Presto VPN review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10#214 of 377 in the main ranking
Free / mobile app median 2.3
- Free / mobile app
- Jurisdiction:not stated, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
- Owner:no
- Data completeness80%
- Checked2026-10-15
- No email to sign up
- Free plan
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Privacy and jurisdiction5.0 vs 2.7
- Security and protocols1.1 vs 1.2
- Price and fair terms2.9 vs 3.4
Weakest against its segment
- Platforms and support0.6 vs 2.8
- Network and streaming0.4 vs 1.7
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Trial needs a card
- Stores session times
- Ads in the free plan
- Auto-renewal on by default
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Free / mobile app services in the main ranking (80 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
Presto VPNsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.75.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.21.1
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.42.9
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 1.70.4
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 2.80.6
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
Presto VPN pricing
Presto VPN does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: Yes. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
All plans as published
| Plan | Term | Renewal price | Renewal term |
|---|---|---|---|
| Premium Weekly (3-day trial) | 0.25 mo | same (auto-renew) | 0.25 mo |
| Premium Monthly | 1 mo | same (auto-renew) | 1 mo |
| Premium Yearly | 12 mo | same (auto-renew) | 12 mo |
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- No Apple refund process
- Refund conditions
- via Apple; unused trial forfeited on purchase
- Free trial
- 3 days, iOS (Weekly plan)
- Card needed for trial
- Yes Apple ID payment
- Auto-renewal
- Yes
- How to cancel
- Apple ID settings > Subscriptions
- Payment methods
- Apple App Store (IAP)
- VAT
- Yes App Store pricing
- Renewal note
- Apple auto-renewable subscriptions; renews unless turned off 24h before period end; trial converts to paid Weekly
Everything Presto VPN publishes
Every fact we collected about Presto VPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- Esinti Yazılım Teknoloji ve Giyim Sanayi Ticaret Limited Şirketi
- Registered in
- Turkey
- Address
- Feriköy Mah., Fırın Sok. No:69/2, Bomonti, Şişli, İstanbul, Türkiye
- Parent company
- No
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- none
- Website languages
- EN; AR (app: 15 languages)
- Right-to-left languages
- Yes full RTL Arabic
- Currencies on the site
- none (in-app local prices)
- Prices depend on country
- Yes prices vary by country
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- Free; Premium (Weekly / Monthly / Yearly)
- Billing terms
- 1w
- 1m
- 12m
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- $14.99
- 1-year plan, total
- $89.99
- 1-year plan, a month
- $7.50
- Lifetime plan
- No
- Renewal
- Apple auto-renewable subscriptions
- renews unless turned off 24h before period end
- trial converts to paid Weekly
- VAT included
- Yes App Store pricing
- Family plan
- No
- Dedicated IP add-on
- No
- Port forwarding add-on
- No
- Double VPN add-on
- No
- Antivirus
- No
- Password manager
- No
- eSIM
- No
- Identity protection
- No
- Cloud storage
- No
- Other add-ons
- No
Discounts and programmes
- Discount shown
- No
- Promo codes
- Apple promotional offers
- Sale running when checked
- No
- Student discount
- No
- Discount for crypto payment
- No
- Bonus months
- No
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
- Data limit
- Premium unlimited (no usage limits)
- Features locked to higher plans
- ad-free, unlimited time, all server locations
Free plan
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free data
- Not stated
- Free locations
- limited (Premium = all locations)
- Ads in the free plan
- Yes Google AdMob
- Other free plan terms
- time-limited sessions / free-time allowance
Payment and subscription
- Payment methods
- Apple App Store (IAP)
- Bank card
- Yes via Apple
- PayPal
- Yes via Apple ID where available
- Apple Pay / Google Pay
- Yes Apple IAP
- Cryptocurrency
- No
- Coins accepted
- No
- Cash
- No
- Gift cards
- Yes App Store credit
- Mobile carrier billing
- Partial via Apple where available
- Local payment methods
- via Apple
- Auto-renewal by default
- Yes
- How to cancel
- Apple ID settings > Subscriptions
- Email needed to sign up
- No
- Phone needed to sign up
- No
- Account-number login
- Yes anonymous account linked to device identifier (IDFV)
- Identity check (KYC)
- No
- Money-back guarantee, days
- No Apple refund process
- Refund conditions
- via Apple; unused trial forfeited on purchase
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- 3 days
- Where the trial is offered
- iOS (Weekly plan)
- Trial limits
- Weekly plan only; converts to paid weekly unless cancelled 24h before end
- Instead of a trial
- free ad-supported tier
- Card needed for the trial
- Yes Apple ID payment
Server locations
- Countries
- 10 (App Store listing)
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- P2P servers
- No
- Streaming servers
- No
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- No
- Static IP
- No
- Residential IP
- No
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- No
- Tor over VPN
- No
- SOCKS5 proxy
- No
- Smart DNS
- No
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuard✓ Yes
- OpenVPNApp Store listing✓ Yes
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNo
- SSTPNo
- SoftEther✕ No
- Own protocolPrestoGuard (App Store release notes)✓ Yes
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- PPTP✓ No
- Other protocols
- modern protocols, including WireGuard
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- No
- Open-source apps
- No
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- No
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Own DNS servers
- No Cloudflare 1.1.1.1 resolver
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- No
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Yes (no activity/DNS/traffic logs) but keeps connection records
- Independent no-logs audit
- No
- Data retention
- connection records & setup steps 90 days; account totals while account exists
- Shared with third parties
- Google Firebase, AdMob/UMP, AppsFlyer, Adapty, Apple, Cloudflare
- IDFA only if ATT allowed
- no sale of data
- Transparency report
- No
- Warrant canary
- No
- Law enforcement requests
- states it cannot provide activity data it does not hold
- Anonymous sign-up
- Yes no email/phone; device-linked anonymous account
- GDPR / data protection officer
- no DPO named
- KVKK/GDPR/UK GDPR controller
- privacy requests to info@prestovpn.app
- Privacy policy updated
- 2026-10-06
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Emailonly if you email support✓ No
- IP at sign-upIP used for country/ASN then discarded✓ No
- Connection IPcountry + network operator kept✓ No
- Session timesstart/end, 90 days✕ Yes
- Bandwidthper connection 90 days; running totals for account lifetime✕ Yes
- Device infoapp version, language, region, IDFV; Firebase: model/OS✕ Yes
- App analyticsFirebase Analytics, AppsFlyer, Adapty; onboarding steps 90 days✕ Yes
- Crash reportsFirebase Crashlytics✕ Yes
Apps and devices
- Windows✕ No
- macOS✕ No
- Linux✕ No
- iOSiPhone, iPad✓ Yes
- Android✕ No
- Android TV✕ No
- Fire TV✕ No
- Apple TV✕ No
- Chromebook✕ No
- Smart TV✕ No
- Routers✕ No
- NAS✕ No
- Raspberry Pi✕ No
- Game consoles✕ No
- Browser extensions
- No
- App Store rating
- 4.8 (19 ratings, US App Store)
- Last app update
- v2.4.1, Oct 7
- App languages
- EN
- AR
- FR
- DE
- HE
- HI
- ID
- JA
- FA
- PT
- RU
- ZH-Hans
- ES
- TH
- VI
Speed, streaming and gaming
- Claimed speed
- Fast (claim)
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- No
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- No
- Live chat 24/7
- No
- Email / tickets
- Yes info@prestovpn.app
- Phone
- No
- Telegram
- No
- No
- Discord or forum
- No
- Support languages
- EN (email info@prestovpn.app)
- Help articles
- FAQ on home + support page
- Video guides
- No
- Server status page
- No
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Not stated
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Not stated
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
App Store
3.40 of 5, smoothed
From 8 collected reviews (raw average 2.50; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 5.00 from 1.
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 4.79 (19 ratings).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
20 Reddit and forum threads mention Presto VPN (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
App Store · 5★ · 11 Sep 2026 · SA
تقيم
App Store · 1★ · 13 Jul 2026 · AE
Cheating
App Store · 5★ · 06 Jul 2026 · SA
DXD
Rankings by user reviews
Questions about Presto VPN
Answers built from what Presto VPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.
Is Presto VPN safe? Logging policy, audits and jurisdiction
Privacy and jurisdiction 5.0/10 and security 1.1/10 (segment medians 2.7 and 1.2). No red flag in our data. Independent no-logs audit: ✕ No.
In 10 seconds
- Stores session times
Privacy
- Jurisdiction
- Not stated
- Legal entity
- Esinti Yazılım Teknoloji ve Giyim Sanayi Ticaret Limited Şirketi
- No-logs policy
- Yes (no activity/DNS/traffic logs) but keeps connection records
- Data retention
- connection records & setup steps 90 days; account totals while account exists
- Shared with third parties
- Google Firebase, AdMob/UMP, AppsFlyer, Adapty, Apple, Cloudflare; IDFA only if ATT allowed; no sale of data
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- No
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
Related rankings
Presto VPN not working? Common causes and what to check
4 things to check, built from what Presto VPN publishes about its apps, protocols and support. We do not test connections ourselves.
What to check
Check the provider’s status page for an outage (no).
Switch protocol in the app: Presto VPN lists WireGuard, OpenVPN, Own protocol.
Update the app: the last update we saw is dated v2.4.1, Oct 7.
Contact support: email.
Support when the VPN is blocked
- Live chat
- No
- Live chat 24/7
- No
- Telegram
- No
- Mirrors or channel
- No
- Yes info@prestovpn.app
- Status page
- No
If it is blocked where you are
Presto VPN refund policy: how to ask for your money back
Presto VPN refund window: no (Apple refund process). Conditions: via Apple; unused trial forfeited on purchase
Refund terms
- Refund on monthly plans
- Not stated
- Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
- Yes
- Refund for unused time
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 3
Try before paying
How to cancel Presto VPN and turn off auto-renewal
How Presto VPN says you cancel: Apple ID settings > Subscriptions. Auto-renewal by default: yes.
Cancellation and renewal
- Auto-renewal by default
- Yes
- Reminder before renewal
- Not stated
- Renewal note
- Apple auto-renewable subscriptions; renews unless turned off 24h before period end; trial converts to paid Weekly
- Bought in App Store or Google Play
- cancel in the store’s subscription settings
Without auto-renewal or price hikes
Presto VPN free trial: length, terms and payment details
Presto VPN free trial: 3, iOS (Weekly plan). Card needed: yes (Apple ID payment).
Trial terms
- Length
- 3
- Limits
- Weekly plan only; converts to paid weekly unless cancelled 24h before end
- Instead of a trial
- free ad-supported tier
- Refund window
- No Apple refund process
- Free plan
- Yes
Trials elsewhere
Presto VPN coupons and discounts: official prices and promo terms
What Presto VPN itself publishes about codes: Apple promotional offers. We never invent codes or copy them from coupon sites; below are the official prices.
Discounts on the official site
- Sale running when checked
- No
- Discount shown
- No
- Bonus months
- No
- Student discount
- No
- Crypto discount
- No
- Checked
- 2026-10-15
Who owns Presto VPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands
Presto VPN is run by Esinti Yazılım Teknoloji ve Giyim Sanayi Ticaret Limited Şirketi, registered in Turkey; parent company: no.
Company
- Address
- Feriköy Mah., Fırın Sok. No:69/2, Bomonti, Şişli, İstanbul, Türkiye
- Parent company
- No
In our rankings
Presto VPN appears on 47 topic pages. Its place on each:
- Account-number login#19 of 29
- Pay with gift cards#22 of 30
- OpenVPN services, no email#32 of 56
- Trial VPNs without email#33 of 46
- Short-term VPN plans#34 of 63
- Non-14 Eyes VPNs, no email#36 of 74
- WireGuard VPNs, no email#39 of 68
- VPNs outside 14 Eyes with WireGuard support#43 of 63
- Trial VPNs outside 14 Eyes#47 of 70
- VPNs outside 14 Eyes with OpenVPN support#50 of 101
- Free VPNs outside 14 Eyes#51 of 123
- VPNs in Arabic#51 of 59
Show all 47
- Free VPNs without email#55 of 142
- WireGuard VPNs with a trial#56 of 69
- Free VPNs with a premium trial#57 of 77
- Mobile VPN apps#57 of 178
- Free WireGuard VPNs#58 of 87
- Free OpenVPN VPNs#59 of 97
- OpenVPN VPNs with a trial#63 of 90
- No sign-up VPNs#69 of 179
- No-logs VPNs, no email#69 of 132
- Proprietary protocols#73 of 110
- No-logs VPNs outside 14 Eyes#77 of 143
- Outside 14 Eyes#78 of 204
- No-logs VPNs with OpenVPN support#88 of 191
- Outside 5 Eyes#88 of 237
- iPhone VPNs without email#94 of 115
- No-logs VPNs with WireGuard support#95 of 159
- No-logs VPNs with a trial#100 of 144
- WireGuard + OpenVPN#103 of 125
- Free no-logs VPNs#104 of 203
- VPN free trials#113 of 190
- No IP logs#116 of 191
- Free VPNs#117 of 282
- Pay with PayPal#126 of 211
- Free VPNs for iPhone#133 of 178
- No-logs VPNs#151 of 389
- WireGuard VPNs for iPhone#154 of 164
- WireGuard VPNs#154 of 192
- OpenVPN#156 of 242
- OpenVPN VPNs for iPhone#183 of 207
- No-logs VPNs for iPhone#270 of 314
- VPNs for iPhone#327 of 411
- Top VPNs on the App Store543 listed
- Top VPNs on Google Play543 listed
- Top VPNs on Trustpilot543 listed
- Worst VPNs543 listed
Similar VPNs
- Securezone VPN2.32
- Snap VPN2.06
- VPN Point1.88
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://prestovpn.app
- Pages checked
- https://prestovpn.app/; https://prestovpn.app/about-subscription; https://prestovpn.app/privacy-policy
- Other sources used
- price_1m, price_12m_pm, price_12m_total, currency, countries_count, openvpn, proprietary_protocol, app_languages, appstore_rating, app_last_update: https://apps.apple.com/app/id1637425260; support_languages: https://prestovpn.app/support; wireguard confirmed: https://prestovpn.app/
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error