JumpJump VPN review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10#338 of 377 in the main ranking
Free / mobile app median 2.3
- Free / mobile app
- Jurisdiction:Singapore, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
- Data completeness87%
- Checked2026-10-15
- Free plan
Red flag: Stores connection IP addresses. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Price and fair terms3.6 vs 3.4
- Security and protocols1.1 vs 1.2
- Platforms and support2.3 vs 2.8
Weakest against its segment
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.7 vs 2.7
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Network and streaming1.2 vs 1.7
- Stores session times
- Ads in the free plan
- Auto-renewal on by default
- Stores connection IP addresses
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Free / mobile app services in the main ranking (80 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
JumpJump VPNsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.70.7
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.21.1
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.43.6
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 1.71.2
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 2.82.3
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
JumpJump VPN pricing
The cheapest way in is €1.72 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, JumpJump VPN renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years
What you pay to keep JumpJump VPN running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.
| Plan and first term | First payment | 1 year | 2 years | 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 month, 1 mo | €3.43 | €41.18at the current price | €82.35at the current price | €123.53at the current price |
| 6 months, 6 mo | €17.19 | €34.38at the current price | €68.77at the current price | €103.15at the current price |
| 12 months, 12 mo | €20.63 | €20.63 | — | — |
Compare JumpJump VPN’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices
All plans as published
| Plan | Term | Price for term | Per month | € / month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 month | 1 mo | $3.99 | $3.99 | €3.43 |
| 6 months | 6 mo | $19.99 | $3.33 | €2.86 |
| 12 months | 12 mo | $23.99 | $2.00 | €1.72 |
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- 0 (no concrete money-back guarantee; refunds case-by-case) (review)
- Free trial
- 0 (no free trial; limited free version instead) (review), site/apps claim free trial
- Auto-renewal
- Yes
- How to cancel
- App Store subscriptions settings
- Payment methods
- Apple App Store in-app
- Renewal note
- Apple auto-renew unless cancelled 24h before period end
Everything JumpJump VPN publishes
Every fact we collected about JumpJump VPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- SOON BODYWERKZ AUTO PTE. LTD. (App Store seller)
- Registered in
- Singapore (PTE. LTD.)
- Related brands
- jumpjump.io
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- none
- Website languages
- EN (language switcher present)
- Currencies on the site
- USD
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- Premium 1m/6m/12m (IAP)
- Billing terms
- 1
- 6
- 12 months
- Cheapest price a month
- $2.00
- Monthly plan
- $3.99
- 1-year plan, total
- $23.99
- 1-year plan, a month
- $2.00
- Lifetime plan
- Not stated
- Renewal
- Apple auto-renew unless cancelled 24h before period end
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Prices seen from other countries
- 1m 2 devices $3.99
- 6m $19.99
- 12m $23.99
- 1m 1 device $2.99 (USD)
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- 2 (1 on the $2.99 1-device monthly plan)
- Data limit
- unlimited (claim)
Free plan
- Free plan
- Yes time-limited sessions, ads
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Yes
- Other free plan terms
- session timer, renewed by watching ads (reviews)
Payment and subscription
- Payment methods
- Apple App Store in-app
- Bank card
- Yes via App Store
- PayPal
- Yes via App Store
- Apple Pay / Google Pay
- Yes Apple (App Store)
- Cryptocurrency
- No
- Cash
- No
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Yes
- How to cancel
- App Store subscriptions settings
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Identity check (KYC)
- No
- Money-back guarantee, days
- 0 (no concrete money-back guarantee; refunds case-by-case) (review)
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- 0 (no free trial; limited free version instead) (review)
- Where the trial is offered
- site/apps claim free trial
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- 35 (review)
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuardNot stated
- OpenVPNNot stated
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocolclaims exclusive proprietary technology (unnamed)✓ Yes
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- No (no obfuscation; failed in China test) (review)
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- No review
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Partial (Windows/Android; not iOS/macOS) (review)
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Yes claim: no logging of traffic/content
- Independent no-logs audit
- No
- Shared with third parties
- device ID for third-party advertising (App Privacy)
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
- Privacy policy updated
- 2023-12-20
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Emaillinked: email for app functionality✕ Yes
- Connection IPpolicy lists IP address, usage duration, traffic data as collected✕ Yes
- Session timesusage duration✕ Yes
- Bandwidthtraffic data✕ Yes
- Device infodevice ID, used for 3rd-party ads, tracking✕ Yes
Apps and devices
- Windows✓ Yes
- macOSApple silicon✓ Yes
- Linuxreview✕ No
- iOS✓ Yes
- AndroidGoogle Play✓ Yes
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Not stated
- App Store rating
- 4.7
- Last app update
- v3.3.1
- App languages
- 34 languages (v2.0.0 note)
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- No (email only) (review)
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Email / tickets
- Yes support@jumpjump.io
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Not stated
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Not stated
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
App Store
4.37 of 5, smoothed
From 545 collected reviews (raw average 4.45; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 4.43 from 320.
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 4.73 (39770 ratings).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
37 Reddit and forum threads mention JumpJump VPN (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
App Store · 5★ · 14 Oct 2026 · US
Nice nice nice
App Store · 5★ · 14 Oct 2026 · US
عالی
App Store · 5★ · 13 Oct 2026 · GB
Paris
Rankings by user reviews
Questions about JumpJump VPN
Answers built from what JumpJump VPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.
Is JumpJump VPN safe? Logging policy, audits and jurisdiction
Privacy and jurisdiction 0.7/10 and security 1.1/10 (segment medians 2.7 and 1.2). Red flag: Stores connection IP addresses. Independent no-logs audit: ✕ No.
In 10 seconds
- Stores connection IP
- Stores session times
Privacy
- Jurisdiction
- Singapore, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
- Legal entity
- SOON BODYWERKZ AUTO PTE. LTD. (App Store seller)
- No-logs policy
- Yes claim: no logging of traffic/content
- Shared with third parties
- device ID for third-party advertising (App Privacy)
- Known incidents
- reviews: charged after cancel, no refund, support inbox full
Security
- Kill switch
- No
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
Related rankings
Is it safe? of similar VPNs
JumpJump VPN not working? Common causes and what to check
3 things to check, built from what JumpJump VPN publishes about its apps, protocols and support. We do not test connections ourselves.
What to check
Switch protocol in the app: JumpJump VPN lists WireGuard, OpenVPN, IKEv2, Own protocol.
Update the app: the last update we saw is dated v3.3.1.
Contact support: email.
Support when the VPN is blocked
- Live chat
- No (email only) (review)
- support@jumpjump.io
If it is blocked where you are
Troubleshooting of similar VPNs
JumpJump VPN refund policy: how to ask for your money back
JumpJump VPN refund window: 0 (no concrete money-back guarantee; refunds case-by-case) (review).
Refund terms
- Conditions
- Not stated
- Refund on monthly plans
- Not stated
- Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
- Not stated
- Refund for unused time
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 0 (no free trial; limited free version instead) (review)
Try before paying
Refund policies of similar VPNs
How to cancel JumpJump VPN and turn off auto-renewal
How JumpJump VPN says you cancel: App Store subscriptions settings. Auto-renewal by default: yes.
Cancellation and renewal
- Auto-renewal by default
- Yes
- Reminder before renewal
- Not stated
- Renewal note
- Apple auto-renew unless cancelled 24h before period end
- Bought in App Store or Google Play
- cancel in the store’s subscription settings
Without auto-renewal or price hikes
Cancelling of similar VPNs
Who owns JumpJump VPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands
JumpJump VPN is run by SOON BODYWERKZ AUTO PTE. LTD. (App Store seller), registered in Singapore (PTE. LTD.).
Company
- Registered in
- Singapore (PTE. LTD.)
- Related brands
- jumpjump.io
Jurisdiction
Owners of similar VPNs
In our rankings
JumpJump VPN appears on 38 topic pages. Its place on each:
- Singapore-based VPNs#16 of 18
- Unlimited free VPNs#35 of 68
- Cheap VPNs outside 14 Eyes#54 of 56
- VPNs under €2#65 of 68
- Free VPNs outside 14 Eyes#68 of 123
- Free VPNs with cheap upgrades#70 of 74
- Monthly plans under €5#76 of 106
- Proprietary protocols#94 of 110
- Free VPNs for Windows#116 of 131
- Mobile VPN apps#119 of 178
- Free VPNs for Mac#127 of 141
- Cheap no-logs VPNs#132 of 137
Show all 38
- Cheap VPNs for Mac#132 of 137
- Cheap VPNs for Windows#133 of 136
- No-logs VPNs outside 14 Eyes#137 of 143
- Free VPNs for iPhone#140 of 178
- Free no-logs VPNs#142 of 203
- Cheap VPNs for iPhone#143 of 149
- Cheap VPNs under €3#151 of 167
- Free VPNs for Android#155 of 225
- Pay with PayPal#159 of 211
- Free VPNs#160 of 282
- Outside 14 Eyes#167 of 204
- Outside 5 Eyes#195 of 237
- VPNs under €5#236 of 280
- No-logs VPNs for Windows#257 of 267
- No-logs VPNs for Mac#266 of 280
- No-logs VPNs for iPhone#285 of 314
- No-logs VPNs for Android#292 of 328
- VPNs for Windows#321 of 357
- VPNs for Mac#331 of 361
- VPNs for iPhone#350 of 411
- No-logs VPNs#363 of 389
- VPNs for Android#364 of 451
- Top VPNs on the App Store543 listed
- Top VPNs on Google Play543 listed
- Top VPNs on Trustpilot543 listed
- Worst VPNs543 listed
Also similar to JumpJump VPN
Owner and jurisdiction
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15.
- Website
- https://alternativeto.net/software/nordvpn/
- Pages checked
- https://alternativeto.net/software/nordvpn/; https://apps.apple.com/us/app/-/id6451097052
- Other sources used
- official site (Google result): https://jumpjump.io/ (prices, devices, Windows/macOS/Play/App Store, free trial claim, proprietary tech claim); privacy: https://jumpjump.io/#/privacyterms/index; all: https://www.tomsguide.com/computing/vpns/jumpjump-vpn-review (Jan 2026)
- Pricing page: App Store IAP
- Privacy policy
- Terms of service
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
| When (UTC) | Field | Was | Now |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-16 | rank_main | 342 | 341 |
| 2026-10-16 | rank_consumer | 429 | 428 |