Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:Germany, 14 Eyes
- Owner:Siemens AG
- Data completeness33%
- Checked2026-10-15
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Platforms and support2.1 vs 3.9
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.5 vs 2.3
Weakest against its segment
- Price and fair terms0.3 vs 3.4
- Network and streaming0.0 vs 2.8
- Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.8
- Jurisdiction in the 14 Eyes alliance
Compare Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect side by side with other VPNs
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
Siemens SINEMA Remote Connectsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.5
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.80.0
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.40.3
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.0
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.92.1
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect pricing
Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years
What you pay to keep Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 EUR = €1). The lowest cost for each period is marked.
| Plan and first term | First payment | 1 year | 2 years | 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SINEMA RC Virtual Appliance basic package (4 VPN connections, server license + 1 RC client license), 6GK1720-1AH01-0BV0, distributor price indication, Lifetime | €338.35 | €338.35 | €338.35 | €338.35 |
Compare Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices
All plans as published
| Plan | Term | Price for term |
|---|---|---|
| SINEMA RC Virtual Appliance basic package (4 VPN connections, server license + 1 RC client license), 6GK1720-1AH01-0BV0, distributor price indication | Lifetime | €338.35 |
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- via Siemens sales / Industry Mall / distributors (request quote)
- Renewal note
- perpetual license packages; hosted as a Service option (Siemens handles server, updates, licenses, backups)
Everything Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect publishes
Every fact we collected about Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- Siemens AG
- Registered in
- Germany
- Related brands
- SCALANCE
- SIMATIC NET
- RUGGEDCOM
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- 14
- Website languages
- EN (multiple country sites)
- Currencies on the site
- none
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- on-prem server license; SINEMA Remote Connect as a Service
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- €338.35 excl. VAT (virtual appliance basic, 4 VPN connections; distributor indication)
- Renewal
- perpetual license packages; hosted as a Service option (Siemens handles server, updates, licenses, backups)
- Family plan
- Not stated
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- by license: basic package includes 4 VPN connections, extendable
Free plan
- Free plan
- No
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
Payment and subscription
- Payment methods
- via Siemens sales / Industry Mall / distributors (request quote)
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- Not stated
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- Own servers
- Yes customer-run server or Siemens-hosted (ISO 27001 DC)
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuardNot stated
- OpenVPNFAQ: e.g. OpenVPN, IPsec✓ Yes
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocol✕ No
- VLESS / Reality✕ No
- VMess✕ No
- Trojan✕ No
- Shadowsocks✕ No
- Hysteria2✕ No
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Other protocols
- IPsec
- Encryption
- certificate-based VPN tunnels
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- No
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
- Certifications
- hosting in ISO/IEC 27001 certified data center
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Connection IPNot stated
- Session timesNot stated
Apps and devices
- WindowsWindows 10 Pro / Windows Server 2008-2019 64-bit listed for package✓ Yes
- macOSNot stated
- Linuxlisted by distributor (RS Online: Windows, Linux)✓ Yes
- iOSNot stated
- AndroidNot stated
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersSCALANCE M industrial routers✓ Yes
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Not stated
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- No contact sales / request quote
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Video guides
- Yes setup tutorials
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Yes central user and access management
- API
- Yes REST API
- Dedicated gateway
- Yes central SINEMA RC server as rendezvous
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- No hub VPN with certificate auth, central access management
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
Trustpilot
2.00 of 5, smoothed
From 200 collected reviews (raw average 1.59; all VPNs 3.66). Last 90 days: 1.76 from 49.
The company replied to 0 of 172 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 1.7 (709 reviews).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
25 Reddit and forum threads mention Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
Trustpilot · 1★ · 14 Oct 2026 · NL
Geen reactie op gestelde vraag
Original reviewTrustpilot · 1★ · 14 Oct 2026 · CH
Leider muss ich einen Punkt abgeben…
Original reviewTrustpilot · 5★ · 11 Oct 2026 · NL
Coulance buiten garantie
Original review
Rankings by user reviews
In our rankings
Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect appears on 2 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
- Illumio0.30
- INSYS icom1.07
Also similar to Siemens SINEMA Remote Connect
Owner and jurisdiction
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://siemens.com
- Pages checked
- https://www.siemens.com/en-us/products/scalance/sinema-remote-connect/
- Other sources used
- plans/currency/lifetime_price/linux: https://nl.rs-online.com/web/p/software/2560834; simultaneous_devices/windows/admin_panel: https://mall.industry.siemens.com/mall/en/EN/Catalog/Product/6GK17201AH010BV0; renewal_note/certifications/api/payment_methods/live_chat: https://www.siemens.com/en-us/products/scalance/sinema-remote-connect/
- Pricing page: none (quote on request: 'Contact us for sales and pricing information')
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error