VPN Point review: score, privacy and prices

1.88

out of 10#268 of 377 in the main ranking
Free / mobile app median 2.3

  • Free / mobile app
  • Jurisdiction:not stated, alliance not disclosed
  • Data completeness60%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • No email to sign up
  • Free plan

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Privacy and jurisdiction4.0 vs 2.7
  • Network and streaming1.6 vs 1.7
  • Price and fair terms3.1 vs 3.4

Weakest against its segment

  • Platforms and support0.6 vs 2.8
  • Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.2
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
  • Ads in the free plan
  • Auto-renewal on by default

Compare VPN Point side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Free / mobile app services in the main ranking (80 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

VPN Pointsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.74.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.20.0
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.43.1
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 1.71.6
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 2.80.6
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

VPN Point pricing

VPN Point does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: Yes ads; free servers. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
14 (via Apple; accidental purchase/technical issues)
Refund conditions
refunds only via Apple; within 14 days; not if service used extensively or previously refunded
Free trial
3 days, iOS (every plan, new subscribers)
Auto-renewal
Yes
How to cancel
Apple ID subscription settings (24h before period end)
Payment methods
Apple App Store in-app purchase

Everything VPN Point publishes

Every fact we collected about VPN Point, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Digital Hero LLC
Registered in
Not stated
Related brands
  • Teleport VPN
  • VPN Sense
  • ShadowGate VPN (same developer DIGITAL HERO LLC)
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
Not stated
Website languages
EN

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • Free
  • Premium weekly
  • monthly
  • yearly
Billing terms
  • 1w
  • 1m
  • 12m
Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
Not stated
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Family plan
Not stated

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
Not stated
Features locked to higher plans
Premium: more server locations, faster connection

Free plan

Free plan
Yes ads; free servers
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Yes Google AdMob

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
Apple App Store in-app purchase
PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
No Apple IAP only
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Yes
How to cancel
Apple ID subscription settings (24h before period end)
Email needed to sign up
No no registration required
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
14 (via Apple; accidental purchase/technical issues)
Refund conditions
  • refunds only via Apple
  • within 14 days
  • not if service used extensively or previously refunded

Free trial terms

Trial length
3 days
Where the trial is offered
iOS (every plan, new subscribers)
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
50+ server locations (claim)
Servers
Not stated
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNNot stated
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes no activity/connection logs, no IP, no timestamps claimed
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Shared with third parties
  • Google AdMob (ad ID, IP)
  • Apple Search Ads attribution
  • IP lookups via Cloudflare/ipify/ipinfo
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IP✓ No
  • Session times✓ No
  • Device infodevice model, OS, memory etc.✕ Yes
  • App analyticsin-app events✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • WindowsApple devices only✕ No
  • macOSNot stated
  • LinuxApple devices only✕ No
  • iOSiPhone/iPad, iOS 15+; Vision Pro✓ Yes
  • AndroidApple devices only✕ No
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated
App Store rating
4.6 (1.5K ratings, US)
Last app update
2026-09-30 (v2.6.3)
App languages
EN

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
No email/contact form only
Live chat 24/7
No 24/7 email support claimed
Email / tickets
Yes in-app Contact us / contact form
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Support languages
EN
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • App Store

    3.74 of 5, smoothed

    From 19 collected reviews (raw average 4.26; all VPNs 3.54).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 4.62 (1518 ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Dec ’251 reviews, average 2.0
  2. Apr ’261 reviews, average 5.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

48 Reddit and forum threads mention VPN Point (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 5★ · 12 Apr 2026 · US

    El mejor

  • App Store · 2★ · 19 Dec 2025 · US

    Problem with VPN

  • App Store · 5★ · 11 Aug 2025 · US

    Good

Rankings by user reviews

Questions about VPN Point

Answers built from what VPN Point publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Is VPN Point safe? Logging policy, audits and jurisdiction

Privacy and jurisdiction 4.0/10 and security 0.0/10 (segment medians 2.7 and 1.2). No red flag in our data. Independent no-logs audit: Not stated.

Privacy

Jurisdiction
Not stated
Legal entity
Digital Hero LLC
No-logs policy
Yes no activity/connection logs, no IP, no timestamps claimed
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Shared with third parties
Google AdMob (ad ID, IP); Apple Search Ads attribution; IP lookups via Cloudflare/ipify/ipinfo

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated

VPN Point not working? Common causes and what to check

2 things to check, built from what VPN Point publishes about its apps, protocols and support. We do not test connections ourselves.

What to check

Update the app: the last update we saw is dated 2026-09-30 (v2.6.3).

Contact support: email.

Support when the VPN is blocked

Live chat
No email/contact form only
Live chat 24/7
No 24/7 email support claimed
Email
Yes in-app Contact us / contact form

VPN Point refund policy: how to ask for your money back

VPN Point refund window: 14 (via Apple; accidental purchase/technical issues). Conditions: refunds only via Apple; within 14 days; not if service used extensively or previously refunded

Refund terms

Refund on monthly plans
Not stated
Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
Yes
Refund for unused time
Not stated
Free trial
3

How to cancel VPN Point and turn off auto-renewal

How VPN Point says you cancel: Apple ID subscription settings (24h before period end). Auto-renewal by default: yes.

Cancellation and renewal

Auto-renewal by default
Yes
Reminder before renewal
Not stated
Bought in App Store or Google Play
cancel in the store’s subscription settings

Without auto-renewal or price hikes

VPN Point free trial: length, terms and payment details

VPN Point free trial: 3, iOS (every plan, new subscribers).

Trial terms

Length
3
Card needed
Not stated
Refund window
14 (via Apple; accidental purchase/technical issues)
Free plan
Yes ads; free servers

Who owns VPN Point? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

VPN Point is run by Digital Hero LLC.

Company

Related brands
Teleport VPN; VPN Sense; ShadowGate VPN (same developer DIGITAL HERO LLC)

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://alternativeto.net/software/nordvpn/
Other sources used
all site/privacy/refund fields: https://www.vpn-point.com/ , https://www.vpn-point.com/privacy-policy , https://www.vpn-point.com/refund-policy; plans/trial/rating/related_brands/app_last_update/support: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vpn-point-fast-secure-proxy/id1476514140

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error