AT&T VPN review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
- Owner:AT&T Inc.
- Data completeness20%
- Checked2026-10-15
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Network and streaming2.3 vs 2.8
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.8
Weakest against its segment
- Price and fair terms0.0 vs 3.4
- Platforms and support1.0 vs 3.9
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
- Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
AT&T VPNsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.80.0
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.40.0
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.82.3
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.91.0
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
AT&T VPN pricing
AT&T VPN does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- No
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- invoice/contract
Everything AT&T VPN publishes
Every fact we collected about AT&T VPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- AT&T Inc. (AT&T Business)
- Registered in
- USA
- Parent company
- AT&T Inc.
- Related brands
- AT&T SD-WAN
- AT&T NetBond
- AT&T Managed SASE
- AT&T Dynamic Defense
- Switched Ethernet
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- 5
- Website languages
- EN
- Right-to-left languages
- No
- Currencies on the site
- USD (estimator placeholder)
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- AT&T VPN; VPN Value Bundle (up to 1 Gbps + wireless backup + VoIP + managed security)
- Billing terms
- contract (quote)
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- 1-year plan, total
- quote
- Lifetime plan
- Not stated
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Other add-ons
- managed router
- access/POP diversity
- cloud provider connectivity
- wireless integration
- remote access
- managed security
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
- Data limit
- per contracted bandwidth
- Speed limit
- up to 100 Gbps
Free plan
- Free plan
- No
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
Payment and subscription
- Payment methods
- invoice/contract
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Identity check (KYC)
- Yes business contract
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- No
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- 200+ (network coverage)
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- Own servers
- Yes own MPLS backbone
- Port speed
- up to 100 Gbps
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuardNot stated
- OpenVPNNot stated
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocol✕ No
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Other protocols
- MPLS (up to 6 Classes of Service)
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- No
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Connection IPNot stated
- Session timesNot stated
Apps and devices
- WindowsNot stated
- macOSNot stated
- LinuxNot stated
- iOSNot stated
- AndroidNot stated
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- Routersmanaged router option✓ Yes
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Not stated
Speed, streaming and gaming
- Claimed speed
- up to 100 Gbps
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- Not stated
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Email / tickets
- Yes sales request form
- Phone
- Yes 877.219.3898, Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CT
- Telegram
- No
- No
- Support languages
- EN
- Server status page
- Not stated
- Uptime guarantee (SLA)
- 99.95%
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Yes Business Center portal
- Dedicated gateway
- Yes private MPLS network
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- No MPLS WAN; Managed SASE separate product
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
Trustpilot
1.60 of 5, smoothed
From 200 collected reviews (raw average 1.09; all VPNs 3.66). Last 90 days: 1.09 from 200.
The company replied to 0 of 196 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
-
App Store
2.06 of 5, smoothed
From 500 collected reviews (raw average 1.91; all VPNs 3.54). Last 90 days: 1.83 from 140.
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 1.2 (11515 reviews); App Store (US) 4.50 (82407 ratings).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
34 Reddit and forum threads mention AT&T VPN (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
App Store · 1★ · 13 Oct 2026 · US
Does not work anymore with iPhone 18 pro max
App Store · 1★ · 13 Oct 2026 · US
Doesn’t Block Spam Calls Anymore Oct. 2026
App Store · 2★ · 13 Oct 2026 · US
Another VPN is Active Bug
Trustpilot · 1★ · 16 Oct 2026 · US
the most dog shit internet service on…
Original reviewTrustpilot · 1★ · 16 Oct 2026 · US
Poor service
Original reviewTrustpilot · 1★ · 16 Oct 2026 · US
Worst company
Original review
Rankings by user reviews
Questions about AT&T VPN
Answers built from what AT&T VPN publishes. Open a question to read the details.
AT&T VPN alternatives: similar VPNs ranked by our score
6 alternatives to AT&T VPN (0.33) from the same segment, by features, price and owner. Highest: Viprinet (0.47).
Alternatives to AT&T VPN
| # | Service | Score |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Viprinet | 0.47 |
| 2 | Arelion Smart IP-VPN | 0.42 |
| 3 | Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect | 0.42 |
| 4 | Oracle Cloud VPN | 0.40 |
| 5 | Barracuda CloudGen Firewall/SecureEdge | 0.32 |
| 6 | Endian | 0.26 |
AT&T VPN is listed as an alternative to
In our rankings
AT&T VPN appears on 2 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
- Endian0.26
- Viprinet0.47
- Oracle Cloud VPN0.40
Owner and jurisdiction
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://att.com
- Pages checked
- https://www.business.att.com/products/att-vpn.html (fetch error); WebSearch AT&T VPN business; https://www.business.att.com/products/vpn.html
- Pricing page: no (quote only)
- Privacy policy
- Terms of service
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error