Evon Hub review: score, privacy and prices

0.71

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Mesh / self-hosted median 2.5

  • Mesh / self-hosted
  • Jurisdiction:Australia, alliance not disclosed
  • Data completeness33%
  • Checked2026-10-15
  • Free plan
  • Open-source apps

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
  • Security and protocols1.1 vs 1.8
  • Price and fair terms2.2 vs 3.4

Weakest against its segment

  • Network and streaming0.0 vs 2.8
  • Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
  • Platforms and support1.7 vs 3.9

Compare Evon Hub side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Mesh / self-hosted services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

Evon Hubsegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.81.1
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.42.2
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.0
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.91.7
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

Evon Hub pricing

The cheapest way in is €8.59 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, Evon Hub renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep Evon Hub running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst payment1 year2 years3 years
Basic, 1 mo €8.59 €103.10at the current price€206.19at the current price€309.29at the current price
Standard, 1 mo €34.39 €412.70at the current price€825.39at the current price€1238.09at the current price
Premium, 1 mo €85.99 €1031.90at the current price€2063.79at the current price€3095.69at the current price

Compare Evon Hub’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / month
Basic1 mo$9.99$9.99€8.59
Standard1 mo$39.99$39.99€34.39
Premium1 mo$99.99$99.99€85.99

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
Not stated
Free trial
30 (Basic plan Free for 30 days), site
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
Not stated

Everything Evon Hub publishes

Every fact we collected about Evon Hub, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Linux Dojo Pty. Ltd.
Registered in
Australia (Pty Ltd)
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
Not stated
Website languages
EN

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • Basic (10 servers, 1TB)
  • Standard (50 servers, 2TB)
  • Premium (unlimited servers, 4TB)
  • open-source self-hosted (free)
Billing terms
1m
Cheapest price a month
$9.99
Monthly plan
9.99 (Basic)
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Family plan
Not stated
Prices seen from other countries
  • Basic $9.99/mo
  • Standard $39.99/mo
  • Premium $99.99/mo (USD)

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
Not stated
Data limit
1TB/2TB/4TB per month at full bandwidth, then throttled
Speed limit
after quota: 1/5/10 Mbps (Basic/Standard/Premium)

Free plan

Free plan
Yes "Free Options" (Product Hunt label)
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
Not stated

Free trial terms

Trial length
30 (Basic plan Free for 30 days)
Where the trial is offered
site
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
Not stated
Servers
Not stated
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Yes each device gets a static overlay IP
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardOpenVPN-based✕ No
  • OpenVPNbuilt around OpenVPN✓ Yes
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Yes open-source version on GitHub, linked from site

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Partial claim: VPN traffic looks similar to HTTPS, works behind web proxy
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Not stated
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPNot stated
  • Session timesNot stated

Apps and devices

  • Windowsservers✓ Yes
  • macOSclient devices, claim✓ Yes
  • Linuxservers✓ Yes
  • iOSNot stated
  • AndroidNot stated
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Yes private gaming networks (use case)
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Not stated
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Phone
Not stated
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Yes web UI
API
Yes REST API
Dedicated gateway
Yes central hub
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Yes overlay network via central hub; permission-based access

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

No reviews collected for this service.

16 Reddit and forum threads mention Evon Hub (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

In our rankings

Evon Hub appears on 4 topic pages. Its place on each:

Cheaper with the same features

Higher score for the same money

Also similar to Evon Hub

Owner and jurisdiction

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://www.producthunt.com/topics/vpn
Pages checked
["https://www.producthunt.com/topics/vpn (pages 1-3)", "https://www.producthunt.com/products/evon"]
Other sources used
all fields: https://evonhub.com/

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error