TOP VPN review: score, privacy and prices

1.19

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Free / mobile app median 2.3

  • Free / mobile app
  • Jurisdiction:Singapore, alliance not disclosed
  • Data completeness27%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • No email to sign up
  • Free plan

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Privacy and jurisdiction2.3 vs 2.7
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
  • Price and fair terms2.5 vs 3.4

Weakest against its segment

  • Network and streaming0.0 vs 1.7
  • Platforms and support1.1 vs 2.8
  • Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.2

Compare TOP VPN (Soniclink) side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Free / mobile app services in the main ranking (80 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

TOP VPN (Soniclink)segment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.72.3
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.20.0
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.42.5
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 1.70.0
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 2.81.1
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

TOP VPN (Soniclink) pricing

The cheapest way in is €6.45 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, TOP VPN (Soniclink) renews at its standard price, the same per month as the first term. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Price per month over 3 years, 12 months (iOS IAP, 3-day free trial) plan

€6.45/mo for 12 months then €6.45/mo €5€10

first termrenewalmarket median €3.13/momonths →

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep TOP VPN (Soniclink) running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst paymentThen1 year2 years3 years
1 week (iOS IAP), 0.25 mo €7.73 €7.73 / 0.25 mo€371.11€742.21€1113.32
1 month (iOS IAP), 1 mo €8.59 €8.59 / 1 mo€103.10€206.19€309.29
12 months (iOS IAP, 3-day free trial), 12 mo €77.39 €77.39 / 12 mo€77.39€154.78€232.17

Compare TOP VPN (Soniclink)’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / monthRenewal priceRenewal term
1 week (iOS IAP)0.25 mo$8.99$35.96€30.93$8.990.25 mo
1 month (iOS IAP)1 mo$9.99$9.99€8.59$9.991 mo
12 months (iOS IAP, 3-day free trial)12 mo$89.99$7.50€6.45$89.9912 mo

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
Not stated
Free trial
3 days, iOS (12-month plan)
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
Not stated
Renewal note
App Store auto-renew unless turned off 24h before period end

Everything TOP VPN (Soniclink) publishes

Every fact we collected about TOP VPN (Soniclink), as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Soniclink Pte. Ltd. (App Store seller; copyright TECHWAY PTE. LTD.)
Registered in
Singapore (Pte. Ltd., per App Store seller name)
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
Not stated
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
none

Plans, prices and add-ons

Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
$9.99
1-year plan, total
$89.99
1-year plan, a month
$7.50
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Renewal
App Store auto-renew unless turned off 24h before period end
Family plan
Not stated

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
Not stated
Data limit
unlimited (claim)

Free plan

Free plan
Yes permanent free claim
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
No no registration required claim
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
Not stated

Free trial terms

Trial length
3 days
Where the trial is offered
iOS (12-month plan)
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
Not stated
Servers
Not stated
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNNot stated
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes strict no-logging policy claim in App Store description
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPNot stated
  • Session timesNot stated
  • Device infoiOS privacy label: device ID used for tracking; diagnostics, usage data not linked✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • WindowsNot stated
  • macOSNot stated
  • LinuxNot stated
  • iOSApp Store✓ Yes
  • AndroidGoogle Play + APK✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated
App Store rating
4.5 (1.2K ratings)
Last app update
2025-11-14 (iOS v1.1.8)
App languages
EN + 26 more (incl. AR, FA, FR, DE, RU, ES)

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Not stated
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    3.99 of 5, smoothed

    From 200 collected reviews (raw average 4.08; all VPNs 3.66). Last 90 days: 4.48 from 29.

    The company replied to 39 of 39 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • App Store

    4.28 of 5, smoothed

    From 221 collected reviews (raw average 4.45; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 1.00 from 1.

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 4.2 (272 reviews); App Store (US) 4.46 (1240 ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Nov ’251 reviews, average 5.0
  2. Dec ’252 reviews, average 3.0
  3. Jan ’261 reviews, average 2.0
  4. Feb ’262 reviews, average 3.0
  5. Mar ’264 reviews, average 2.5
  6. May ’262 reviews, average 3.0
  7. Jun ’262 reviews, average 5.0
  8. Jul ’268 reviews, average 4.5
  9. Aug ’263 reviews, average 3.67
  10. Sep ’2614 reviews, average 3.93
  11. Oct ’268 reviews, average 5.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

29 Reddit and forum threads mention TOP VPN (Soniclink) (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 1★ · 25 Sep 2026 · US

    Update please

  • App Store · 1★ · 14 Jul 2026 · US

    في بي ان زج يخلص نت البيت كامل زفت خايس

  • App Store · 5★ · 07 Jul 2026 · US

    عالی

  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 13 Oct 2026 · FI

    Это моя вторая покупка подписки iTop

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 12 Oct 2026 · PE

    It's amazing they help and the…

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 12 Oct 2026 · IT

    fast and great but a software buyed as…

    Original review

Questions about TOP VPN (Soniclink)

Answers built from what TOP VPN (Soniclink) publishes. Open a question to read the details.

TOP VPN free trial: length, terms and payment details

TOP VPN (Soniclink) free trial: 3, iOS (12-month plan).

Trial terms

Length
3
Card needed
Not stated
Free plan
Yes permanent free claim

Who owns TOP VPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

TOP VPN (Soniclink) is run by Soniclink Pte. Ltd. (App Store seller; copyright TECHWAY PTE. LTD.), registered in Singapore (Pte. Ltd., per App Store seller name).

Jurisdiction

Owner and jurisdiction

Closed services TOP VPN (Soniclink) replaces

Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15.

Website
https://topvpn.cc
Pages checked
https://topvpn.cc; https://play.google.com/store/search?q=TOP%20VPN%20Soniclink (no clear match)
Other sources used
all fields: https://apps.apple.com/app/id1661127857 (developer website = https://www.topvpn.cc/)

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error

When (UTC)FieldWasNow
2026-10-16rank_consumer430429