RingLink review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:not stated, alliance not disclosed
- Data completeness47%
- Checked2026-10-15
- Trial without a card
- Free plan
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Price and fair terms4.8 vs 3.4
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Platforms and support3.3 vs 3.9
Weakest against its segment
- Network and streaming0.0 vs 2.8
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
- Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.8
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
RingLinksegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.80.0
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.44.8
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.0
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.93.3
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
RingLink pricing
The cheapest way in is €6.88 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, RingLink renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years
What you pay to keep RingLink running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.
| Plan and first term | First payment | 1 year | 2 years | 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro, per user, min 3 users, 1 mo | €6.88 | €82.56at the current price | €165.12at the current price | €247.68at the current price |
| Business, per user, min 10 users; coming soon, 1 mo | €17.20 | €206.40at the current price | €412.80at the current price | €619.20at the current price |
Compare RingLink’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices
All plans as published
| Plan | Term | Price for term | Per month | € / month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free (Community) | 1 mo | $0.00 | $0.00 | €0.00 |
| Pro, per user, min 3 users | 1 mo | $8.00 | $8.00 | €6.88 |
| Business, per user, min 10 users; coming soon | 1 mo | $20.00 | $20.00 | €17.20 |
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- 14 days
- Refund conditions
- 14-day money-back; after that prorated refund for unused portion
- Free trial
- 30 (any paid plan), site
- Card needed for trial
- No No credit card needed for free
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- Not stated
Everything RingLink publishes
Every fact we collected about RingLink, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- Not stated
- Registered in
- Not stated
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- Not stated
- Website languages
- EN
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- Free
- Pro
- Business (coming soon)
- Billing terms
- 1m
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- Not stated
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Business price per user
- Pro $8/user/mo; Business $20/user/mo
- Business minimum seats
- Pro 3; Business 10
- Prices seen from other countries
- Free $0
- Pro $8/user/mo (min 3)
- Business $20/user/mo (min 10, coming soon) — USD
- Other add-ons
- extra cloud connectors $50/mo each
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- 10 per tenant (free); +10 per Pro user, +20 per Business user
Free plan
- Free plan
- Yes Free for everyone, no credit card
- Free data
- No 100GB global Orb relay traffic
- Free devices
- up to 10 devices per tenant
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
- Other free plan terms
- 1 network, 30 ACL rules, 1 ExitNode, 1 cloud connector, 3 external members, 3 SuperLayer nodes
Payment and subscription
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- 14
- Refund conditions
- 14-day money-back; after that prorated refund for unused portion
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- 30 (any paid plan)
- Where the trial is offered
- site
- Card needed for the trial
- No No credit card needed for free
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuardNot stated
- OpenVPNNot stated
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocolNot stated
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Other protocols
- mesh overlay; IPSec site gateway (requested)
- Encryption
- end-to-end encryption (claim)
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Own DNS servers
- Yes MagicDNS + custom upstream DNS
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Connection IPNot stated
- Session timesNot stated
Apps and devices
- WindowsTAP adapter✓ Yes
- macOSdownload link✓ Yes
- Linuxcore client✓ Yes
- iOSApp Store link✓ Yes
- Androiddownload link✓ Yes
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Not stated
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- Yes chat to our team (FAQ)
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Email / tickets
- Yes sales@ring.link
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Discord or forum
- featurebase feedback board
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Yes GitHub SSO done; Okta listed; Microsoft planned
- Admin panel
- Yes dashboard
- Dedicated gateway
- Yes SiteGateway (requested)
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Yes mesh network
- Identity providers
- GitHub
- Okta
- Microsoft (planned)
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
No reviews collected for this service.
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 5.00 (1 ratings).
27 Reddit and forum threads mention RingLink (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
In our rankings
RingLink appears on 4 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
- Connectasec1.90
- Systancia Gate0.74
- Simply5 CloudLAN0.87
- Shieldoo1.57
Also similar to RingLink
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://www.g2.com/categories/business-vpn
- Pages checked
- https://www.g2.com/categories/business-vpn; https://www.g2.com/products/ringlink/reviews; https://ringlink.featurebase.app
- Other sources used
- all pricing/free/trial/refund/devices: https://ringlink.webflow.io/pricing; platforms, encryption, email, live_chat: https://ringlink.webflow.io/; site found via https://duckduckgo.com/html/?q=RingLink+mesh+VPN+pricing
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error