UTunnel VPN review: score, privacy and prices

1.11

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5

  • Business VPN / ZTNA
  • Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
  • Owner:Secubytes LLC
  • Data completeness73%
  • Checked2026-10-15

Red flag: Stores connection IP addresses. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Platforms and support3.8 vs 3.9
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
  • Security and protocols1.1 vs 1.8

Weakest against its segment

  • Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
  • Price and fair terms2.1 vs 3.4
  • Network and streaming2.0 vs 2.8
  • Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
  • Auto-renewal on by default
  • Stores connection IP addresses

Compare UTunnel VPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

UTunnel VPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.81.1
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.42.1
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.82.0
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.93.8
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

UTunnel VPN pricing

The cheapest way in is €5.16 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, UTunnel VPN renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Price per month over 3 years, Access Gateway Basic, per user plan

€5.16/mo for 1 months then €5.16/mo €5€10

first termrenewalmarket median €3.13/momonths →

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep UTunnel VPN running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst paymentThen1 year2 years3 years
Access Gateway Basic, per user, 1 mo €5.16 €5.16 / 1 mo€61.92€123.84€185.76
Access Gateway Standard, per user, 1 mo €6.88 €6.88 / 1 mo€82.56€165.12€247.68

Compare UTunnel VPN’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / monthRenewal priceRenewal term
Access Gateway Basic, per user1 mo$6.00$6.00€5.16$6.001 mo
Access Gateway Standard, per user1 mo$8.00$8.00€6.88$8.001 mo

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
14 days
Refund conditions
first subscription only; minus Cloud Gateway usage fees for active days; refund within 10 business days
Free trial
14 days, site
Auto-renewal
Yes
How to cancel
dashboard subscription page
Payment methods
card (Stripe); in-app purchases
Renewal note
Billed monthly, auto-renews

Everything UTunnel VPN publishes

Every fact we collected about UTunnel VPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Secubytes LLC (d/b/a UTunnel)
Registered in
USA
Address
1502 West Chester Pike, #1006, West Chester, PA 19382, US
Parent company
Secubytes LLC
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
5
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
USD

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • Basic
  • Standard
  • Custom (50+ users)
Billing terms
monthly
Cheapest price a month
$6.00
Monthly plan
$6.00
Lifetime plan
No
Renewal
Billed monthly, auto-renews
Family plan
Not stated
Business price per user
$6 (Basic) / $8 (Standard) per user/mo
Business minimum seats
5
Prices seen from other countries
  • Basic $6/user/mo, Standard $8/user/mo (min 5 users) + gateway from $5/mo
  • 5 users = $35/mo
  • MeshConnect tab also $6/$8
Dedicated IP add-on
Yes included (dedicated static IP)
Double VPN add-on
No
Antivirus
No
Password manager
No
eSIM
No
Identity protection
No
Cloud storage
No
Other add-ons
Dedicated Cloud Access Gateways from $5/mo

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated
Affiliate programme
Yes partner program

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
Not stated
Features locked to higher plans
Standard adds site-to-site, split tunneling, custom DNS, device filtering, SSO, SCIM, 90-day logs

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
card (Stripe); in-app purchases
Bank card
Yes
PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Yes
How to cancel
dashboard subscription page
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
14
Refund conditions
  • first subscription only
  • minus Cloud Gateway usage fees for active days
  • refund within 10 business days

Free trial terms

Trial length
14 days
Where the trial is offered
site
Trial limits
first on-premise (BYOS) gateway; first subscription
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
22
Servers
50+ gateway locations
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
Own servers
No cloud IaaS partners: AWS, Linode, Hetzner, Vultr, DigitalOcean etc. or BYOS
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Yes
Static IP
Yes
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardMeshConnect✓ Yes
  • OpenVPN✓ Yes
  • IKEv2IPSec IKEv2✓ Yes
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocol✕ No
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Other protocols
IPSec (site-to-site)
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Yes Standard
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated
Certifications
SOC 2 Type II; ISO 27001 (claimed)

Privacy

No-logs policy
No access logs retained 30/90 days
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Data retention
  • as needed
  • up to 180 days after stopping use
  • erased after 180 days inactivity
  • access logs 30/90 days per plan
Shared with third parties
  • AWS
  • Stripe
  • Google Analytics
  • Google/Facebook/LinkedIn/Twitter/Reddit Ads
  • Zoho
  • cloud IaaS
Trackers on the website
Google Analytics; Google/Facebook/LinkedIn/Twitter/Reddit ads
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Law enforcement requests
disclose as provided by law
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated
GDPR / data protection officer
  • EU rep Rickert Rechtsanwaltsgesellschaft (Bonn)
  • UK rep
  • no DPO named
Privacy policy updated
2024-01-23

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Email✕ Yes
  • Connection IPLog Data incl. IP address, location; gateway access logs retained 30/90 days✕ Yes
  • Session timesNot stated
  • Device info✕ Yes
  • App analytics✕ Yes
  • Crash reports✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • Windows✓ Yes
  • macOS✓ Yes
  • Linux✓ Yes
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Android✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Not stated
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes helpdesk
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Help articles
Yes Help Center
Server status page
Not stated
Uptime guarantee (SLA)
No no guarantee

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Yes SSO
SCIM provisioning
Yes
Admin panel
Yes web console
Dedicated gateway
Yes
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Yes MeshConnect, OneClick Access agentless
Identity providers
  • Google Workspace
  • Azure AD
  • Okta
  • OneLogin

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    3.88 of 5, smoothed

    From 16 collected reviews (raw average 4.56; all VPNs 3.66).

    The company replied to 0 of 1 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • Google Play

    3.78 of 5, smoothed

    From 10 collected reviews (raw average 3.20; all VPNs 3.90).

    The company replied to 0 of 5 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 4.2 (16 reviews); App Store (US) 5.00 (1 ratings); Google Play 4.5.

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Jan ’261 reviews, average 2.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

43 Reddit and forum threads mention UTunnel VPN (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • Google Play · 2★ · 28 Jan 2026

    🤮

  • Google Play · 1★ · 09 May 2025

    Missing Create Account Page

  • Google Play · 1★ · 22 Feb 2025

    Oh my God I wasted my data and download this app and I can't sign up.

  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 29 Nov 2023 · US

    You can get your own server for the…

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 29 Apr 2022 · US

    Can’t get in after sign up

    Original review

In our rankings

UTunnel VPN appears on 4 topic pages. Its place on each:

Higher score for the same money

Also similar to UTunnel VPN

Owner and jurisdiction

Closed services UTunnel VPN replaces

Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://utunnel.io
Pages checked
https://utunnel.io; https://www.utunnel.io/vpn-ztna-pricing-plans; https://www.utunnel.io/privacy-policy; https://www.utunnel.io/terms-and-conditions
Other sources used
ikev2: https://www.utunnel.io/utunnel-features-and-benefits; proprietary_protocol: https://www.utunnel.io/utunnel-features-and-benefits; collects_connection_ip: https://www.utunnel.io/privacy-policy.html

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error