NinjaVPN review: score, privacy and prices

0.39

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Consumer VPN median 2.6

  • Consumer VPN
  • Jurisdiction:UK, alliance not disclosed
  • Data completeness20%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • Free plan

Red flag: Stores connection IP addresses. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
  • Security and protocols0.0 vs 2.1
  • Price and fair terms1.2 vs 3.5

Weakest against its segment

  • Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.7
  • Network and streaming0.4 vs 3.1
  • Platforms and support1.6 vs 4.3
  • Stores connection IP addresses

Compare NinjaVPN side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Consumer VPN services in the main ranking (233 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

NinjaVPNsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.70.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 2.10.0
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.51.2
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 3.10.4
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 4.31.6
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

NinjaVPN pricing

NinjaVPN does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: Yes site: 100% free, unlimited data. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
Not stated
Free trial
Not stated
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
Not stated

Everything NinjaVPN publishes

Every fact we collected about NinjaVPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Ininja Network LTD (UK reg. no. 11443372)
Registered in
UK
Address
20-22 Wenlock Road, London, England, N1 7GU
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
Not stated
Website languages
EN

Plans, prices and add-ons

Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
0
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Family plan
Not stated

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
Not stated
Data limit
unlimited (claim)

Free plan

Free plan
Yes site: 100% free, unlimited data
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
Not stated

Free trial terms

Trial length
Not stated
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
8
Servers
4 city locations (App Store description)
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNNot stated
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Encryption
128-bit SSL (claim)
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Not stated
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Shared with third parties
Policy: 'we share IP address with other Clients and Users' for performance of the Services (peer-style); aggregated non-personal data to third parties
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPIP address used to provide/operate service✕ Yes
  • Session timesNot stated

Apps and devices

  • WindowsNot stated
  • macOSNot stated
  • LinuxNot stated
  • iOSApp Store, rating 4.71✓ Yes
  • Androidprivacy policy mentions ios/android apps✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Chrome (NinjaVPN extension, Chrome Web Store rating 4.89)
App Store rating
4.7 (10K ratings)

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Not stated
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes contact@ininja.org, contact form
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Response time (claimed)
Support 24/7 (claim)
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • App Store

    3.59 of 5, smoothed

    From 224 collected reviews (raw average 3.60; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 5.00 from 1.

  • Google Play

    4.63 of 5, smoothed

    From 800 collected reviews (raw average 4.67; all VPNs 3.90). Last 90 days: 4.67 from 800.

    The company replied to 51 of 51 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 4.71 (10026 ratings); Google Play 3.9 (141K ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Nov ’251 reviews, average 5.0
  2. Feb ’261 reviews, average 1.0
  3. Jul ’262 reviews, average 5.0
  4. Sep ’26293 reviews, average 4.54
  5. Oct ’26508 reviews, average 4.75
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

41 Reddit and forum threads mention NinjaVPN (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 5★ · 24 Sep 2026 · US

    Altaf

  • App Store · 5★ · 16 Jul 2026 · US

    Cool!

  • App Store · 5★ · 03 Jul 2026 · US

    .

  • Google Play · 5★ · 15 Oct 2026

    good vpn no ad

  • Google Play · 5★ · 15 Oct 2026

    ❤️❤️

  • Google Play · 5★ · 15 Oct 2026

    bast vpn

Questions about NinjaVPN

Answers built from what NinjaVPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Who owns NinjaVPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands

NinjaVPN is run by Ininja Network LTD (UK reg. no. 11443372), registered in UK.

Company

Registered in
UK
Address
20-22 Wenlock Road, London, England, N1 7GU

Jurisdiction

Owner and jurisdiction

Closed services NinjaVPN replaces

Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15.

Website
https://alternativeto.net/software/unblock-all/
Pages checked
https://alternativeto.net/software/unblock-all/; alternativeto ninjavpn/ninja-vpn pages (fetch errors)
Other sources used
free_tier/countries/encryption/browser_extensions/site_languages/support: https://ininja.org/; legal_entity/registration_country/address/collects_connection_ip/third_party_sharing/android: https://ininja.org/privacy; ios/brand identity: https://alternativeto.net/software/ininja-vpn-and-proxy/about/; appstore_rating/servers_count/free: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vpn-ininja-fast-unlimited/id1433935212 (100% free of charge, Connections from 4 cities); free model (users may be peers sharing idle bandwidth): https://ininja.org/terms; Chrome extension install flow: https://ininja.org/

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error

When (UTC)FieldWasNow
2026-10-16rank_consumer528527