Cloudbrink review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
- Owner:Cloudbrink, Inc.
- Data completeness40%
- Checked2026-10-15
Red flag: Stores connection IP addresses. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Platforms and support2.9 vs 3.9
- Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.8
Weakest against its segment
- Network and streaming0.0 vs 2.8
- Price and fair terms0.8 vs 3.4
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
- Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
- Stores session times
- Stores connection IP addresses
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
Cloudbrinksegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.80.0
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.40.8
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.0
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.92.9
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
Cloudbrink pricing
Cloudbrink does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No PoC available. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- free limited Try-Now trial (no fixed days; survey every 90 days to continue; max 3 users/org, 1 connector), PoC on request
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- sales; AWS Marketplace
Everything Cloudbrink publishes
Every fact we collected about Cloudbrink, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- Cloudbrink, Inc.
- Registered in
- USA
- Address
- 7302 Royal Oaks Ct., Pleasanton, CA 94566, USA
- Related brands
- Veraify.ai; Brink app/BrinkAgent
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- 5
- Website languages
- EN
- Right-to-left languages
- No
- Currencies on the site
- none
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- No
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Business price per user
- quote only
- Business minimum seats
- from 1 user (scaling claim)
Discounts and programmes
- Discount shown
- No
- Sale running when checked
- No
- Student discount
- Not stated
- Affiliate programme
- Yes partner program
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
Free plan
- Free plan
- No PoC available
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
Payment and subscription
- Payment methods
- sales; AWS Marketplace
- PayPal
- No
- Apple Pay / Google Pay
- No
- Cryptocurrency
- No
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Yes demo
- Account-number login
- No
- Identity check (KYC)
- Yes business
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- free limited Try-Now trial (no fixed days; survey every 90 days to continue; max 3 users/org, 1 connector)
- Where the trial is offered
- PoC on request
- Instead of a trial
- Request a demo / PoC
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- Own servers
- No multi-cloud elastic edge: AWS, Azure, Zayo, Verizon
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- No
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuardNot stated
- OpenVPNNot stated
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNo
- SoftEther✕ No
- Own protocolNot stated
- VLESS / Reality✕ No
- VMess✕ No
- Trojan✕ No
- Shadowsocks✕ No
- Hysteria2✕ No
- TUIC✕ No
- NaiveProxy✕ No
- obfs4✕ No
- AmneziaWG✕ No
- PPTP✓ No
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- No
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- No
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- No
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Data retention
- client data per client instructions; others as long as needed (no periods)
- Shared with third parties
- service providers
- client admins
- integrations
- advertising/online data partners
- authorities
- Trackers on the website
- Yes analytics, third-party, marketing partners
- Transparency report
- No
- Warrant canary
- No
- Law enforcement requests
- discloses when legally compelled (subpoena, court order, national security)
- Anonymous sign-up
- No
- GDPR / data protection officer
- no DPO
- privacy@cloudbrink.io
- SCCs
- Privacy policy updated
- 2026-02-17 (v1.5)
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Email✕ Yes
- IP at sign-up✕ Yes
- Connection IPlogs: IP, ISP✕ Yes
- Session times✕ Yes
- Bandwidthaggregated usage metadata◐ Partial
- Device info✕ Yes
- App analyticsanalytics cookies✕ Yes
Apps and devices
- WindowsBrinkAgent .msi✓ Yes
- macOSIntel & Apple Silicon✓ Yes
- LinuxUbuntu 22.04/24.04 .deb✓ Yes
- iOSmobile support announced Dec 2023✓ Yes
- Androidmobile support announced Dec 2023✓ Yes
- Android TV✕ No
- Fire TV✕ No
- Apple TV✕ No
- Chromebookannounced Dec 2023✓ Yes
- Smart TV✕ No
- Routers✕ No
- NAS✕ No
- Raspberry Pi✕ No
- Game consoles✕ No
- Browser extensions
- No
Speed, streaming and gaming
- Claimed speed
- up to 30x faster (3rd-party verified claim)
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- No
- BBC iPlayer
- No
- Disney+
- No
- Prime Video
- No
- DAZN
- No
- beIN Sports
- No
- Shahid
- No
- OSN+
- No
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- Not stated
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Email / tickets
- Yes support request form
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- No
- No
- Discord or forum
- No
- Support languages
- EN
- Help articles
- Yes FAQs
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Not stated
- Dedicated gateway
- No no appliances
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Yes Adaptive Zero Trust ZTNA + personal SD-WAN
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
Google Play
3.84 of 5, smoothed
From 1 collected reviews (raw average 1.00; all VPNs 3.90).
The company replied to 0 of 1 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 5.00 (4 ratings).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
47 Reddit and forum threads mention Cloudbrink (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
Google Play · 1★ · 24 Oct 2025
Cloudbrink is the VPN that forgot to include networking. log in, wait 5 minutes to see if it might connect or if you have to log out and back in to try again.…
Rankings by user reviews
Questions about Cloudbrink
Answers built from what Cloudbrink publishes. Open a question to read the details.
Cloudbrink alternatives: similar VPNs ranked by our score
6 alternatives to Cloudbrink (0.41) from the same segment, by features, price and owner. Highest: Connectasec (1.90).
Alternatives to Cloudbrink
| # | Service | Score | From |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Connectasec | 1.90 | €5.00per month |
| 2 | Accops | 1.19 | — |
| 3 | RingLink | 1.05 | — |
| 4 | MicroZAccess (COSGrid) | 0.93 | €4.30per month |
| 5 | iboss | 0.78 | — |
| 6 | Array Networks SSL VPN | 0.76 | — |
Cloudbrink compared side by side
In our rankings
Cloudbrink appears on 2 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
- iboss0.78
- Connectasec1.90
- RingLink1.05
- Accops1.19
Cloudbrink compared
Owner and jurisdiction
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://cloudbrink.com
- Pages checked
- https://cloudbrink.com; https://cloudbrink.com/faqs/; https://cloudbrink.com/brink-app-download-latest/; https://cloudbrink.com/privacy-policy/
- Other sources used
- trial_days: https://cloudbrink.com/free-trial-agreement/; ios/android/chromebook: https://cloudbrink.com/?p=7745; plans: https://cloudbrink.com/brink-app-download-latest/
- Pricing page: none (Request a demo; Buy through AWS: https://cloudbrink.com/solutions/aws-ztna-vpn-sdp/)
- Privacy policy
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error