Hoppy Network review: score, privacy and prices

0.83

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Mesh / self-hosted median 2.5

  • Mesh / self-hosted
  • Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
  • Owner:none
  • Data completeness80%
  • Checked2026-10-15

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Censorship bypass0.5 vs 0.5
  • Platforms and support3.3 vs 3.9
  • Security and protocols1.1 vs 1.8

Weakest against its segment

  • Price and fair terms0.6 vs 3.4
  • Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
  • Network and streaming1.2 vs 2.8
  • Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
  • Auto-renewal on by default

Compare Hoppy Network side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Mesh / self-hosted services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

Hoppy Networksegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.81.1
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.40.6
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.5
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.81.2
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.93.3
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

Hoppy Network pricing

The cheapest way in is €6.88 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, Hoppy Network renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Price per month over 3 years, Standard plan

€6.88/mo for 1 months then €6.88/mo €5€10

first termrenewalmarket median €3.13/momonths →

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep Hoppy Network running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst paymentThen1 year2 years3 years
Standard, 1 mo €6.88 €6.88 / 1 mo€82.56€165.12€247.68
Plus, 1 mo €13.76 €13.76 / 1 mo€165.12€330.24€495.36

Compare Hoppy Network’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer month€ / monthRenewal priceRenewal term
Standard1 mo$8.00$8.00€6.88$8.001 mo
Plus1 mo$16.00$16.00€13.76$16.001 mo

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
No
Refund conditions
generally non-refundable; case-by-case at company discretion
Free trial
No
Auto-renewal
Yes
How to cancel
account settings or contact company; access until period end
Payment methods
card via Stripe
Renewal note
auto-renews on same terms; billed per interface

Everything Hoppy Network publishes

Every fact we collected about Hoppy Network, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Hoppy Network LLC
Registered in
US (Colorado)
Parent company
none
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
5
Website languages
EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
USD

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
Standard (1 IPv4, /56 IPv6, 1 TB, 100/100 Mbps); Plus (1 IPv4, /56 IPv6, 3 TB, 750/750 Mbps)
Billing terms
monthly; annual
Cheapest price a month
$8.00
Monthly plan
$8.00
Lifetime plan
No
Renewal
auto-renews on same terms; billed per interface
Family plan
No
Dedicated IP add-on
Yes included (static public IPv4)
Port forwarding add-on
Yes included (no ports blocked)
Double VPN add-on
No
Antivirus
No
Password manager
No
eSIM
No
Identity protection
No
Cloud storage
No
Other add-ons
extra interfaces billed separately

Discounts and programmes

Discount shown
No
Sale running when checked
No
Student discount
Not stated
Bonus months
No
Affiliate programme
No

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
1 interface per plan (billed per interface)
Data limit
1 TB / 3 TB per month, then throttled 64-256 kbps
Speed limit
100/100 Mbps (Standard); 750/750 Mbps (Plus)
Features locked to higher plans
data cap and speed
Prohibited by the terms
per Acceptable Use Policy (not read)

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
card via Stripe
Bank card
Yes
PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
Not stated
Cash
No
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Yes
How to cancel
account settings or contact company; access until period end
Email needed to sign up
Yes
Phone needed to sign up
No
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
No
Refund conditions
generally non-refundable; case-by-case at company discretion

Free trial terms

Trial length
No
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
Not stated
Servers
Not stated
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Streaming servers
No
Obfuscated servers
No

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Yes /56
Dedicated IP
Yes each device gets public IPv4
Static IP
Yes
Residential IP
No
Double VPN / multi-hop
No
Tor over VPN
No
SOCKS5 proxy
No
Smart DNS
No

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuard✓ Yes
  • OpenVPN✕ No
  • IKEv2✕ No
  • L2TP/IPsecNo
  • SSTPNo
  • SoftEther✕ No
  • Own protocol✕ No
  • VLESS / Reality✕ No
  • VMess✕ No
  • Trojan✕ No
  • Shadowsocks✕ No
  • Hysteria2✕ No
  • TUIC✕ No
  • NaiveProxy✕ No
  • obfs4✕ No
  • AmneziaWG✕ No
  • PPTP✓ No
Other protocols
Yggdrasil mesh
Encryption
ChaCha20-Poly1305 (WireGuard)
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Yes WireGuard config (guides)
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
No
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Not stated
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Partial no traffic inspection; per-tunnel byte counts kept
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Shared with third parties
Stripe only; else only when legally required
Trackers on the website
auth cookies only
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Law enforcement requests
shares when required by law/legal process
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated
GDPR / data protection officer
No
Privacy policy updated
2020-12-12

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Email✕ Yes
  • Connection IPNot stated
  • Session timesNot stated
  • Bandwidthper tunnel bytes✕ Yes
  • App analyticsno site usage monitoring✓ No

Apps and devices

  • WindowsWireGuard✓ Yes
  • macOSWireGuard✓ Yes
  • LinuxWireGuard✓ Yes
  • iOSWireGuard✓ Yes
  • AndroidWireGuard✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

Claimed speed
up to 750/750 Mbps (Plus)
10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Speed test in the app
No iperf3/wget test servers
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
No
Live chat 24/7
No
Email / tickets
Yes
Phone
No
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Support languages
EN
Help articles
Yes docs, self-hosting guides
Server status page
Yes status.hoppy.network

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

No reviews collected for this service.

33 Reddit and forum threads mention Hoppy Network (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

In our rankings

Hoppy Network appears on 1 topic pages. Its place on each:

Owner and jurisdiction

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://hoppy.network
Pages checked
https://hoppy.network; https://hoppy.network/pricing/; https://hoppy.network/docs/frequently-asked-questions/; https://hoppy.network/legal/privacy; https://hoppy.network/legal/tos; https://hoppy.network/docs/

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error