CommandLink review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
- Data completeness20%
- Checked2026-10-15
Red flag: Stores connection IP addresses. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.8
- Platforms and support1.9 vs 3.9
Weakest against its segment
- Price and fair terms0.0 vs 3.4
- Network and streaming0.0 vs 2.8
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
- Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
- Stores connection IP addresses
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
CommandLinksegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.80.0
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.40.0
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.0
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.91.9
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
CommandLink pricing
CommandLink does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- No
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- card via third-party payment vendor; consolidated billing; Auto Pay terms
Everything CommandLink publishes
Every fact we collected about CommandLink, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- CommandLink, LLC
- Registered in
- USA
- Address
- PO Box 4085, Portsmouth, NH 03082, USA (legal/DPO mailing)
- Related brands
- resells Versa, Fortinet, Meraki, Cisco SD-WAN/SASE
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- 5
- Website languages
- EN
- Right-to-left languages
- No
- Currencies on the site
- none
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Billing terms
- contract
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- No
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Business price per user
- quote only
- Other add-ons
- internet circuits (avg 30% savings claim)
- hardware
- smart hands
- XDR/MDR/NDR/SIEM
Discounts and programmes
- Discount shown
- 30% avg circuit savings (claim)
- Discount compared with
- vs existing ISP spend
- Sale running when checked
- No
- Student discount
- Not stated
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
Free plan
- Free plan
- No
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
Payment and subscription
- Payment methods
- card via third-party payment vendor
- consolidated billing
- Auto Pay terms
- Bank card
- Yes
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Apple Pay / Google Pay
- No
- Cryptocurrency
- No
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Yes demo
- Account-number login
- No
- Identity check (KYC)
- Yes business
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- No
- Instead of a trial
- demo; POC for ISP replacement
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- Own servers
- No integrates third-party SD-WAN/SASE
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- No
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuardNot stated
- OpenVPNNot stated
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNo
- SoftEther✕ No
- Own protocolNot stated
- VLESS / Reality✕ No
- VMess✕ No
- Trojan✕ No
- Shadowsocks✕ No
- Hysteria2✕ No
- TUIC✕ No
- NaiveProxy✕ No
- obfs4✕ No
- AmneziaWG✕ No
- PPTP✓ No
- Other protocols
- vendor-dependent SD-WAN/SASE
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- No
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- No
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- No
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Yes via integrated security vendors
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Data retention
- as long as needed / contract period; then deleted or anonymized
- Shared with third parties
- vendors, partners/distributors, advertising/social platforms, affiliates, acquirers, authorities
- Trackers on the website
- Yes cookies, beacons, pixels, Google Analytics
- Transparency report
- No
- Warrant canary
- No
- Law enforcement requests
- discloses on subpoena/warrant/court order/legal process
- Copyright (DMCA) notices
- DMCA takedown requests honoured
- Anonymous sign-up
- No
- GDPR / data protection officer
- Yes Corporate Counsel/DPO; EU rep BizLegal Ltd, Ireland
- Privacy policy updated
- 2026-05-19
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Email✕ Yes
- IP at sign-uptechnical/network data✕ Yes
- Connection IPtraffic and usage data✕ Yes
- Session timesNot stated
- Bandwidthtraffic/usage✕ Yes
- Device info✕ Yes
- App analyticsGoogle Analytics✕ Yes
Apps and devices
- WindowsNot stated
- macOSNot stated
- LinuxNot stated
- iOSNot stated
- AndroidNot stated
- Android TV✕ No
- Fire TV✕ No
- Apple TV✕ No
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TV✕ No
- Routersmanaged SD-WAN hardware✓ Yes
- NAS✕ No
- Raspberry Pi✕ No
- Game consoles✕ No
- Browser extensions
- No
Speed, streaming and gaming
- Claimed speed
- No
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Speed test in the app
- No
- Netflix
- No
- BBC iPlayer
- No
- Disney+
- No
- Prime Video
- No
- DAZN
- No
- beIN Sports
- No
- Shahid
- No
- OSN+
- No
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- Not stated
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Email / tickets
- Yes automated ticketing
- Phone
- Yes 855-270-LINK / 5465
- Telegram
- No
- No
- Discord or forum
- No
- Support languages
- EN
- Response time (claimed)
- 10-minute response SLA; 1-hour config change SLA
- Server status page
- Not stated
- Uptime guarantee (SLA)
- response SLAs
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Yes CommandLink platform, service.commandlink.com
- Dedicated gateway
- Yes managed SD-WAN appliances
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- Yes via integrated SASE vendors (not detailed)
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
No reviews collected for this service.
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: App Store (US) 5.00 (2 ratings).
45 Reddit and forum threads mention CommandLink (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Questions about CommandLink
Answers built from what CommandLink publishes. Open a question to read the details.
CommandLink alternatives: similar VPNs ranked by our score
6 alternatives to CommandLink (0.19) from the same segment, by features, price and owner. Highest: Viprinet (0.47).
Alternatives to CommandLink
| # | Service | Score |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Viprinet | 0.47 |
| 2 | Arelion Smart IP-VPN | 0.42 |
| 3 | Oracle Cloud VPN | 0.40 |
| 4 | AT&T VPN | 0.33 |
| 5 | Barracuda CloudGen Firewall/SecureEdge | 0.32 |
| 6 | Endian | 0.26 |
In our rankings
CommandLink appears on 3 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
- AT&T VPN0.33
- Endian0.26
- Viprinet0.47
- Oracle Cloud VPN0.40
Owner and jurisdiction
Closed services CommandLink replaces
Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://commandlink.com
- Pages checked
- https://commandlink.com; https://commandlink.com/privacy-policy
- Pricing page: none (demo / consolidated bill sample)
- Privacy policy
- Terms of service
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error