PureDome review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:BVI, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
- Owner:PureVPN / GZ Systems
- Data completeness87%
- Checked2026-10-15
Red flag: Stores connection IP addresses. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Platforms and support6.7 vs 3.9
- Security and protocols3.2 vs 1.8
- Censorship bypass0.5 vs 0.5
Weakest against its segment
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
- Network and streaming0.6 vs 2.8
- Price and fair terms2.7 vs 3.4
- Trial needs a card
- Stores session times
- Stores connection IP addresses
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
PureDomesegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.83.2
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.42.7
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.5
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.6
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.96.7
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
PureDome pricing
The cheapest way in is €5.81 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, PureDome renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Price per month over 3 years, Basic, per user plan
first termrenewalmarket median €3.13/momonths →
Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years
What you pay to keep PureDome running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.
| Plan and first term | First payment | Then | 1 year | 2 years | 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic, per user, 1 mo | €7.27 | €7.27 / 1 mo | €87.20 | €174.41 | €261.61 |
| Basic, per user, 12 mo | €69.76 | — | €69.76 | — | — |
| Professional, per user, 1 mo | €8.60 | €8.60 / 1 mo | €103.20 | €206.40 | €309.60 |
| Professional, per user, 12 mo | €92.88 | — | €92.88 | — | — |
| Enterprise, per user, 1 mo | €12.86 | €12.86 / 1 mo | €154.28 | €308.57 | €462.85 |
| Enterprise, per user, 12 mo | €138.80 | — | €138.80 | — | — |
Compare PureDome’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices
All plans as published
| Plan | Term | Price for term | Per month | € / month | Renewal price | Renewal term |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic, per user | 1 mo | $8.45 | $8.45 | €7.27 | $8.45 | 1 mo |
| Basic, per user | 12 mo | $81.12 | $6.76 | €5.81 | — | 12 mo |
| Professional, per user | 1 mo | $10.00 | $10.00 | €8.60 | $10.00 | 1 mo |
| Professional, per user | 12 mo | $108.00 | $9.00 | €7.74 | — | 12 mo |
| Enterprise, per user | 1 mo | $14.95 | $14.95 | €12.86 | $14.95 | 1 mo |
| Enterprise, per user | 12 mo | $161.40 | $13.45 | €11.57 | — | 12 mo |
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- 30 days
- Refund conditions
- 30-day money-back; commitment-free
- Free trial
- 30 days, site
- Card needed for trial
- Yes (payment details at signup; billing starts after period) (review)
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- How to cancel
- admin console (subscription revoked immediately)
- Payment methods
- credit card; PayPal
- Renewal note
- commitment-free; yearly save up to 20%
Everything PureDome publishes
Every fact we collected about PureDome, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- GZ Systems (PureDome - a PureVPN company)
- Registered in
- British Virgin Islands (governing law)
- Parent company
- PureVPN / GZ Systems
- Related brands
- PureVPN
- PureVPN Teams
- PureWL
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- none
- Website languages
- EN
- Right-to-left languages
- No
- Currencies on the site
- USD
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- Basic
- Professional
- Enterprise
- Billing terms
- monthly; yearly
- Cheapest price a month
- $6.76
- Monthly plan
- $8.45
- 1-year plan, total
- $81.12
- 1-year plan, a month
- $6.76
- 2-year plan, total
- No
- Lifetime plan
- No
- Renewal
- commitment-free; yearly save up to 20%
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Business price per user
- $8.45-14.95 monthly; $6.76-13.45 yearly
- Business minimum seats
- 5
- Prices seen from other countries
- Yearly: Basic $6.76/user/mo, Professional $9.00, Enterprise $13.45 (+$40 per gateway/mo; min 5 users; USD shown)
- Dedicated IP add-on
- Yes paid add-on
- Double VPN add-on
- No
- Antivirus
- No
- Password manager
- No
- eSIM
- No
- Identity protection
- No
- Cloud storage
- No
- Other add-ons
- dedicated gateway +$50/mo (monthly) or +$40/mo (yearly); IP allowlisting
Discounts and programmes
- Discount shown
- up to 20% yearly (Basic 20%, Pro/Enterprise 10%)
- Discount compared with
- vs monthly billing
- Sale running when checked
- banner '5 individual VPN accounts at lowest price ever'
- Student discount
- Not stated
- Affiliate programme
- No reseller/MSP Partner program at /become-a-partner instead
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
- Features locked to higher plans
- IdP integrations, device posture, site-to-site, app control (Professional+); unlimited posture/app profiles, account manager (Enterprise)
Free plan
- Free plan
- No
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
Payment and subscription
- Payment methods
- credit card; PayPal
- Bank card
- Yes
- PayPal
- Yes
- Cryptocurrency
- No
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- How to cancel
- admin console (subscription revoked immediately)
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- 30
- Refund conditions
- 30-day money-back; commitment-free
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- 30 days
- Where the trial is offered
- site
- Trial limits
- excludes paid add-ons (Dedicated IP, gateways)
- Instead of a trial
- demo on request
- Card needed for the trial
- Yes (payment details at signup; billing starts after period) (review)
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Yes add-on
- Static IP
- Yes dedicated/team IP
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuardreview✓ Yes
- OpenVPNreview✓ Yes
- IKEv2review✓ Yes
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocol(WireGuard/IKEv2/OpenVPN) (review)✕ No
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Yes manual connections
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Yes (Windows app tested) (review)
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Yes
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Yes vulnerability disclosure policy
- Certifications
- ISO certified badge; PDPL/HIPAA/GDPR compliance pages
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- No logs limited set of data
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Data retention
- as long as needed (no periods)
- Shared with third parties
- business partners, affiliates (IT, hosting, marketing, analytics); does not sell
- Trackers on the website
- Yes cookies, analytics partners
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Law enforcement requests
- only under statute or binding legal order
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
- GDPR / data protection officer
- no DPO named; BVI Data Protection Act 2021
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Email✕ Yes
- IP at sign-upadmin IP✕ Yes
- Connection IP✕ Yes
- Session times✕ Yes
- Device infobasic✕ Yes
- App analyticsapp diagnostics✕ Yes
Apps and devices
- Windows5+ OS✓ Yes
- macOS5+ OS✓ Yes
- Linuxdownload page✓ Yes
- iOS5+ OS✓ Yes
- Android5+ OS✓ Yes
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Google Chrome extension (download page)
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- Yes
- Live chat 24/7
- Yes
- Email / tickets
- Yes
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Response time (claimed)
- 1 hour
- Help articles
- Yes support.purevpn.com
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Yes
- Dedicated gateway
- Yes
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Yes ZTNA with IdP, device posture, app control
- Identity providers
- Yes
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
Trustpilot
4.06 of 5, smoothed
From 35 collected reviews (raw average 4.63; all VPNs 3.66).
The company replied to 0 of 3 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
-
App Store
3.55 of 5, smoothed
From 3 collected reviews (raw average 3.67; all VPNs 3.54).
-
Google Play
3.91 of 5, smoothed
From 38 collected reviews (raw average 3.92; all VPNs 3.90).
The company replied to 0 of 9 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 3.7 (35 reviews); App Store (US) 4.50 (30 ratings); Google Play 4.2 (165 ratings).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
37 Reddit and forum threads mention PureDome (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
App Store · 4★ · 03 Jul 2024 · GB
Great VPN
App Store · 2★ · 11 Jun 2024 · US
Bug
App Store · 5★ · 28 May 2024 · US
Overkill
Google Play · 5★ · 25 Feb 2026
Best VPN Ever..👍🏻
Google Play · 1★ · 19 Jan 2026
its good
Google Play · 1★ · 25 Aug 2025
I saw the rating I downloaded it I think all of the ratings are fake it's a waste of money
Trustpilot · 1★ · 26 Jun 2025 · AZ
They do not have a cancellation button
Original reviewTrustpilot · 2★ · 18 Feb 2025 · DE
Sadly very intransparent pricing and quite expensive
Original reviewTrustpilot · 5★ · 05 Jul 2024 · US
Connection problem
Original review
Rankings by user reviews
In our rankings
PureDome appears on 3 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
- GoodAccess1.50
- UTunnel VPN1.11
Cheaper with the same features
- UTunnel VPN1.11
- PureWL3.01
Higher score for the same money
- Connectasec1.90
Owner and jurisdiction
Closed services PureDome replaces
Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://puredome.com
- Pages checked
- https://puredome.com; https://www.puredome.com/pricing; https://www.puredome.com/privacy-policy
- Other sources used
- linux, browser_extensions: https://www.puredome.com/download; wireguard, openvpn, ikev2, proprietary_protocol, kill_switch, card_required_for_trial: https://www.inkl.com/news/puredome-vpn-review; affiliate_program: https://www.puredome.com/become-a-partner; prices: https://www.puredome.com/pricing
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error