Secomea review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:Denmark, 9 Eyes
- Data completeness47%
- Checked2026-10-15
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Security and protocols1.8 vs 1.8
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.4 vs 2.3
Weakest against its segment
- Price and fair terms0.4 vs 3.4
- Network and streaming0.0 vs 2.8
- Platforms and support1.1 vs 3.9
- Jurisdiction in the 9 Eyes alliance
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
Secomeasegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.4
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.81.8
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.40.4
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.0
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.91.1
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
Secomea pricing
Secomea does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- Not stated
Everything Secomea publishes
Every fact we collected about Secomea, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- Secomea
- Registered in
- Denmark
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- 9
- Website languages
- EN
- Right-to-left languages
- No
- Currencies on the site
- none
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- Essential
- Professional
- Premium
- Billing terms
- subscription
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- Not stated
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Business price per user
- quote only
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- concurrent users by plan: Essential 5 (machine builders)/10 (manufacturers)
- Professional 10/150
- Premium 30/500
- Features locked to higher plans
- SSO, SCIM, session recording only Professional+
- API and branding only Premium
- hosting regions 1/2/3
Free plan
- Free plan
- No
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
Payment and subscription
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- Not stated
- Where the trial is offered
- POC via sales
- Instead of a trial
- Proof of concept at one site
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- Own servers
- Yes Shared server (Essential) or private server hosted by Secomea (Pro/Premium)
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuard✕ No
- OpenVPN✕ No
- IKEv2✕ No
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocolRelayVPN (proxy-based tunnel over TLS 1.2, AES256, port 443)✓ Yes
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Encryption
- TLS 1.2, AES256, x.509 certificates
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Yes MFA: certificate, password, SMS
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
- Certifications
- IEC 62443 (claim on site)
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Connection IPNot stated
- Session timesNot stated
Apps and devices
- WindowsLinkManager Windows client✓ Yes
- macOSNot stated
- LinuxNot stated
- iOSNot stated
- AndroidLinkManager Mobile, browser-based✓ Yes
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Not stated
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- No ticket system + hotline
- Live chat 24/7
- No 24/7 support only on Premium plan; Essential/Professional 8/5
- Email / tickets
- Yes ticket system
- Phone
- Yes hotline (Professional), priority hotline (Premium)
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Support languages
- EN
- Help articles
- Yes kb.secomea.com
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Yes Professional and Premium
- SCIM provisioning
- Yes Professional and Premium
- Admin panel
- Yes GateManager
- API
- Yes Premium only
- Dedicated gateway
- Yes hardware/software OT gateways
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Yes Zero Trust-based SRA for OT
- Identity providers
- Microsoft Entra ID
- Azure B2C
- Okta (SCIM)
- SIEM: Splunk, Syslog
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
No reviews collected for this service.
49 Reddit and forum threads mention Secomea (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
In our rankings
Secomea appears on 4 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
Also similar to Secomea
Closed services Secomea replaces
Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://secomea.com
- Pages checked
- ["https://secomea.com", "https://secomea.com/pricing-plans/"]
- Other sources used
- plans/simultaneous_devices/countries_count/live_chat/live_chat_247/phone/sso_saml/scim/api: https://secomea.com/pricing-plans/; proprietary_protocol/encryption/wireguard/openvpn/split_tunneling/account_2fa/windows/nologs_claim: https://cdn.document360.io/88f49507-a7a0-4636-b297-13c4d0065310/Images/Documentation/Secomea%20Security%20FAQ%20Whitepaper%201.5.pdf; android: https://kb.secomea.com/docs/what-android-versions-does-linkmanager-mobile-support; certifications/trial: https://secomea.com/
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error