Karing review: score, privacy and prices

1.95

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:not stated, alliance not disclosed
  • Data completeness47%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • Free plan
  • Open-source apps

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Censorship bypass5.7 vs 0.5
  • Platforms and support4.8 vs 4.3
  • Security and protocols2.1 vs 2.1

Weakest against its segment

  • Network and streaming0.0 vs 3.1
  • Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.7
  • Price and fair terms1.2 vs 3.5

Compare Karing side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

Karingsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.70.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.12.1
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.51.2
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.55.7
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.10.0
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.34.8
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

Karing pricing

Karing does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: Yes client only. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
Not stated
Free trial
Not stated
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
Apple App Store in-app

Everything Karing publishes

Every fact we collected about Karing, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
SUPERNOVA NEBULA LLC (App Store seller); Karing App, Inc. (site copyright)
Registered in
Not stated
Related brands
Clash Mi (clashmi.app)
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
Not stated
Website languages
  • ZH
  • EN
  • RU

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
free (donations)
Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
Not stated
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Family plan
Not stated

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated
Affiliate programme
No donations only

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
Not stated

Free plan

Free plan
Yes client only
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
Apple App Store in-app
Bank card
Yes via App Store
PayPal
Yes via App Store
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Yes Apple (App Store)
Cryptocurrency
No
Cash
No
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Identity check (KYC)
No
Money-back guarantee, days
Not stated

Free trial terms

Trial length
Not stated
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
Not stated
Servers
Not stated
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Yes Socks/HTTP
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardclient✓ Yes
  • OpenVPN✕ No
  • IKEv2✕ No
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocol✕ No
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMess✓ Yes
  • Trojan✓ Yes
  • Shadowsocks✓ Yes
  • Hysteria2✓ Yes
  • TUIC✓ Yes
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Other protocols
  • Clash
  • Clash.meta (partial)
  • V2Ray/V2fly
  • sing-box
  • Sub/GitHub subscriptions
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Yes subscription link / Clash config import
Open-source apps
Yes https://github.com/KaringX/karing

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Yes routing rule groups
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Not stated
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPNot stated
  • Session timesNot stated
  • App analyticsusage data; diagnostics (not linked, App Privacy)✕ Yes
  • Crash reportsdiagnostics, not linked✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • Windows✓ Yes
  • macOS✓ Yes
  • Linux✓ Yes
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Androidincl. HarmonyOS✓ Yes
  • Android TV✓ Yes
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVtvOS 17+✓ Yes
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated
App Store rating
4.7
App languages
EN

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
No
Live chat 24/7
No
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Yes https://t.me/KaringApp
WhatsApp
Not stated
Discord or forum
GitHub issues
Help articles
Yes FAQ, tutorials
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • App Store

    4.07 of 5, smoothed

    From 155 collected reviews (raw average 4.24; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 3.44 from 18.

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 4.61 (689 ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Oct ’253 reviews, average 4.33
  2. Nov ’257 reviews, average 4.43
  3. Dec ’257 reviews, average 4.86
  4. Jan ’268 reviews, average 5.0
  5. Feb ’266 reviews, average 4.33
  6. Mar ’261 reviews, average 5.0
  7. Apr ’267 reviews, average 4.43
  8. May ’263 reviews, average 5.0
  9. Jun ’263 reviews, average 4.67
  10. Jul ’268 reviews, average 3.62
  11. Aug ’264 reviews, average 3.5
  12. Sep ’268 reviews, average 2.75
  13. Oct ’264 reviews, average 4.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

37 Reddit and forum threads mention Karing (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 1★ · 11 Oct 2026 · US

    Даже с купленной подпиской приложение не грузится

  • App Store · 5★ · 06 Oct 2026 · US

    Жор батареи

  • App Store · 5★ · 01 Oct 2026 · US

    非常之好

Rankings by user reviews

Questions about Karing

Answers built from what Karing publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Who owns Karing? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

Karing is run by SUPERNOVA NEBULA LLC (App Store seller); Karing App, Inc. (site copyright).

Company

Related brands
Clash Mi (clashmi.app)

In our rankings

Karing appears on 107 topic pages. Its place on each:

Show all 107

Similar VPNs

Also similar to Karing

Closed services Karing replaces

Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://apps.apple.com/app/karing/id6472431552
Pages checked
https://apps.apple.com/app/karing/id6472431552; https://karing.app
Other sources used
price free/platforms/protocols/subscription types: https://karing.app/en/faq; platforms: https://karing.app/en/download; support/github/telegram: https://karing.app/en/; vless_reality: https://karing.app/en/faq

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error