Touch VPN review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10#308 of 377 in the main ranking
Free / mobile app median 2.3
- Free / mobile app
- Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
- Owner:Pango Group
- Data completeness80%
- Checked2026-10-15
- No email to sign up
- Free plan
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Network and streaming3.6 vs 1.7
- Platforms and support3.7 vs 2.8
- Security and protocols1.1 vs 1.2
Weakest against its segment
- Privacy and jurisdiction1.0 vs 2.7
- Price and fair terms2.2 vs 3.4
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
- Stores session times
- Ads in the free plan
- Auto-renewal on by default
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Free / mobile app services in the main ranking (80 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
Touch VPNsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.71.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.21.1
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.42.2
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 1.73.6
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 2.83.7
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
Touch VPN pricing
From €5.73 a month
- Monthly plan: €11.17
- 3 plans published · market median €3.13 a month
Everything Touch VPN publishes
Every fact we collected about Touch VPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- VPN Proxy Pro, LLC / TouchVPN LLC (Pango Group); site footer: TouchVPN Inc.
- Registered in
- USA
- Address
- 250 Northern Ave, Floor 3, Boston, MA 02210, USA
- Parent company
- Pango Group
- Related brands
- Betternet
- Hotspot Shield (Pango)
- Pango GmbH
- Intersections LLC d/b/a Pango
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- 5
- Website languages
- EN
- Right-to-left languages
- No
- Currencies on the site
- none
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- Free; Premium (in-app, 1 month / 1 year)
- Billing terms
- 1 month; 1 year
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- 12.99 (review)
- 1-year plan, total
- 79.99 (review)
- 1-year plan, a month
- 6.67 (review; $79.99/yr)
- Lifetime plan
- No
- Renewal
- Auto-renews each cycle unless cancelled ≥1 day before; advance renewal email
- Family plan
- No
- Dedicated IP add-on
- No
- Port forwarding add-on
- No
- Double VPN add-on
- No
- Antivirus
- No
- Password manager
- No
- eSIM
- No
- Identity protection
- No
- Cloud storage
- No
- Other add-ons
- No
Discounts and programmes
- Discount shown
- No
- Sale running when checked
- No
- Student discount
- No
- Discount for crypto payment
- No
- Bonus months
- No
- Affiliate programme
- No
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- per entitlement at purchase; default 1 device/1 user
- Data limit
- unlimited (claimed)
- Country restrictions
- sanctioned countries / US export controls
- Features locked to higher plans
- no ads in paid
- Prohibited by the terms
- spam, illegal/infringing content, hacking, commercial use, reverse engineering, compiling IP lists
Free plan
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free data
- Yes unlimited (claimed)
- Free locations
- 27 virtual locations (developer reply, App Store 2018)
- Ads in the free plan
- Yes Unity Ads, ironSource, Kochava, Google; overlays/interstitials
- Other free plan terms
- ad-blockers may be blocked in free version
Payment and subscription
- Payment methods
- in-app stores (App Store, Google Play, Microsoft Store)
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Apple Pay / Google Pay
- Yes in-app
- Cryptocurrency
- No
- Coins accepted
- No
- Cash
- No
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Yes
- How to cancel
- email support@pango.co or in account; store subscriptions via store
- Email needed to sign up
- No (free app); yes if account
- Phone needed to sign up
- No
- Account-number login
- No
- Identity check (KYC)
- No
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
- Refund conditions
- Generally non-refundable unless law requires; MBG terms only at purchase
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- Not stated
- Where the trial is offered
- in-app (discretionary)
- Trial limits
- one trial per 12 months; cancel 24h before end
- Instead of a trial
- free tier
- Card needed for the trial
- Partial may be required (ToS)
Server locations
- Countries
- 90+ (also 80+ heading)
- Servers
- 5900+ (claimed)
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- No
- Static IP
- No
- Residential IP
- No
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- No
- Tor over VPN
- No
- SOCKS5 proxy
- No
- Smart DNS
- No
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuardreview✓ Yes
- OpenVPN(UDP/TCP) (review)✓ Yes
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocolCatapult Hydra (review)✓ Yes
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Encryption
- AES-256 (App Store)
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- No
- Open-source apps
- No
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- No
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Partial on mobile, not Windows/macOS (review)
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Yes (paid only) (review)
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Partial do not log any information that associates your account ... with VPN session activity
- Independent no-logs audit
- No
- Data retention
- as long as needed / account active; backups limited period
- Shared with third parties
- service providers, affiliates, ad SDKs (Unity, ironSource, Kochava, Google) collect ad IDs
- Transparency report
- No
- Warrant canary
- No
- Law enforcement requests
- discloses when legally required; challenges overbroad requests
- Copyright (DMCA) notices
- Yes transitory network service under DMCA; DMCA page
- Anonymous sign-up
- Partial free app without account
- GDPR / data protection officer
- Yes Bird & Bird DPO Services SRL, Brussels
- Privacy policy updated
- 2024-10-31
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Emailif account✕ Yes
- Connection IPused for approximate location◐ Partial
- Session timesdiagnostics, usage duration✕ Yes
- Bandwidth✕ Yes
- Device info✕ Yes
- App analyticsvendors✕ Yes
Apps and devices
- Windows✓ Yes
- macOS✓ Yes
- Linux✕ No
- iOS✓ Yes
- Android✓ Yes
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- Routers✕ No
- NAS✕ No
- Raspberry Pi✕ No
- Game consoles✕ No
- Browser extensions
- Chrome
- Firefox
- Edge
- App Store rating
- 4.6 (shown on site)
- Google Play rating
- 4.5 (shown on site)
- Last app update
- iOS v4.15.1, Sep 29 (2026)
- App languages
- EN (iOS)
Speed, streaming and gaming
- Claimed speed
- blazing fast
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- No
- BBC iPlayer
- No
- Disney+
- No
- Prime Video
- No
- DAZN
- No
- beIN Sports
- No
- Shahid
- No
- OSN+
- No
- Gaming features
- No
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- No
- Live chat 24/7
- No
- Email / tickets
- Yes support@pango.co
- Phone
- No
- Telegram
- No
- No
- Discord or forum
- No
- Support languages
- EN
- Help articles
- No
- Server status page
- No
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Not stated
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Not stated
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
Trustpilot
3.56 of 5, smoothed
From 2 collected reviews (raw average 1.00; all VPNs 3.66).
The company replied to 0 of 2 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
-
App Store
3.62 of 5, smoothed
From 449 collected reviews (raw average 3.62; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 2.60 from 5.
-
Google Play
3.76 of 5, smoothed
From 800 collected reviews (raw average 3.76; all VPNs 3.90). Last 90 days: 3.27 from 26.
The company replied to 187 of 233 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 2.9 (2 reviews); App Store (US) 4.59 (15583 ratings); Google Play 4.3 (830K ratings).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
36 Reddit and forum threads mention Touch VPN (titles and search snippets only).
Questions about Touch VPN
Answers built from what Touch VPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.
Touch VPN refund policy: how to ask for your money back
Touch VPN does not publish a refund window in what we read. Conditions: Generally non-refundable unless law requires; MBG terms only at purchase
Refund terms
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Refund on monthly plans
- Not stated
- Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
- Not stated
- Refund for unused time
- Not stated
Try before paying
Refund policies of similar VPNs
In our rankings
Touch VPN appears on 52 topic pages. Its place on each:
- Firefox VPN extensions without email#10 of 11
- Chrome VPN extensions without email#18 of 21
- Free Firefox VPN extensions#22 of 25
- No-email VPNs with servers in 50+ countries#35 of 37
- Free Chrome VPN extensions#37 of 46
- Unlimited free VPNs#44 of 68
- Firefox extensions#49 of 54
- OpenVPN services, no email#53 of 56
- Windows VPNs without email#63 of 79
- Free VPNs in 50+ countries#64 of 69
- WireGuard VPNs, no email#66 of 68
- WireGuard, 50+ countries#71 of 71
Show all 52
- Mac VPNs without email#73 of 93
- Chrome extensions#74 of 92
- OpenVPN, 50+ countries#75 of 78
- Free WireGuard VPNs#78 of 87
- iPhone VPNs without email#79 of 115
- Free OpenVPN VPNs#80 of 97
- US-based VPNs#82 of 107
- Android VPNs without email#84 of 143
- Free VPNs for Windows#89 of 131
- Proprietary protocols#90 of 110
- Free VPNs without email#98 of 142
- Mobile VPN apps#98 of 178
- Free VPNs for Mac#98 of 141
- Windows VPNs with split tunneling#107 of 111
- Free VPNs for iPhone#109 of 178
- Mac VPNs with split tunneling#109 of 113
- VPNs in 50+ countries#112 of 132
- Free VPNs for Android#116 of 225
- Split tunneling VPNs for iPhone#118 of 125
- WireGuard + OpenVPN#119 of 125
- Windows VPNs with WireGuard#132 of 147
- Split tunneling#134 of 154
- Mac VPNs with WireGuard#136 of 149
- WireGuard VPNs for iPhone#143 of 164
- Windows VPNs with OpenVPN#147 of 190
- No sign-up VPNs#147 of 179
- Mac VPNs with OpenVPN#154 of 198
- OpenVPN VPNs for iPhone#159 of 207
- OpenVPN VPNs for Android#163 of 219
- Free VPNs#182 of 282
- WireGuard VPNs#182 of 192
- OpenVPN#204 of 242
- VPNs for Windows#251 of 357
- VPNs for Mac#262 of 361
- VPNs for iPhone#274 of 411
- VPNs for Android#282 of 451
- Top VPNs on the App Store543 listed
- Top VPNs on Google Play543 listed
- Top VPNs on Trustpilot543 listed
- Worst VPNs543 listed
Same owner
- VPN 3603.29
Also similar to Touch VPN
Owner and jurisdiction
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15.
- Website
- https://touchvpn.net
- Pages checked
- https://touchvpn.net; https://www.touchvpn.net/privacy-policy.html; https://www.touchvpn.net/terms-and-policies.html; https://www.touchvpn.net/general-terms-and-conditions.html
- Other sources used
- price_1m/price_12m_pm/price_12m_total/plans/wireguard/openvpn/proprietary_protocol/kill_switch/split_tunneling/free_tier_traffic: https://www.tomsguide.com/computing/vpns/touch-vpn-review; encryption/free_tier_locations/appstore_rating/app_last_update/app_languages: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/touch-vpn-secure-hotspot-proxy/id991744383; browser_extensions: https://touchvpn.net/
- Pricing page: no pricing page (prices only in apps)
- Privacy policy
- Terms of service
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
| When (UTC) | Field | Was | Now |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-16 | rank_main | 266 | 265 |
| 2026-10-16 | rank_consumer | 305 | 304 |