Boost VPN review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Free / mobile app median 2.3
- Free / mobile app
- Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
- Data completeness33%
- Checked2026-10-15
- No email to sign up
- Free plan
Red flag: Public security incident. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.2
- Network and streaming0.0 vs 1.7
Weakest against its segment
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.7
- Price and fair terms1.2 vs 3.4
- Platforms and support0.6 vs 2.8
- Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
- Stores session times
- Ads in the free plan
- Public security incident
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Free / mobile app services in the main ranking (80 services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
Boost VPNsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.70.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.20.0
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.41.2
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 1.70.0
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 2.80.6
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
Boost VPN pricing
Boost VPN does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: Yes. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- none (free, ad-supported)
Everything Boost VPN publishes
Every fact we collected about Boost VPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- Rust Hand Studio (dev: Dawlatzada Ahmad Fahim)
- Registered in
- US (Play dev country)
- Related brands
- Heron VPN (same developer Rust Hand Studio)
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- 5
- Website languages
- EN
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- free (ads)
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- Not stated
- Family plan
- Not stated
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
Free plan
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Yes
Payment and subscription
- Payment methods
- none (free, ad-supported)
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- No
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- Not stated
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuardNot stated
- OpenVPNNot stated
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocolNot stated
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
- Known incidents
- Yes user review reports IP leak (2024)
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Shared with third parties
- SDKs: Google Play Services, AdMob, Firebase, Facebook, AppLovin
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
- GDPR / data protection officer
- No
- Privacy policy updated
- 2023-05-11
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Connection IPIP on errors (log data)◐ Partial
- Session timesdate/time of use (log data)✕ Yes
- Device infodevice name, OS version✕ Yes
- App analyticsGoogle Analytics for Firebase✕ Yes
- Crash reportsCrashlytics✕ Yes
Apps and devices
- Windowsonly Android app listed✕ No
- macOSonly Android app listed✕ No
- Linuxonly Android app listed✕ No
- iOSonly Android app listed✕ No
- Android✓ Yes
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Not stated
- Google Play rating
- 3.5
- Google Play installs
- 1M+
- Last app update
- 2024-09-14
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- No email support only
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Email / tickets
- Yes minliangchen101@gmail.com
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Not stated
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Not stated
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
App Store
3.50 of 5, smoothed
From 20 collected reviews (raw average 3.40; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 4.00 from 4.
-
Google Play
4.10 of 5, smoothed
From 168 collected reviews (raw average 4.15; all VPNs 3.90).
The company replied to 1 of 25 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 4.63 (790 ratings); Google Play 4.4 (2.83K ratings).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
45 Reddit and forum threads mention Boost VPN (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
App Store · 5★ · 08 Sep 2026 · US
Good
App Store · 1★ · 30 Aug 2026 · US
Free plan gone on ipad!😐
App Store · 5★ · 28 Aug 2026 · US
Veri nice
Google Play · 1★ · 31 May 2026
faltu
Google Play · 1★ · 07 Feb 2026
suck
Google Play · 5★ · 02 Feb 2026
great App. ever time I enjoy it. love it.
Rankings by user reviews
Questions about Boost VPN
Answers built from what Boost VPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.
Who owns Boost VPN? Company, jurisdiction and related brands
Boost VPN is run by Rust Hand Studio (dev: Dawlatzada Ahmad Fahim), registered in US (Play dev country).
Company
- Registered in
- US (Play dev country)
- Related brands
- Heron VPN (same developer Rust Hand Studio)
Jurisdiction
In our rankings
Boost VPN appears on 12 topic pages. Its place on each:
- US-based VPNs#107 of 107
- Free VPNs without email#142 of 142
- Android VPNs without email#143 of 143
- Mobile VPN apps#174 of 178
- No sign-up VPNs#179 of 179
- Free VPNs for Android#224 of 225
- Free VPNs#280 of 282
- VPNs for Android#450 of 451
- Top VPNs on the App Store543 listed
- Top VPNs on Google Play543 listed
- Top VPNs on Trustpilot543 listed
- Worst VPNs543 listed
Similar VPNs
- Ace VPN0.94
- ForUAE VPN0.94
- VPN Ultra1.24
- Falcon Proxy1.24
- Bee Plus V2ray1.30
Also similar to Boost VPN
Owner and jurisdiction
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15.
- Website
- https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.boost.proxy.vpn
- Pages checked
- https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.boost.proxy.vpn; https://www.boostvpn.top/privacy_policy.html
- Other sources used
- currency/payment_methods/related_brands: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.boost.proxy.vpn&hl=en; live_chat/site_languages/platforms: https://www.boostvpn.top/; pricing: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.boost.proxy.vpn (Contains ads, no IAP badge; 3.6, 2.83K reviews, 1M+, updated 2024-09-14); https://www.boostvpn.top/privacy_policy.html (snippet: 'built the Boost VPN app as a Free app ... at no cost')
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error
| When (UTC) | Field | Was | Now |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-16 | rank_consumer | 512 | 511 |