PureWL review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:not stated, alliance not disclosed
- Owner:PureVPN (powered by)
- Data completeness73%
- Checked2026-10-15
- Independent no-logs audit: ✓ Yes
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Platforms and support7.0 vs 3.9
- Network and streaming5.4 vs 2.8
- Privacy and jurisdiction3.3 vs 2.3
Weakest against its segment
- Price and fair terms1.8 vs 3.4
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Security and protocols2.5 vs 1.8
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
PureWLsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.33.3
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.82.5
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.41.8
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.85.4
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.97.0
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
PureWL pricing
The cheapest way in is €215.00 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, PureWL renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years
What you pay to keep PureWL running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.
| Plan and first term | First payment | 1 year | 2 years | 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SDK and API plan (min $250/mo), 1 mo | €215.00 | €2580.00at the current price | €5160.00at the current price | €7740.00at the current price |
| Business-Ready VPN Service (min $1,000/mo), 1 mo | €860.00 | €10320.00at the current price | €20640.00at the current price | €30960.00at the current price |
Compare PureWL’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices
All plans as published
| Plan | Term | Price for term | Per month | € / month | Renewal term |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SDK and API plan (min $250/mo) | 1 mo | $250.00 | $1.99 | €1.71 | 1 mo |
| Business-Ready VPN Service (min $1,000/mo) | 1 mo | $1,000.00 | $1.99 | €1.71 | 1 mo |
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 0 (review: Capterra free trial not available)
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- Not stated
- Renewal note
- billed on active users; monthly minimum
Everything PureWL publishes
Every fact we collected about PureWL, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- GZ Systems Limited
- Registered in
- Not stated
- Parent company
- PureVPN (powered by)
- Related brands
- PureVPN
- PureDome
- Atom SDK
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- Not stated
- Website languages
- EN
- Right-to-left languages
- No
- Currencies on the site
- USD ($)
- Prices depend on country
- No
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- SDK and API
- Business-Ready VPN Service
- Custom
- Billing terms
- monthly (usage-based)
- Cheapest price a month
- $1.99
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- No
- Renewal
- billed on active users; monthly minimum
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Business price per user
- $1.99 per active user/month
- Business minimum seats
- monthly minimum $250 (SDK) / $1,000 (VPN service)
- Antivirus
- No
- Password manager
- Yes white-label password manager
- eSIM
- No
- Identity protection
- No
- Cloud storage
- No
- Other add-ons
- white-label privacy threat protection (ad/tracker blocking)
- custom apps
- CRM plugins
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
- Affiliate programme
- Yes VPN Reseller Program
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
Free plan
- Free plan
- No
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
Payment and subscription
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- 0 (review: Capterra free trial not available)
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- 88+
- Servers
- 6,500+
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- P2P servers
- Yes P2P support
- Streaming servers
- Yes on-demand streaming unblocking
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Yes reserve of dedicated IPs
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuard✓ Yes
- OpenVPN✓ Yes
- IKEv2✓ Yes
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocolNot stated
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Other protocols
- IPSec
- Encryption
- military-grade (claim)
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Yes
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Yes
- Ad and malware blocker
- Yes white-label threat protection
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
- Certifications
- ISO seal; compliance-ready
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Yes KPMG certified no-log network, via PureVPN
- Independent no-logs audit
- Yes
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
- GDPR / data protection officer
- Yes DPO appointed
- Privacy policy updated
- 2024-07-02
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Emailclaims not to store clients emails or data✓ No
- Connection IPNot stated
- Session timesNot stated
Apps and devices
- Windows✓ Yes
- macOS✓ Yes
- LinuxNot stated
- iOS✓ Yes
- Android✓ Yes
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TV✓ Yes
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Chrome
- Firefox
- Edge
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- Yes review: Capterra
- Live chat 24/7
- Yes 24/7 support claim
- Phone
- Yes review: Capterra
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Help articles
- Yes developer docs
- Server status page
- Not stated
- Uptime guarantee (SLA)
- 99.99%
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Yes console.purewl.com
- API
- Yes REST API, SDKs
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- No
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
No reviews collected for this service.
24 Reddit and forum threads mention PureWL (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
In our rankings
PureWL appears on 2 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
- AWS Client VPN0.87
Also similar to PureWL
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://purewl.com
- Pages checked
- https://purewl.com; https://www.purewl.com/white-label-vpn-pricing/
- Other sources used
- wireguard/openvpn/ikev2/other_protocols/kill_switch/split_tunneling/encryption/nologs/p2p/streaming/sla/dedicated_ip: https://www.purewl.com/white-label-vpn/; browser_extensions: https://www.purewl.com/; legal_entity: https://www.purewl.com/legal/password-manager-terms-of-service/; collects_email/gdpr_dpo/privacy_policy_updated: https://www.purewl.com/privacy-policy/; trial_days/live_chat/phone: https://www.capterra.com/p/10017793/PureWL/
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error