Valt dVPN review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Decentralised (dVPN) median 2.9
- Decentralised (dVPN)
- Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
- Data completeness53%
- Checked2026-10-15
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Platforms and support3.2 vs 3.6
- Privacy and jurisdiction2.3 vs 2.7
- Network and streaming1.2 vs 1.9
Weakest against its segment
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 2.4
- Security and protocols1.1 vs 2.9
- Price and fair terms1.7 vs 2.8
- Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Decentralised (dVPN) services in the main ranking (15 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
Valt dVPNsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.72.3
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.91.1
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 2.81.7
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 2.40.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 1.91.2
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.63.2
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
Valt dVPN pricing
The cheapest way in is €2.87 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, Valt dVPN renews at its standard price, the same per month as the first term. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Price per month over 3 years, VALT DVPN yearly plan
first termrenewalmarket median €3.13/momonths →
Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years
What you pay to keep Valt dVPN running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.
| Plan and first term | First payment | Then | 1 year | 2 years | 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VALT DVPN monthly, 1 mo | €4.29 | €4.29 / 1 mo | €51.50 | €102.99 | €154.49 |
| VALT DVPN yearly, 12 mo | €34.39 | €34.39 / 12 mo | €34.39 | €68.78 | €103.17 |
| Data removal (separate product), 12 mo | €103.19 | — | €103.19 | — | — |
| VALTIMATE (yearly only), 12 mo | €206.39 | — | €206.39 | — | — |
Compare Valt dVPN’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices
All plans as published
| Plan | Term | Price for term | Per month | € / month | Renewal price | Renewal term |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VALT DVPN monthly | 1 mo | $4.99 | $4.99 | €4.29 | $4.99 | 1 mo |
| VALT DVPN yearly | 12 mo | $39.99 | $3.33 | €2.86 | $39.99 | 12 mo |
| Data removal (separate product) | 12 mo | $119.99 | $10.00 | €8.60 | — | — |
| VALTIMATE (yearly only) | 12 mo | $239.99 | $20.00 | €17.20 | — | — |
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 7 days, site/apps (via downloads page)
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- Apple IAP
- Renewal note
- DVPN: Then billed $4.99 a month / $39.99 a year; cancel anytime
Everything Valt dVPN publishes
Every fact we collected about Valt dVPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- HashCash, Inc. (VALT)
- Registered in
- US
- Address
- 5214F Diamond Heights Blvd #3389, San Francisco, CA 94131
- Related brands
- Breadcrumbs (former name); Valt Extension
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- 5
- Website languages
- Not stated
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- VALT DVPN
- Data removal
- VALTIMATE
- Billing terms
- 1m; 12m
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- $4.99
- 1-year plan, total
- $39.99
- 1-year plan, a month
- $3.33
- Lifetime plan
- Not stated
- Renewal
- DVPN: Then billed $4.99 a month / $39.99 a year; cancel anytime
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Prices seen from other countries
- DVPN $4.99/mo or $39.99/yr ($3.33/mo)
- Data removal $14.99/mo or $119.99/yr
- VALTIMATE $239.99/yr
- Identity protection
- data-broker removal (included in paid tiers)
- Other add-ons
- AI data assistant; data marketplace (coming soon)
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- unlimited
Free plan
- Free plan
- No site: DVPN isn't free; 7-day free trial
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Yes
Payment and subscription
- Payment methods
- Apple IAP
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Apple Pay / Google Pay
- Yes App Store IAP
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Yes email linked to user
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- 7 days
- Where the trial is offered
- site/apps (via downloads page)
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- ~1,300 Sentinel nodes (23 Sep 2026)
- Cities
- 192
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- No one node per connection
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuard✓ Yes
- OpenVPNNot stated
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocolNot stated
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Other protocols
- V2Ray (Sentinel dVPN nodes)
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Own DNS servers
- No DNS via Cloudflare 1.1.1.1
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Yes DVPN: no sites, DNS lookups, traffic or IP address kept
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Shared with third parties
- removal partner (data brokers opt-out); legal process
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Law enforcement requests
- discloses when required by law
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
- GDPR / data protection officer
- No support@valtdata.com
- Privacy policy updated
- 2026-10-02
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Email✕ Yes
- IP at sign-up✕ Yes
- Connection IPclaimed for DVPN✓ No
- Session timesNot stated
- Device infodevice IDs, MAC, OS, browser✕ Yes
- App analyticsUser ID for analytics✕ Yes
Apps and devices
- Windows✓ Yes
- macOS✓ Yes
- LinuxNot stated
- iOS✓ Yes
- Android✓ Yes
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Chrome extension
- App Store rating
- 4.3 (18 ratings)
- App languages
- EN
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- Not stated
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Email / tickets
- Yes support@valtdata.com
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- Yes t.me/valt_group
- Not stated
- Discord or forum
- Discord
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Not stated
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Not stated
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
App Store
3.57 of 5, smoothed
From 4 collected reviews (raw average 4.00; all VPNs 3.54).
-
Google Play
3.59 of 5, smoothed
From 19 collected reviews (raw average 2.79; all VPNs 3.90).
The company replied to 4 of 11 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 4.28 (18 ratings); Google Play 3.2 (178 ratings).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
19 Reddit and forum threads mention Valt dVPN (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
App Store · 5★ · 18 May 2025 · US
Awesome app!
App Store · 5★ · 05 May 2025 · US
Privacy isn’t just protection; it's ownership.
App Store · 1★ · 11 Oct 2024 · US
Downloaded this app and it doesn’t even work and the payment seems sketchy.
Google Play · 1★ · 30 Jun 2026
This app was great; what happened now? All the good servers have become paid and the free servers never connect!
Google Play · 1★ · 01 Jun 2026
it has a stupid buggy app that always crashes, but when you connect to a server its speed is amazing and very fast.
Google Play · 5★ · 20 Feb 2026
excellent
Rankings by user reviews
Questions about Valt dVPN
Answers built from what Valt dVPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.
Valt dVPN free trial: length, terms and payment details
Valt dVPN free trial: 7, site/apps (via downloads page).
Trial terms
- Length
- 7
- Card needed
- Not stated
- Free plan
- No site: DVPN isn't free; 7-day free trial
Trials elsewhere
Who owns Valt dVPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands
Valt dVPN is run by HashCash, Inc. (VALT), registered in US.
Company
- Registered in
- US
- Address
- 5214F Diamond Heights Blvd #3389, San Francisco, CA 94131
- Related brands
- Breadcrumbs (former name); Valt Extension
Jurisdiction
Owners of similar VPNs
In our rankings
Valt dVPN appears on 42 topic pages. Its place on each:
- Unlimited devices + Telegram support#8 of 9
- Decentralized VPNs#16 of 23
- WireGuard, unlimited devices#25 of 26
- Trial VPNs, unlimited devices#27 of 28
- Trial VPNs with Telegram support#28 of 29
- Chrome VPN extensions with a trial#29 of 37
- No-logs VPNs with unlimited devices#43 of 51
- WireGuard + Telegram support#43 of 44
- No renewal price hike#49 of 60
- Unlimited devices#58 of 62
- No-logs VPNs with Telegram support#62 of 63
- US-based VPNs#66 of 107
Show all 42
- WireGuard VPNs with a trial#67 of 69
- No-logs Chrome VPN extensions#70 of 79
- VPNs with Telegram support#72 of 84
- Chrome extensions#78 of 92
- Monthly plans under €5#87 of 106
- Windows VPN trials#112 of 140
- Mac VPN trials#118 of 144
- 10+ devices#121 of 127
- Android VPN free trials#126 of 160
- Windows VPNs with WireGuard#136 of 147
- No-logs VPNs with a trial#136 of 144
- Mac VPNs with WireGuard#139 of 149
- WireGuard VPNs for iPhone#146 of 164
- No-logs VPNs with WireGuard support#148 of 159
- VPN free trials#169 of 190
- WireGuard VPNs#178 of 192
- No IP logs#179 of 191
- No-logs VPNs for Windows#229 of 267
- No-logs VPNs for Mac#237 of 280
- No-logs VPNs for iPhone#246 of 314
- No-logs VPNs for Android#257 of 328
- VPNs for Windows#270 of 357
- VPNs for Mac#280 of 361
- VPNs for iPhone#292 of 411
- No-logs VPNs#300 of 389
- VPNs for Android#305 of 451
- Top VPNs on the App Store543 listed
- Top VPNs on Google Play543 listed
- Top VPNs on Trustpilot543 listed
- Worst VPNs543 listed
Similar VPNs
- VALT1.61
- URnetwork2.75
- Norse Labs DVPN3.50
- Mysterium VPN3.73Compare with Valt dVPN
- Mysterium Dark3.47
Also similar to Valt dVPN
Valt dVPN compared
Owner and jurisdiction
Closed services Valt dVPN replaces
Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15.
- Website
- https://alternativeto.net/software/nordvpn/
- Pages checked
- ["https://alternativeto.net/software/nordvpn/", "https://alternativeto.net/browse/search/?q=valt%20dvpn", "https://apps.apple.com/us/app/valt-dvpn/id1630660373", "https://valtdata.com/privacy-policy/"]
- Other sources used
- prices, plans, trial_days, free_tier, simultaneous_devices, browser_extensions, address: https://valtdata.com/ and https://valtdata.com/pricing; servers_count, cities_count, wireguard, other_protocols, multihop, own_dns, nologs_claim, collects_connection_ip: https://valtdata.com/dvpn; telegram, discord, email: https://valtdata.com/pricing (footer)
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
| When (UTC) | Field | Was | Now |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-16 | rank_consumer | 344 | 343 |