Forcepoint ZTNA review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:not stated, alliance not disclosed
- Data completeness20%
- Checked2026-10-15
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Security and protocols1.4 vs 1.8
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Platforms and support2.2 vs 3.9
Weakest against its segment
- Price and fair terms0.0 vs 3.4
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
- Network and streaming1.0 vs 2.8
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
Forcepoint ZTNAsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.81.4
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.40.0
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.81.0
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.92.2
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
Forcepoint ZTNA pricing
Forcepoint ZTNA does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- Not stated
Everything Forcepoint ZTNA publishes
Every fact we collected about Forcepoint ZTNA, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- Forcepoint
- Registered in
- Not stated
- Related brands
- Forcepoint ONE
- Forcepoint NGFW
- SD-WAN
- RBI
- CASB
- DLP
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- Not stated
- Website languages
- EN
- ES
- FR
- DE
- IT
- PT
- ZH-CN
- ZH-TW
- JA
- KO
- TR
- AR
- Right-to-left languages
- Yes AR
- Currencies on the site
- none
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- Quote-based
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- Not stated
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Business price per user
- quote on request
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
- Referral programme
- No
- Affiliate programme
- No Global Partner Program for resellers
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
Free plan
- Free plan
- No
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
Payment and subscription
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- Not stated
- Where the trial is offered
- demo on request
- Instead of a trial
- demo request / demo video
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- 300+ PoPs (AWS hyperscaler, datasheet)
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- Own servers
- No AWS-hosted cloud
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuardNot stated
- OpenVPNNot stated
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocolNot stated
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Other protocols
- TCP-based app access via SmartEdge agent; agentless web access
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Yes SOC 2 Type 2 reports; external pentest (Cloud DLP); DAST reports
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
- Certifications
- ISO 27001:2022
- ISO 27017
- ISO 27018
- SOC 2 Type 2
- CSA STAR L1
- FIPS 140-3
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Shared with third parties
- subprocessors: AWS, Coveo, ZoomInfo, Brightspot, 6Sense
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
- GDPR / data protection officer
- no DPO listed; Privacy & Compliance Hub
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Connection IPNot stated
- Session timesNot stated
Apps and devices
- WindowsSmartEdge Agent, Windows 10+, agent-based ZTNA✓ Yes
- macOSagentless browser access; help: macOS SmartEdge Agent does not support agent-based ZTNA◐ Partial
- LinuxNot stated
- iOSbrowser only (agentless web apps)✓ Yes
- Androidbrowser only (agentless web apps)✓ Yes
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Not stated
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- Not stated
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Email / tickets
- Yes Customer Hub support portal
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Help articles
- Yes Customer Hub
- Server status page
- Yes Forcepoint Service Status
- Uptime guarantee (SLA)
- 99.99% (claimed)
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Yes any SAML IdP, relay or ACS proxy mode; Azure AD
- Admin panel
- Yes
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Yes agent + agentless
- Identity providers
- SAML IdPs
- Azure AD
- ADFS
- AD Sync Agent
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
Trustpilot
3.61 of 5, smoothed
From 1 collected reviews (raw average 1.00; all VPNs 3.66).
The company replied to 0 of 1 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 3.2 (1 reviews).
18 Reddit and forum threads mention Forcepoint ZTNA (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
Trustpilot · 1★ · 12 Sep 2024 · TH
Disappointing Experience with False Positives
Original review
Rankings by user reviews
In our rankings
Forcepoint ZTNA appears on 4 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
Also similar to Forcepoint ZTNA
Closed services Forcepoint ZTNA replaces
Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://forcepoint.com
- Pages checked
- https://forcepoint.com; https://www.forcepoint.com/product/ztna-zero-trust-network-access; https://trust.forcepoint.com/
- Other sources used
- servers_count/macos/ios/android/sso_saml/admin_panel/idp_integrations/proprietary_protocol/ztna_model/sla_uptime: https://forcepoint.com/resources/datasheets/forcepoint-one-zero-trust-network-access; windows/macos: https://help.forcepoint.com/fpone/deploy/rhtml/c3a2697e-db0c-46db-8e96-de79b30cbc54.html; browser: https://www.forcepoint.com/product/ztna-zero-trust-network-access
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error