not stated
Refund for unused time
Not stated
Free trial
3 (review 2020)

ZorroVPN free trial: length, terms and payment details

ZorroVPN free trial: 3 (review 2020), iOS (App Store link Free VPN trial).

Trial terms

Card needed
Not stated
Refund window
0
Free plan
No free trial

Who owns ZorroVPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

ZorroVPN is run by WiFi Map LLC, registered in USA (ToS governed by New York law).

Jurisdiction

In our rankings

ZorroVPN appears on 62 topic pages. Its place on each:

Show all 62

Owner and jurisdiction

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15.

Website
https://zorrovpn.io
Pages checked
["https://zorrovpn.io", "https://zorrovpn.io/privacy.html", "https://zorrovpn.io/terms.html"]
Other sources used
price_12m_pm: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/wifi-map-vpn; currency: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/wifi-map-vpn; plans: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/wifi-map-vpn; trial_days: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/wifi-map-vpn; simultaneous_devices: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/wifi-map-vpn; wireguard: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/wifi-map-vpn; windows: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/wifi-map-vpn; linux: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/wifi-map-vpn; live_chat: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/wifi-map-vpn; live_chat_247: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/wifi-map-vpn; support_languages: https://www.techradar.com/reviews/wifi-map-vpn; renewal_note: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/wifi-map-free-wifi-near-you/id548925969

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error

When (UTC)FieldWasNow
2026-10-16rank_main318317
2026-10-16rank_consumer389388