HUD VPN review: score, privacy and prices

1.40

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Free / mobile app median 2.3

  • Free / mobile app
  • Jurisdiction:Poland, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
  • Owner:Wartraf sp. z o.o.
  • Data completeness47%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • Free plan

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Privacy and jurisdiction2.7 vs 2.7
  • Platforms and support2.5 vs 2.8
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5

Weakest against its segment

  • Network and streaming0.4 vs 1.7
  • Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.2
  • Price and fair terms2.1 vs 3.4
  • Stores session times
  • Ads in the free plan
  • Auto-renewal on by default

Compare HUD VPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Free / mobile app services in the main ranking (80 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

HUD VPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.72.7
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.20.0
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.42.1
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 1.70.4
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 2.82.5
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

HUD VPN pricing

HUD VPN does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: Yes. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
Not stated
Refund conditions
via Apple (refund data shared with Apple)
Free trial
3 days, iOS
Auto-renewal
Yes
Payment methods
Apple App Store in-app purchase
Renewal note
App Store auto-renewing subscription; renewal charged within 24h before period end; manage in Account Settings

Everything HUD VPN publishes

Every fact we collected about HUD VPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Wartraf sp. z o.o.
Registered in
Poland
Address
Straganarska 20-21/35, 80-837 Gdansk, Poland
Related brands
Hidy VPN (same template); legal docs on hud-vpn.cocohitechllc.com
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
none
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
Free (ads); Premium subscription (in-app)
Billing terms
  • weekly
  • monthly
  • yearly
Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
Not stated
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Renewal
  • App Store auto-renewing subscription
  • renewal charged within 24h before period end
  • manage in Account Settings
Family plan
Not stated

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
Not stated
Features locked to higher plans
all servers, full speed, no ads (paid/trial)
Prohibited by the terms
illegal copyrighted sharing, DDoS, spam, etc.

Free plan

Free plan
Yes
Free data
Not stated
Free speed
limited
Free locations
limited servers
Ads in the free plan
Yes AdMob

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
Apple App Store in-app purchase
PayPal
Not stated
Apple Pay / Google Pay
Yes App Store
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Yes
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
Not stated
Refund conditions
via Apple (refund data shared with Apple)

Free trial terms

Trial length
3 days
Where the trial is offered
iOS
Trial limits
auto-converts to paid subscription
Instead of a trial
free version with ads
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
10+ locations
Servers
Not stated
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNNot stated
  • IKEv2App Store: Utilizing the reliable IKEv2 protocol✓ Yes
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Encryption
AES-256
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes zero-log; browsing/traffic not logged
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Shared with third parties
  • AdMob
  • ad networks (cookies/pixels)
  • payment/email/marketing/analytics processors
  • Apple
Trackers on the website
cookies + pixel tags (ad networks)
Trackers in the app (Exodus)
App Store label: Identifiers used to track; Identifiers/Usage/Diagnostics collected (not linked)
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Law enforcement requests
limited data provided in legal cases
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated
GDPR / data protection officer
claims GDPR/CCPA compliance; no DPO
Privacy policy updated
2026-01-18 (effective)

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPNot stated
  • Session timesvisit date/time - website/usage✕ Yes
  • Device infoOS✕ Yes
  • App analyticsbasic analytics✕ Yes
  • Crash reports✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • Windows✕ No
  • macOS✕ No
  • Linux✕ No
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Android✕ No
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated
App Store rating
4.1 (1.1K ratings)
Last app update
Sep 16 (v1.0.17)
App languages
EN + 3 more

Speed, streaming and gaming

Claimed speed
optimised servers; 99.9% uptime
10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Not stated
Live chat 24/7
Yes claims round-the-clock technical support (channel: in-app support / contact@wartraf.com)
Email / tickets
Yes contact page
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Support languages
EN
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • App Store

    3.11 of 5, smoothed

    From 37 collected reviews (raw average 2.54; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 3.00 from 4.

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 4.14 (1149 ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. May ’261 reviews, average 2.0
  2. Jun ’262 reviews, average 3.0
  3. Jul ’261 reviews, average 1.0
  4. Aug ’263 reviews, average 2.33
  5. Sep ’261 reviews, average 5.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

32 Reddit and forum threads mention HUD VPN (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 5★ · 08 Sep 2026 · US

    Makabayan

  • App Store · 1★ · 18 Aug 2026 · US

    Delete

  • App Store · 5★ · 09 Aug 2026 · US

    HUD vpn

Rankings by user reviews

Questions about HUD VPN

Answers built from what HUD VPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.

HUD VPN refund policy: how to ask for your money back

HUD VPN does not publish a refund window in what we read. Conditions: via Apple (refund data shared with Apple)

Refund terms

Refund window
Not stated
Refund on monthly plans
Not stated
Refund for App Store / Google Play purchases
Yes
Refund for unused time
Not stated
Free trial
3

HUD VPN free trial: length, terms and payment details

HUD VPN free trial: 3, iOS.

Trial terms

Length
3
Where
iOS
Card needed
Not stated
Limits
auto-converts to paid subscription
Instead of a trial
free version with ads
Free plan
Yes

Who owns HUD VPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

HUD VPN is run by Wartraf sp. z o.o., registered in Poland; parent company: Wartraf sp. z o.o..

Company

Address
Straganarska 20-21/35, 80-837 Gdansk, Poland
Related brands
Hidy VPN (same template); legal docs on hud-vpn.cocohitechllc.com

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15.

Website
https://hud-vpn.wartraf.com
Pages checked
https://hud-vpn.wartraf.com; https://hud-vpn.wartraf.com/privacy.html; https://hud-vpn.wartraf.com/terms.html
Other sources used
ikev2/trial_days/trial_limits/terms_available/renewal_note/autorenew_default/payment_methods/live_chat_247/appstore_rating/app_last_update/app_languages/app_trackers_exodus/related_brands: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/hud-vpn/id6504286963; encryption: https://hud-vpn.wartraf.com/

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error

When (UTC)FieldWasNow
2026-10-16rank_consumer424423