Dash VPN review: score, privacy and prices

1.72

out of 10#285 of 377 in the main ranking
Free / mobile app median 2.3

  • Free / mobile app
  • Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
  • Data completeness60%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • No email to sign up
  • Free plan

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Privacy and jurisdiction3.3 vs 2.7
  • Network and streaming1.2 vs 1.7
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5

Weakest against its segment

  • Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.2
  • Price and fair terms2.6 vs 3.4
  • Platforms and support2.1 vs 2.8
  • Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
  • Ads in the free plan
  • Auto-renewal on by default

Compare Dash VPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Free / mobile app services in the main ranking (80 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

Dash VPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.73.3
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.20.0
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.42.6
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 1.71.2
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 2.82.1
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

Dash VPN pricing

The cheapest way in is €14.33 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, Dash VPN renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep Dash VPN running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst payment1 year2 years3 years
Weekly, 0.25 mo €6.87 €329.83at the current price€659.65at the current price€989.48at the current price
Monthly, 1 mo €21.49 €257.90at the current price€515.79at the current price€773.69at the current price
Yearly, 12 mo €172.00 €172.00——

Compare Dash VPN’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / month
Weekly0.25 mo$7.99$31.96€27.49
Monthly1 mo$24.99$24.99€21.49
Yearly12 mo$200.00$16.67€14.34

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
Not stated
Free trial
Yes iOS
Auto-renewal
Yes
Payment methods
Apple App Store IAP
Renewal note
App Store auto-renew; cancel ≥24h before period end

Everything Dash VPN publishes

Every fact we collected about Dash VPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
ActMobile, Inc.
Registered in
US (Pleasanton, CA)
Address
Pleasanton, California (Top10VPN)
Related brands
Dash Office VPN; Free VPN by FreeVPN.org (Free VPN LLC)
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
5
Website languages
Not stated

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • Weekly
  • Monthly
  • Yearly
  • Dash VPN Unlimited
  • 150 GB Accelerated data
Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
24.99 (also 37.99 Unlimited)
1-year plan, total
$200.00
1-year plan, a month
$16.67
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Renewal
App Store auto-renew; cancel ≥24h before period end
Family plan
Not stated
Other add-ons
150 GB Accelerated VPN data 23.99 USD

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
1 (subscription is per device; no cross-device sharing — FAQ)

Free plan

Free plan
Yes free with IAP
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Yes App Store "Contains Advertising"

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
Apple App Store IAP
PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
No App Store IAP only
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Yes
Email needed to sign up
No no registration
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
Not stated

Free trial terms

Trial length
Yes
Where the trial is offered
iOS
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
Not stated
Servers
1000+ (official about page)
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNNot stated
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Yes private browser ad blocker
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Shared with third parties
none (claim)
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Yes
Privacy policy updated
2021-10-03

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPclaim: Dash does not collect any user information, browsing data, or IP addresses✓ No
  • Session timesNot stated
  • App analyticsApp Store label: Data Not Collected (developer-declared)✓ No

Apps and devices

  • Windowsofficial site: iPhone, iPad, Mac only✕ No
  • macOSMac via App Store✓ Yes
  • Linuxofficial site: Apple devices only✕ No
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Androidcurrent official site Apple-only; ActMobile site still references a legacy Android app✕ No
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated
App Store rating
4.7 (13K ratings)
Last app update
Sep 17, v4.052
App languages
EN + 35

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Yes enhanced performance for Roblox, Genshin Impact, PUBG Mobile etc. (claim)
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
No support email support@dashoffice.com + contact form
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes support@dashoffice.com
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    2.42 of 5, smoothed

    From 200 collected reviews (raw average 2.11; all VPNs 3.66). Last 90 days: 1.00 from 17.

    The company replied to 17 of 144 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • App Store

    3.30 of 5, smoothed

    From 196 collected reviews (raw average 3.24; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 4.00 from 4.

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 2.7 (6057 reviews); App Store (US) 4.68 (13275 ratings); Google Play 4.5.

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Oct ’2510 reviews, average 1.8
  2. Nov ’2511 reviews, average 1.55
  3. Dec ’258 reviews, average 1.75
  4. Jan ’262 reviews, average 2.5
  5. Feb ’265 reviews, average 1.0
  6. Mar ’264 reviews, average 1.25
  7. Apr ’266 reviews, average 2.5
  8. May ’266 reviews, average 2.67
  9. Jun ’2612 reviews, average 2.58
  10. Jul ’264 reviews, average 2.5
  11. Aug ’267 reviews, average 1.0
  12. Sep ’2610 reviews, average 1.8
  13. Oct ’262 reviews, average 1.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

42 Reddit and forum threads mention Dash VPN (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 5★ · 25 Sep 2026 · US

    I love Dash

  • App Store · 1★ · 20 Sep 2026 · US

    Crashing

  • App Store · 5★ · 19 Sep 2026 · US

    Problem

  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 14 Oct 2026 · FR

    Facturation, Service, ... Une erreur de leur faire comfiance

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 07 Oct 2026 · CA

    Used very happily for many years, then POOF, gone

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 22 Sep 2026 · US

    Horrible customer service.

    Original review

Questions about Dash VPN

Answers built from what Dash VPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Who owns Dash VPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

Dash VPN is run by ActMobile, Inc., registered in US (Pleasanton, CA).

Company

Registered in
US (Pleasanton, CA)
Address
Pleasanton, California (Top10VPN)
Related brands
Dash Office VPN; Free VPN by FreeVPN.org (Free VPN LLC)

Jurisdiction

Owner and jurisdiction

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15.

Website
https://www.top10vpn.com/research/free-vpn-investigations/ownership/
Pages checked
https://www.top10vpn.com/research/free-vpn-investigations/ownership/; https://apps.apple.com/us/app/dash-vpn-private-vpn-vpn/id570036360
Other sources used
app description/subscription/privacy label: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/dash-free-vpn-fast-secure/id570036360; privacy policy: https://idv.actmobile.com/privacy-policy/; developer site/support email: https://dashoffice.com/ and https://idv.actmobile.com/; devices/platforms/payments/support: https://dashvpn.io/faq/; servers_count/platforms: https://dashvpn.io/about/; legacy Android: https://www.actmobile.com/products (snippet)

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error

When (UTC)FieldWasNow
2026-10-16rank_consumer350349