GoodAccess review: score, privacy and prices

1.50

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5

  • Business VPN / ZTNA
  • Jurisdiction:Czechia, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
  • Data completeness93%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • Trial without a card

Red flag: Stores connection IP addresses. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Platforms and support4.3 vs 3.9
  • Security and protocols2.1 vs 1.8
  • Censorship bypass0.5 vs 0.5

Weakest against its segment

  • Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
  • Price and fair terms2.2 vs 3.4
  • Network and streaming2.5 vs 2.8
  • Stores connection IP addresses

Compare GoodAccess side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

GoodAccesssegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.82.1
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.42.2
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.5
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.82.5
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.94.3
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

GoodAccess pricing

The cheapest way in is €6.02 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, GoodAccess renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Price per month over 3 years, Essential (monthly) plan

€7.74/mo for 1 months then €7.74/mo €5€10

first termrenewalmarket median €3.13/momonths →

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep GoodAccess running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst paymentThen1 year2 years3 years
Essential (annual), 12 mo €72.24 —€72.24——
Essential (monthly), 1 mo €7.74 €7.74 / 1 mo€92.88€185.76€278.64
Premium (annual), 12 mo €113.52 —€113.52——
Premium (monthly), 1 mo €12.04 €12.04 / 1 mo€144.48€288.96€433.44

Compare GoodAccess’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / monthRenewal priceRenewal term
Essential (annual)12 mo$84.00$7.00€6.02—12 mo
Essential (monthly)1 mo$9.00$9.00€7.74$9.001 mo
Premium (annual)12 mo$132.00$11.00€9.46—12 mo
Premium (monthly)1 mo$14.00$14.00€12.04$14.001 mo

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
Not stated
Refund conditions
contact support; no terms stated
Free trial
14 days, site
Card needed for trial
No
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
PayPal; Visa; Mastercard; Amex; Apple Pay; Google Pay; wire transfer (annual)
Renewal note
per user/month; annual billing saves 20%

Everything GoodAccess publishes

Every fact we collected about GoodAccess, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
GoodAccess s.r.o. (ID 03513386)
Registered in
Czech Republic
Address
Špitálské náměstí 3517/1b, 400 01 Ústí nad Labem, Czech Republic
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
none
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
USD ($)

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • Essential
  • Premium
  • Enterprise (custom)
Billing terms
1m; 12m
Cheapest price a month
7 per user
Monthly plan
9 per user
1-year plan, total
84 per user
1-year plan, a month
7 per user
Lifetime plan
No
Renewal
per user/month; annual billing saves 20%
Family plan
Not stated
Business price per user
$7 (Essential annual) / $11 (Premium annual); $9/$14 monthly
Business minimum seats
5 (smaller-team plan available)
Prices seen from other countries
  • USD: Essential $9/user/mo monthly, $7/user/mo annual
  • Premium $14 monthly, $11 annual
  • min 5 users
  • Enterprise on request (min 50) — same as existing
Dedicated IP add-on
Yes +$49/mo dedicated gateway with static IP
Port forwarding add-on
Yes included (on gateway)
Other add-ons
extra HA gateway +$49/mo; cloud/branch connector +$29/mo

Discounts and programmes

Discount shown
20% (annual)
Discount compared with
vs monthly billing
Student discount
Not stated
Affiliate programme
Yes https://goodaccess.com/affiliate

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
3 per user account (support FAQ)
Data limit
none

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
  • PayPal
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Amex
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • wire transfer (annual)
Bank card
Yes
PayPal
Yes
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Yes
Cryptocurrency
No
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Yes
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
Not stated
Refund conditions
contact support; no terms stated

Free trial terms

Trial length
14 days
Where the trial is offered
site
Card needed for the trial
No

Server locations

Countries
25
Servers
35+ gateway locations (36 listed), multiple servers per location
Cities
36

25 countries listed. A link opens our ranking of VPNs with servers there.

Europe 16

Americas 3

Asia and Oceania 4

Middle East and Africa 2

Middle East and North Africa
none in Gulf/Arab states; nearest Tel Aviv (IL), Istanbul (TR)
Virtual locations
Not stated
Port speed
10Gbps gateway performance
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Yes no dedicated IPv6
Dedicated IP
Yes dedicated gateway
Static IP
Yes
Residential IP
No datacenter IPs
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardplanned 2026✕ No
  • OpenVPN✓ Yes
  • IKEv2✓ Yes
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocol✕ No
  • VLESS / Reality✕ No
  • VMess✕ No
  • Trojan✕ No
  • Shadowsocks✕ No
  • Hysteria2✕ No
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Yes ovpn config + credentials (OpenVPN)
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
No
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Yes Always-on / Forced Always-on connectivity (no kill switch term)
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Yes all plans
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Yes security@goodaccess.com, gift-card rewards
Certifications
  • ISO 27001
  • SOC 2
  • HIPAA
  • GDPR
  • NIS2-ready

Privacy

No-logs policy
No
Independent no-logs audit
No
Data retention
connection/session logs kept for limited period; log retention 90 days (Essential/Premium)
Shared with third parties
unnamed sub-processors (EU by default)
Trackers on the website
cookies; web beacons
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated
GDPR / data protection officer
No privacy@goodaccess.com
Privacy policy updated
2024-08-02

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Email✕ Yes
  • IP at sign-up✕ Yes
  • Connection IPusage data/connection logs✕ Yes
  • Session timesNot stated
  • Device infoUUID, hostname, OS, installed apps✕ Yes
  • App analytics✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • Windows✓ Yes
  • macOS✓ Yes
  • Linux✓ Yes
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Android✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • Chromebook✓ Yes
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Yes chat and email support; priority on Premium
Live chat 24/7
No 24/7 phone support Enterprise only
Phone
Yes Enterprise, 24/7
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Help articles
Yes support.goodaccess.com
Server status page
Not stated
Uptime guarantee (SLA)
SLA document (https://www.goodaccess.com/legal?tab=sla)

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
SCIM provisioning
Yes Premium+
Admin panel
Yes
API
Yes Premium+
Dedicated gateway
Yes +$49/mo
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Yes ZTNA/SASE, SDP, SWG
Identity providers
  • Microsoft Entra ID
  • Okta
  • Google Workspace
  • JumpCloud

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    3.72 of 5, smoothed

    From 2 collected reviews (raw average 5.00; all VPNs 3.66).

  • Google Play

    3.98 of 5, smoothed

    From 4 collected reviews (raw average 5.00; all VPNs 3.90).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 3.8 (2 reviews).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Mar ’261 reviews, average 5.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

34 Reddit and forum threads mention GoodAccess (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • Google Play · 5★ · 09 May 2024

    good app using since one year all good access services are very nice

  • Google Play · 5★ · 20 May 2023

    Good

  • Google Play · 5★ · 27 Feb 2023

    Fantastic vpn, speeds are great and best of all it's free

  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 16 Mar 2026 · ES

    Great application and service!

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 01 Feb 2021 · DE

    Great price/value ratio

    Original review

In our rankings

GoodAccess appears on 3 topic pages. Its place on each:

Cheaper with the same features

Higher score for the same money

Also similar to GoodAccess

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://goodaccess.com
Pages checked
https://goodaccess.com; https://goodaccess.com/pricing; https://www.goodaccess.com/legal?tab=privacy-policy
Other sources used
split_tunneling/kill_switch/live_chat/live_chat_247/phone/port_speed/data_retention/business_min_seats: https://www.goodaccess.com/pricing/; countries/cities/servers/mena/countries_list: https://www.goodaccess.com/goodaccess-gateway-locations/; protocols/devices/bug_bounty/port_forwarding/traffic/ipv6/residential/logs/manual_config: https://support.goodaccess.com/faq-and-troubleshooting/faq/technical; money_back: https://support.goodaccess.com/faq-and-troubleshooting/faq/business

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error