Pulse Secure review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
- Owner:Ivanti
- Data completeness47%
- Checked2026-10-15
Red flag: Public security incident. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Security and protocols3.2 vs 1.8
- Platforms and support4.3 vs 3.9
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
Weakest against its segment
- Price and fair terms0.0 vs 3.4
- Network and streaming0.0 vs 2.8
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
- Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
- Public security incident
Compare Pulse Secure / Ivanti Connect Secure side by side with other VPNs
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
Pulse Secure / Ivanti Connect Securesegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.83.2
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.40.0
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.0
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.94.3
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
Pulse Secure / Ivanti Connect Secure pricing
Pulse Secure / Ivanti Connect Secure does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- Not stated
Everything Pulse Secure / Ivanti Connect Secure publishes
Every fact we collected about Pulse Secure / Ivanti Connect Secure, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- Ivanti
- Registered in
- US
- Related brands
- Pulse Secure (former)
- Ivanti Secure Access Client
- Ivanti Neurons for Secure Access
- Ivanti Zero Trust Access
- Ivanti Policy Secure
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- 5
- Website languages
- EN (Global/AU/UK)
- DE
- ES
- FR
- IT
- ZH-CN
- JA
- Right-to-left languages
- No
- Currencies on the site
- none
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- Ivanti Connect Secure (appliance/virtual/cloud)
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- Not stated
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Other add-ons
- Ivanti Zero Trust Access
- Policy Secure & Profiler (NAC)
- Neurons for Secure Access
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
Free plan
- Free plan
- No
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
Payment and subscription
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- Not stated
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- Own servers
- Yes customer-deployed gateways
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuard✕ No
- OpenVPN✕ No
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocolSSL VPN (Ivanti/Pulse)✓ Yes
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Other protocols
- full L3 VPN
- per-app VPN
- clientless browser access
- Encryption
- FIPS 140-3 (OpenSSL provider)
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- No
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Yes lockdown mode / always-on
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Yes FQDN or IP based
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Yes FIDO2 passwordless
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
- Certifications
- FIPS 140-3 (ICS 25.x, Secure Access Client for Windows)
- Known incidents
- Yes multiple actively exploited zero-days, e.g., CVE-2025-0282 (Jan 2025), China-nexus exploitation 2025
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Connection IPNot stated
- Session timesNot stated
Apps and devices
- Windows✓ Yes
- macOS✓ Yes
- Linux✓ Yes
- iOS✓ Yes
- Android✓ Yes
- Android TVclient support listed: Windows, macOS, Linux, iOS, Android, Android TV✓ Yes
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookAndroid app on ChromeOS✓ Yes
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Not stated
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- Not stated
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Discord or forum
- Yes Ivanti Community forums
- Help articles
- Yes
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Yes Ivanti Neurons for Secure Access
- Dedicated gateway
- Yes physical/virtual appliances: VMware, KVM, Hyper-V, Azure, AWS, GCP
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Yes Ivanti Zero Trust Access; conditional access, endpoint posture
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
Trustpilot
3.56 of 5, smoothed
From 2 collected reviews (raw average 1.00; all VPNs 3.66).
The company replied to 0 of 2 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
-
App Store
2.27 of 5, smoothed
From 208 collected reviews (raw average 1.97; all VPNs 3.54).
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 2.9 (2 reviews); App Store (US) 4.40 (5020 ratings).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
48 Reddit and forum threads mention Pulse Secure / Ivanti Connect Secure (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
App Store · 1★ · 10 Feb 2026 · GB
Never maintained well for Linux
App Store · 3★ · 29 Dec 2025 · US
Annoying pops
App Store · 1★ · 03 Mar 2025 · US
Bad connection
Trustpilot · 1★ · 11 Feb 2022 · GB
Ivanti charge you 10% for not renewing on time!
Original reviewTrustpilot · 1★ · 02 Aug 2020 · GB
Poor accessibility
Original review
Rankings by user reviews
In our rankings
Pulse Secure / Ivanti Connect Secure appears on 3 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
- Accops1.19
Owner and jurisdiction
Tools for Pulse Secure / Ivanti Connect Secure
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://ivanti.com
- Pages checked
- https://www.ivanti.com/products/connect-secure-vpn; WebSearch 'Ivanti Connect Secure vulnerability exploited CISA advisory 2025'
- Other sources used
- renewal_note, payment_methods: https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/B09NMKSB7L, https://aws.amazon.com/marketplace/pp/prodview-e4h3tqmwcn3jw; trial_days, android_tv, chromebook, others: https://www.ivanti.com/products/connect-secure-vpn
- Pricing page: no public pricing (Contact Sales)
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error