Dockovpn review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Mesh / self-hosted median 2.5
- Mesh / self-hosted
- Jurisdiction:not stated, alliance not disclosed
- Data completeness67%
- Checked2026-10-15
- Trial without a card
- Free plan
- Open-source apps
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Price and fair terms4.9 vs 3.4
- Censorship bypass0.5 vs 0.5
- Security and protocols1.1 vs 1.8
Weakest against its segment
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
- Network and streaming0.6 vs 2.8
- Platforms and support2.9 vs 3.9
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Mesh / self-hosted services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
Dockovpnsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.81.1
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.44.9
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.5
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.6
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.92.9
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
Dockovpn pricing
The cheapest way in is €2.14 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, Dockovpn renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- 10 (HostedVPN)
- Free trial
- 14 (HostedVPN), site
- Card needed for trial
- No HostedVPN: no credit card needed to register
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- Not stated
Everything Dockovpn publishes
Every fact we collected about Dockovpn, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- Not stated
- Registered in
- Not stated
- Related brands
- HostedVPN (dockovpn.io); alekslitvinenk/docker-openvpn
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- Not stated
- Website languages
- EN
- Right-to-left languages
- No
- Currencies on the site
- USD
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- Self-hosted (free, open source); HostedVPN (from $2.49/mo)
- Cheapest price a month
- 2.49 (HostedVPN from)
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- No
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Antivirus
- No
- Password manager
- No
- eSIM
- No
- Identity protection
- No
- Cloud storage
- No
- Other add-ons
- No
Discounts and programmes
- Discount shown
- No
- Sale running when checked
- No
- Student discount
- Not stated
- Bonus months
- No
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
Free plan
- Free plan
- Yes self-hosted open source; HostedVPN free 2 weeks
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- No
- Other free plan terms
- user runs own server
Payment and subscription
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Identity check (KYC)
- No
- Money-back guarantee, days
- 10 (HostedVPN)
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- 14 (HostedVPN)
- Where the trial is offered
- site
- Instead of a trial
- self-host free
- Card needed for the trial
- No HostedVPN: no credit card needed to register
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- No
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Yes own server IP
- Static IP
- Yes own server IP
- Residential IP
- No
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- No
- Tor over VPN
- No
- SOCKS5 proxy
- No
- Smart DNS
- No
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuard✕ No
- OpenVPNUDP default, TCP optional✓ Yes
- IKEv2✕ No
- L2TP/IPsecNo
- SSTPNo
- SoftEther✕ No
- Own protocol✕ No
- VLESS / Reality✕ No
- VMess✕ No
- Trojan✕ No
- Shadowsocks✕ No
- Hysteria2✕ No
- TUIC✕ No
- NaiveProxy✕ No
- obfs4✕ No
- AmneziaWG✕ No
- PPTP✓ No
- Other protocols
- No
- Encryption
- OpenVPN PKI + DH
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- No
- Manual configuration files
- Yes ovpn (served via HTTP :8080, optional zipped/password-protected)
- Open-source apps
- Yes server: https://github.com/dockovpn/dockovpn (clients: standard OpenVPN apps)
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- No
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- No
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- No
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- No
- Two-factor sign-in
- No
- Security audits
- No
- Bug bounty
- No
- Certifications
- No
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- No
- Transparency report
- No
- Warrant canary
- No
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Connection IPNot stated
- Session timesNot stated
Apps and devices
- Windowsclient: OpenVPN Connect✓ Yes
- macOSclient: Tunnelblick / OpenVPN Connect✓ Yes
- Linuxserver Docker + openvpn client✓ Yes
- iOSvia OpenVPN app✓ Yes
- Androidvia OpenVPN app✓ Yes
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TV✕ No
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TV✕ No
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consoles✕ No
- Browser extensions
- No
Speed, streaming and gaming
- Claimed speed
- No
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Speed test in the app
- No
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- No
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- No
- Live chat 24/7
- No
- Email / tickets
- Yes info@dockovpn.io; GitHub issues
- Phone
- No
- Telegram
- No
- No
- Discord or forum
- Slack; Gitter
- Support languages
- EN
- Response time (claimed)
- 24/7 support claimed for HostedVPN
- Help articles
- Yes docs, FAQ, quick start
- Video guides
- Yes YouTube
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- No
- SCIM provisioning
- No
- Admin panel
- No CLI commands
- API
- No
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- No
- Identity providers
- No
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
No reviews collected for this service.
33 Reddit and forum threads mention Dockovpn (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Questions about Dockovpn
Answers built from what Dockovpn publishes. Open a question to read the details.
Dockovpn alternatives: similar VPNs ranked by our score
6 alternatives to Dockovpn (1.36) from the same segment, by features, price and owner. Highest: Netmaker (1.70).
In our rankings
Dockovpn appears on 1 topic pages. Its place on each:
Higher score for the same money
- Netmaker1.70
Also similar to Dockovpn
Closed services Dockovpn replaces
Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.
Tools for Dockovpn
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://github.com/dockovpn/dockovpn
- Pages checked
- https://github.com/dockovpn/dockovpn; https://dockovpn.io; https://dockovpn.io/docs
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error