OvpnSpider review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Free / mobile app median 2.3
- Free / mobile app
- Jurisdiction:Singapore, outside 5/9/14 Eyes
- Founded2014 (copyright)
- Data completeness53%
- Checked2026-10-15
- Free plan
Red flag: Public security incident. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.2
- Privacy and jurisdiction1.3 vs 2.7
Weakest against its segment
- Platforms and support0.6 vs 2.8
- Network and streaming0.0 vs 1.7
- Price and fair terms1.7 vs 3.4
- Auto-renewal on by default
- Public security incident
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Free / mobile app services in the main ranking (80 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
OvpnSpidersegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.71.3
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.20.0
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.41.7
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 1.70.0
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 2.80.6
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
OvpnSpider pricing
OvpnSpider does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: Yes free servers. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal
- Yes iTunes auto-renew
- How to cancel
- App Store account settings
- Payment methods
- App Store in-app purchase; Google Play in-app purchases
Everything OvpnSpider publishes
Every fact we collected about OvpnSpider, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- ARCNICE PTE. LTD. (App Store seller); earlier WCOMES TECHNOLOGIES CO., LIMITED (HK)
- Registered in
- Singapore (seller); Hong Kong
- Related brands
- Best VPN Proxy AppVPN
- OvpnSpider lite
- OvpnSpider Connect
- Founded
- 2014 (copyright)
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- none
- Website languages
- EN (arcnice.com)
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- 4.99 (iOS IAP Monthly Subscription, US)
- 1-year plan, total
- 39.99 (iOS IAP Yearly Subscription, US)
- 1-year plan, a month
- 3.33 (39.99/yr, iOS IAP)
- Lifetime plan
- Not stated
- Family plan
- Not stated
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
Free plan
- Free plan
- Yes free servers
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
- Other free plan terms
- volunteer/public OpenVPN servers; 30-min cooldown after disconnect (user review)
Payment and subscription
- Payment methods
- App Store in-app purchase; Google Play in-app purchases
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Apple Pay / Google Pay
- Yes App Store IAP
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Yes iTunes auto-renew
- How to cancel
- App Store account settings
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- Not stated
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- Own servers
- No public/volunteer servers
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuard✕ No
- OpenVPN✓ Yes
- IKEv2✕ No
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocolOpenVPN profiles from volunteer servers✕ No
- VLESS / Reality✕ No
- VMess✕ No
- Trojan✕ No
- Shadowsocks✕ No
- Hysteria2✕ No
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- No ovpn export (removed in recent update)
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Iran (user reviews)
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
- Known incidents
- Yes TTP 2025 report: Chinese-owned developer
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Yes no browsing/DNS/traffic logs
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Shared with third parties
- No
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
- Privacy policy updated
- 2026-04-02
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Emailaccount: email, name, password; Sign in with Apple✕ Yes
- Connection IPtemporarily during session; not stored after session ends (claim)◐ Partial
- Session timesNot stated
- Device infobasic (device type, OS version)✕ Yes
- App analyticsclaims no analytics/ad SDKs✓ No
Apps and devices
- WindowsiOS app only✕ No
- macOS✕ No
- LinuxiOS app only✕ No
- iOSiOS 18+✓ Yes
- AndroidiOS app only✕ No
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Not stated
- App Store rating
- 4.4 (11K)
- Google Play rating
- 4.5 (15.9K reviews, Google Play US, com.ovpnspider)
- Google Play installs
- 5M+
- Last app update
- v7.1, Sep 2 (2026 presumed)
- App languages
- EN +2
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- No contact email appcobber@gmail.com
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Email / tickets
- Yes email (appcobber@gmail.com)
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Not stated
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Not stated
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
App Store
3.18 of 5, smoothed
From 312 collected reviews (raw average 3.12; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 2.60 from 5.
-
Google Play
4.16 of 5, smoothed
From 400 collected reviews (raw average 4.20; all VPNs 3.90). Last 90 days: 4.17 from 76.
The company replied to 2 of 65 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 4.43 (11061 ratings); Google Play 4.5 (15.9K ratings).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
43 Reddit and forum threads mention OvpnSpider (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
App Store · 5★ · 22 Sep 2026 · US
You need to stop telling me to connect after 30 minutes 😡😡😡😡😡😡😡
App Store · 5★ · 21 Sep 2026 · US
Sniperfunds
App Store · 1★ · 12 Sep 2026 · US
I called it wickedness
Google Play · 5★ · 12 Oct 2026
good
Google Play · 5★ · 11 Oct 2026
good
Google Play · 5★ · 10 Oct 2026
good app
Rankings by user reviews
Questions about OvpnSpider
Answers built from what OvpnSpider publishes. Open a question to read the details.
How to cancel OvpnSpider and turn off auto-renewal
How OvpnSpider says you cancel: App Store account settings. Auto-renewal by default: yes (iTunes auto-renew).
Cancellation and renewal
- Reminder before renewal
- Not stated
- Bought in App Store or Google Play
- cancel in the store’s subscription settings
Without auto-renewal or price hikes
Who owns OvpnSpider? Company, jurisdiction and related brands
OvpnSpider is run by ARCNICE PTE. LTD. (App Store seller); earlier WCOMES TECHNOLOGIES CO., LIMITED (HK), registered in Singapore (seller); Hong Kong.
Company
- Registered in
- Singapore (seller); Hong Kong
- Related brands
- Best VPN Proxy AppVPN; OvpnSpider lite; OvpnSpider Connect
- Founded
- 2014 (copyright)
Jurisdiction
In our rankings
OvpnSpider appears on 22 topic pages. Its place on each:
- Singapore-based VPNs#17 of 18
- Free OpenVPN VPNs#92 of 97
- VPNs outside 14 Eyes with OpenVPN support#98 of 101
- Monthly plans under €5#101 of 106
- Free VPNs outside 14 Eyes#109 of 123
- No-logs VPNs outside 14 Eyes#140 of 143
- Mobile VPN apps#153 of 178
- Free VPNs for iPhone#174 of 178
- Outside 14 Eyes#184 of 204
- No-logs VPNs with OpenVPN support#189 of 191
- Free no-logs VPNs#190 of 203
- OpenVPN VPNs for iPhone#207 of 207
Owner and jurisdiction
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15.
- Website
- https://www.techtransparencyproject.org/articles/apple-offers-apps-with-ties-to-chinese-military
- Pages checked
- ["https://www.techtransparencyproject.org/articles/apple-offers-apps-with-ties-to-chinese-military", "https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vpn-proxy-ovpnspider-pro/id928941628"]
- Other sources used
- nologs/collects_*/live_chat/email/privacy_policy_updated: https://www.arcnice.com/legacy/privacy_policy_vpn.html; protocols/platforms/autorenew/cancel/appstore_rating/app_last_update: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vpn-proxy-ovpnspider-pro/id928941628; site_languages: https://www.arcnice.com/; price_*/currency/payment_methods: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/vpn-proxy-ovpnspider-pro/id928941628 (In-App Purchases list); play_*: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ovpnspider
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
| When (UTC) | Field | Was | Now |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-16 | rank_consumer | 490 | 489 |