Timus Networks review: score, privacy and prices

1.03

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5

  • Business VPN / ZTNA
  • Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
  • Owner:CyberFOX (acquired, per site banner)
  • Data completeness73%
  • Checked2026-10-15

Red flag: Stores connection IP addresses. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Platforms and support4.7 vs 3.9
  • Security and protocols1.8 vs 1.8
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5

Weakest against its segment

  • Price and fair terms1.0 vs 3.4
  • Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
  • Network and streaming0.6 vs 2.8
  • Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
  • Stores connection IP addresses

Compare Timus Networks side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

Timus Networkssegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.81.8
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.41.0
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.6
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.94.7
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

Timus Networks pricing

Timus Networks does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
Not stated
Free trial
30 days, site (request)
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
Not stated
Renewal note
12-month annual commitment with monthly payments (review)

Everything Timus Networks publishes

Every fact we collected about Timus Networks, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Timus Networks, Inc.
Registered in
USA
Address
5005 W. Laurel St, Suite 100, Tampa, FL 33607, USA
Parent company
CyberFOX (acquired, per site banner)
Related brands
Timus Connect (agent); Timus SASE
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
5
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
none

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
Essentials (shared gateways); Advanced (dedicated gateway)
Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
Not stated
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Renewal
12-month annual commitment with monthly payments (review)
Family plan
Not stated
Business price per user
per-user pricing, on request
Dedicated IP add-on
Yes included (dedicated static IP for SaaS access control)
Antivirus
No EPP integrations: SentinelOne, Bitdefender, MS Defender, Heimdal
Other add-ons
ConnectWise PSA integration (add-on); breached email detection & SWG in Advanced

Discounts and programmes

Discount shown
No
Student discount
Not stated
Referral programme
Yes MSP referral program
Affiliate programme
Yes partner program (become-a-partner)

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
2 per user (Essentials); 4 per user (Advanced)
Data limit
gateway bandwidth 200 Mbps (Essentials) / 1 Gbps (Advanced)
Speed limit
200 Mbps/gateway (Essentials); 1 Gbps/gateway (Advanced)
Features locked to higher plans
SWG, breached-email detection, API, productivity tracker, unlimited firewall policies, 30-day logs only in Advanced
Prohibited by the terms
website ToS: malware, reverse engineering, unlawful content

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Yes business contact / demo request
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
Not stated

Free trial terms

Trial length
30 days
Where the trial is offered
site (request)
Trial limits
full premium features, satisfaction guarantee
Instead of a trial
demo on request
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
Not stated
Servers
Not stated
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Yes dedicated gateway / static IP
Static IP
Yes
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuard✓ Yes
  • OpenVPN✓ Yes
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocol✕ No
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Other protocols
IPsec site-to-site tunnels (unlimited); smart VPN protocol fallback
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
No Smart VPN Protocol Fallback WireGuard/OpenVPN; no obfuscation claimed
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Partial Always-on VPN / always-on connectivity with ZTNA; no explicit kill switch
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Own DNS servers
Yes private DNS
Split tunnelling
Yes domain-based
Ad and malware blocker
Yes SWG URL filtering/malware, Advanced
Two-factor sign-in
Yes MFA, adaptive
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated
Certifications
ISO 27001; SOC 2 Type 2

Privacy

No-logs policy
No collects traffic data, logs, browsing actions, location via Timus Connect
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Data retention
account data deleted within 30 days of closure; logs 7 days (Essentials) / 30 days (Advanced)
Shared with third parties
affiliates, processors (payments, hosting, support, analytics), partners; no selling
Trackers on the website
Yes cookies, Google ad remarketing
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Law enforcement requests
discloses to comply with law/legal process
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated
GDPR / data protection officer
no DPO named; privacy email
Privacy policy updated
2025-01-10

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Email✕ Yes
  • IP at sign-up✕ Yes
  • Connection IP✕ Yes
  • Session timesNot stated
  • Device info✕ Yes
  • App analytics✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • WindowsOS-agnostic agent✓ Yes
  • macOSOS-agnostic agent✓ Yes
  • LinuxNot stated
  • iOSmobile agent✓ Yes
  • Androidmobile agent✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Yes web chat/email support, all plans
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes help center
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Help articles
Yes support.timusnetworks.com
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Yes SSO; SAML integration
Admin panel
Yes multi-tenant cloud admin platform
API
Yes Advanced plan
Dedicated gateway
Yes
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Yes identity + device posture + contextual policies
Identity providers
  • Microsoft Entra ID
  • Okta
  • Google Workspace
  • SAML

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    3.66 of 5, smoothed

    From 3 collected reviews (raw average 3.67; all VPNs 3.66).

    The company replied to 0 of 1 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • App Store

    3.51 of 5, smoothed

    From 1 collected reviews (raw average 2.00; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 2.00 from 1.

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 3.9 (3 reviews); App Store (US) 4.40 (5 ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Dec ’252 reviews, average 5.0
  2. Aug ’261 reviews, average 2.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

33 Reddit and forum threads mention Timus Networks (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 2★ · 10 Aug 2026 · US

    IOS27

  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 31 Dec 2025 · NL

    Very great support and helped us to…

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 30 Dec 2025 · US

    Great Service, product works as advertised

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 21 Nov 2023 · GB

    Why do companies Spam like Timus

    Original review

In our rankings

Timus Networks appears on 4 topic pages. Its place on each:

Owner and jurisdiction

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://timusnetworks.com
Pages checked
["https://timusnetworks.com", "https://www.timusnetworks.com/timus-sase-plans/", "https://www.timusnetworks.com/privacy-policy/", "https://www.timusnetworks.com/terms-of-use/"]
Other sources used
price_1m: https://www.timusnetworks.com/request-pricing/; live_chat, kill_switch, stealth_mode, data_retention, plan_names, trial_limits, account_2fa, api: https://www.timusnetworks.com/timus-sase-plans/; renewal_note: https://us.fitgap.com/products/timus-sase

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error