iboss review: score, privacy and prices

0.78

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5

  • Business VPN / ZTNA
  • Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
  • Owner:iboss, Inc.
  • Data completeness60%
  • Checked2026-10-15

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Platforms and support4.8 vs 3.9
  • Network and streaming3.0 vs 2.8
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5

Weakest against its segment

  • Price and fair terms0.0 vs 3.4
  • Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
  • Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.8
  • Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance

Compare iboss side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

ibosssegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.80.0
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.40.0
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.83.0
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.94.8
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

iboss pricing

iboss does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

All plans as published

Plan
Zero Trust Core
Zero Trust Advanced
Zero Trust Complete

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
Not stated
Free trial
No demo only
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
enterprise sales/quote; Azure Gateways via Azure Marketplace

Everything iboss publishes

Every fact we collected about iboss, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
iboss, Inc.
Registered in
US
Address
2602 Challenger Tech Court, Suite 100, Orlando, FL 32826, USA
Related brands
ibosscloud.com
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
5
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
none

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • Zero Trust Core
  • Zero Trust Advanced (ZTNA included)
  • Zero Trust Complete
Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
Not stated
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Family plan
Not stated
Business price per user
per-user, not published
Other add-ons
  • AI-Powered CASB
  • SSPM+DSPM
  • AI Security
  • Browser Isolation
  • Exact Data Match
  • Enhanced Protective DNS
  • DEM
  • Purview integration
  • long-term logs
  • Azure Gateways

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated
Affiliate programme
No consumer affiliate; Enterprise Partner Program / MSP & MSSP program

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
Not stated
Features locked to higher plans
ZTNA private access from Advanced; DLP/IPS/SSPM in Complete

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
enterprise sales/quote; Azure Gateways via Azure Marketplace
PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
No not offered; enterprise sales
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
Not stated

Free trial terms

Trial length
No demo only
Instead of a trial
demo
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
33 (57 core PoPs; 100+ PoPs total)
Servers
100+ PoPs
Cities
57 core PoP locations

34 countries listed. A link opens our ranking of VPNs with servers there.

Europe 15

Americas 6

Asia and Oceania 9

Middle East and Africa 4

Server countries, as published
US; MX; CA; BR; AR; CO; NZ; CN (incl. Hong Kong); KR; AU; JP; TW; SG; EG; IL; IN; ZA; AE; NO; UK; DE; FI; FR; DK; NL; SE; IE; TR; PL; ES; BG; CH; IT
Middle East and North Africa
  • AE (Dubai)
  • EG (Cairo)
  • IL (Tel Aviv)
  • TR (Istanbul) — core PoPs
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Yes 100% dedicated IP addresses per organization
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Yes cloud SOCKS proxy support
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNNot stated
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / Reality✕ No
  • VMess✕ No
  • Trojan✕ No
  • Shadowsocks✕ No
  • Hysteria2✕ No
  • TUIC✕ No
  • NaiveProxy✕ No
  • obfs4✕ No
  • AmneziaWG✕ No
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Yes SWG, malware sandboxing, DNS security, phishing protection
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated
Certifications
  • FedRAMP
  • StateRAMP
  • CJIS
  • SOC 1 & SOC 2 Type II
  • ISO 27001
  • ISO 9001

Privacy

No-logs policy
No enterprise ZTNA: comprehensive access logs by design
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Data retention
as long as reasonably necessary
Shared with third parties
vendors, resellers, affiliates, law enforcement when required; de-identified data to advertisers
Trackers on the website
  • Google Analytics
  • reCAPTCHA
  • Cloudflare
  • LinkedIn
  • X/Twitter
  • Reddit
  • GTM
  • ActiveCampaign
  • LiveChat
  • CookieYes
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Law enforcement requests
discloses when legally required
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated
GDPR / data protection officer
no DPO; EU rep Mishcon de Reya (Dublin)
Privacy policy updated
2026-03

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Email✕ Yes
  • IP at sign-upwebsite IP✕ Yes
  • Connection IPNot stated
  • Session timesNot stated

Apps and devices

  • WindowsCloud Connector agent✓ Yes
  • macOSCloud Connector agent✓ Yes
  • LinuxCloud Connector agent✓ Yes
  • iOSCloud Connector agent✓ Yes
  • AndroidCloud Connector agent✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookCloud Connector agent✓ Yes
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Yes sales chat widget
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes support portal support.ibosscloud.com
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Support languages
EN
Server status page
Yes cloud status page
Uptime guarantee (SLA)
99.99% service availability (claim)

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Yes SAML/OIDC
Admin panel
Yes single management console
Dedicated gateway
Yes Azure Gateways add-on
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Yes cloud SSE, single agent, app-specific encrypted tunnels, device posture
Identity providers
Microsoft Entra SSO + Conditional Access; SAML/OIDC

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    2.78 of 5, smoothed

    From 36 collected reviews (raw average 1.56; all VPNs 3.66). Last 90 days: 1.00 from 3.

    The company replied to 0 of 31 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • App Store

    3.49 of 5, smoothed

    From 1 collected reviews (raw average 1.00; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 1.00 from 1.

  • Google Play

    3.40 of 5, smoothed

    From 12 collected reviews (raw average 1.33; all VPNs 3.90).

    The company replied to 0 of 11 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 1.5 (36 reviews); App Store (US) 1.00 (1 ratings); Google Play 1.7 (21 ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Oct ’251 reviews, average 1.0
  2. Nov ’253 reviews, average 1.0
  3. Dec ’251 reviews, average 1.0
  4. Jan ’262 reviews, average 3.0
  5. Feb ’261 reviews, average 1.0
  6. Mar ’262 reviews, average 1.0
  7. Apr ’261 reviews, average 1.0
  8. May ’263 reviews, average 1.0
  9. Jun ’261 reviews, average 1.0
  10. Sep ’264 reviews, average 1.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

51 Reddit and forum threads mention iboss (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 1★ · 16 Sep 2026 · US

    Doesn’t work

  • Google Play · 1★ · 15 Nov 2025

    have to pay

  • Google Play · 1★ · 12 Sep 2023

    Balls app fr fr

  • Google Play · 1★ · 24 Nov 2022

    This App Does Not Work I Can't Remove It From My Phone

  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 22 Sep 2026 · US

    fricl you fejknkbehr4khr

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 06 Sep 2026 · US

    A terrible company that blocks things…

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 02 Sep 2026 · US

    Blocks more sites than needed

    Original review

In our rankings

iboss appears on 4 topic pages. Its place on each:

iboss compared

Owner and jurisdiction

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://iboss.com
Pages checked
https://iboss.com; https://www.iboss.com/pricing; https://www.iboss.com/ztna; https://www.iboss.com/privacy-policy
Other sources used
pricing/platforms/payment: https://www.iboss.com/pricing; locations/certs/SLA: https://www.iboss.com/cloud-data-centers; dedicated IP/SOCKS/logging: https://www.iboss.com/ztna

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error