Peplink review: score, privacy and prices

1.04

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Routers / VPN hardware median 2.5

  • Routers / VPN hardware
  • Jurisdiction:Hong Kong, alliance not disclosed
  • Data completeness67%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • Free plan

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
  • Security and protocols1.1 vs 1.8
  • Platforms and support3.0 vs 3.9

Weakest against its segment

  • Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
  • Network and streaming1.5 vs 2.8
  • Price and fair terms2.4 vs 3.4
  • Auto-renewal on by default

Compare Peplink (SpeedFusion) side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Routers / VPN hardware services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

Peplink (SpeedFusion)segment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.81.1
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.42.4
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.81.5
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.93.0
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

Peplink (SpeedFusion) pricing

The cheapest way in is €2.87 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, Peplink (SpeedFusion) renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep Peplink (SpeedFusion) running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst payment1 year2 years3 years
SFC Plan B 500GB, 6 mo €17.20 €34.40at the current price€68.80at the current price€103.20at the current price
SFC Plan C 1TB, 12 mo €34.40 €34.40——
SFC Plan D 2.5TB, 12 mo €68.80 €68.80——
SFC Plan E 5TB, 24 mo €136.74 €136.74€136.74—
SFC Plan F 10TB, 36 mo €257.14 €257.14€257.14€257.14
SFC Plan G 20TB, 36 mo €506.54 €506.54€506.54€506.54

Compare Peplink (SpeedFusion)’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / month
SFC Plan B 500GB6 mo$20.00$3.33€2.86
SFC Plan C 1TB12 mo$40.00$3.33€2.86
SFC Plan D 2.5TB12 mo$80.00$6.67€5.74
SFC Plan E 5TB24 mo$159.00$6.63€5.70
SFC Plan F 10TB36 mo$299.00$8.31€7.15
SFC Plan G 20TB36 mo$589.00$16.36€14.07
SFC Plan U 1M unlimited1 mo———
SFC Plan U 1Y unlimited12 mo———

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
0 (official online store: all sales final, no cancellation/return)
Free trial
0 days
Auto-renewal
Yes when enabled
Payment methods
Peplink eStore; certified partners; InControl 2 top-up
Renewal note
auto-renewal 7 days before expiry or at 10% data left

Everything Peplink (SpeedFusion) publishes

Every fact we collected about Peplink (SpeedFusion), as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Peplink
Registered in
Hong Kong (parent Plover Bay Technologies Ltd, HKEX 1523)
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
Not stated
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
USD
Prices depend on country
Yes US-only pricing; other regions may vary

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • SpeedFusion Connect B-G data packs
  • U unlimited 1M/1Y
  • Care Plans
Billing terms
  • 6m
  • 12m
  • 24m
  • 36m data packs
  • 1m/12m unlimited
Cheapest price a month
$3.33
Monthly plan
Not stated
1-year plan, total
$40.00
1-year plan, a month
$3.33
2-year plan, total
$159.00
2-year plan, a month
$6.63
Lifetime plan
No
Renewal
auto-renewal 7 days before expiry or at 10% data left
Family plan
Not stated
Prices seen from other countries
  • USD (US-region pricing): SFC Plan B 500GB/180d $20
  • C 1TB/365d $40
  • D 2.5TB/365d $80
  • E 5TB/2y $159
  • F 10TB/3y $299
  • G 20TB/3y $589
  • Plan U unlimited 1M/1Y Check Price — same as existing
eSIM
Yes eSIM data plans
Other add-ons
  • Care Plans
  • eSIM data plans
  • InControl 2

Discounts and programmes

Discount shown
No
Sale running when checked
No
Student discount
Not stated
Affiliate programme
Yes certified partner program (resellers)

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
1 router per plan (serial-bound)
Data limit
per data pack
Speed limit
200 Mbps (data packs); 400 Mbps (unlimited)

Free plan

Free plan
Yes SFC quota included with Care Plans (500GB-2.5TB/yr), then 10 Mbps
Free data
No 500GB/1TB/2.5TB per year by router tier
Free speed
10 Mbps after quota
Free devices
1 router
Ads in the free plan
Not stated
Other free plan terms
SFC App (phone bonding app) currently free of charge; no device limit per Peplink ID

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
  • Peplink eStore
  • certified partners
  • InControl 2 top-up
PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Yes when enabled
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
0 (official online store: all sales final, no cancellation/return)

Free trial terms

Trial length
0 days
Instead of a trial
Care Plan included quota
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
24
Servers
Not stated
Cities
39

24 countries listed. A link opens our ranking of VPNs with servers there.

Europe 11

Americas 5

Asia and Oceania 6

Middle East and Africa 2

Middle East and North Africa
Israel (Tel Aviv) only
Virtual locations
Not stated
Own servers
Yes PoPs operated by Peplink and partners
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardRemote User Access, firmware 8.6.0+✓ Yes
  • OpenVPNRemote User Access✓ Yes
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolSpeedFusion / PepVPN (bonding)✓ Yes
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Other protocols
bonding, hot failover, WAN smoothing
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Yes router outbound policy can force specific applications through SpeedFusion Connect
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
No privacy policy makes no no-logs claim
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Data retention
as long as required by law / purpose
Shared with third parties
affiliates, partners, service providers, shipping
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Law enforcement requests
discloses when required by law
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated
GDPR / data protection officer
DPO email provided
Privacy policy updated
2022-10-24

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Email✕ Yes
  • Connection IPNot stated
  • Session timesNot stated

Apps and devices

  • WindowsNot stated
  • macOSapp (SFC app only on App Store/Google Play)✕ No
  • Linuxapp (SFC app only on App Store/Google Play)✕ No
  • iOSPeplink/SFC app✓ Yes
  • AndroidPeplink/SFC app✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • Routersown hardware: Balance, SDX, MAX/BR, Dome, B One etc.✓ Yes
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Not stated
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes support tickets
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Discord or forum
Yes Peplink Community forum
Help articles
Yes support site
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Yes InControl 2 cloud/on-prem
Dedicated gateway
Yes SpeedFusion peers / FusionHub
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
No SD-WAN bonding

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    3.66 of 5, smoothed

    From 3 collected reviews (raw average 3.67; all VPNs 3.66).

    The company replied to 0 of 1 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • App Store

    3.40 of 5, smoothed

    From 5 collected reviews (raw average 2.00; all VPNs 3.54).

  • Google Play

    3.81 of 5, smoothed

    From 5 collected reviews (raw average 3.00; all VPNs 3.90). Last 90 days: 1.00 from 1.

    The company replied to 0 of 2 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 3.3 (3 reviews); App Store (US) 2.43 (7 ratings); Google Play 4.0.

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Nov ’251 reviews, average 1.0
  2. Aug ’261 reviews, average 1.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

43 Reddit and forum threads mention Peplink (SpeedFusion) (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 2★ · 11 Jan 2025 · US

    Nice UI, not so nice features

  • App Store · 1★ · 21 Jul 2024 · US

    Beyond useless

  • App Store · 1★ · 10 Dec 2023 · US

    Connection is PITA

  • Google Play · 1★ · 31 Aug 2026

    it gives me just one page, and no access to do anything at all 😞 is it because it's an android phone instead of iPhone, which should not be so

  • Google Play · 3★ · 19 Sep 2025

    The speedfusion and wan quality sections display grey windows and nothing loads. Also, scrolling behavior is inconsistent. I like the direction the app is…

  • Google Play · 5★ · 18 Jun 2025

    they are good

  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 11 Nov 2025 · BE

    awfull support for premium priced devices

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 18 Jun 2025 · KE

    It good and trustworthy

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 15 Jan 2025 · LT

    5/5 from Little Johnny (

    Original review

In our rankings

Peplink (SpeedFusion) appears on 2 topic pages. Its place on each:

Also similar to Peplink (SpeedFusion)

Owner and jurisdiction

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://peplink.com
Pages checked
https://peplink.com; https://www.peplink.com/services/products-sfc/; https://www.peplink.com/support/policies/privacy-policy/
Other sources used
cities_count/split_tunneling: https://www.peplink.com/services/products-sfc/; nologs_claim: https://www.peplink.com/support/policies/privacy-policy/; macos/linux/free_tier_other: https://www.peplink.com/sfc-app/; discord_or_forum: https://www.peplink.com/services/products-sfc/; wireguard/openvpn: https://www.ascend.de/en/meldungen/peplink-wireguard-vpn-remote-access/ (+ https://www.rvmobileinternet.com/peplink-firmware-8-6-released-...); money_back: https://www.peplink.com/proceeding-to-online-store/; registration_country: https://forum.peplink.com/t/peplink-supply-chain-and-company-security-policy/45493

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error