Absolute Secure Access review: score, privacy and prices

0.36

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5

  • Business VPN / ZTNA
  • Jurisdiction:Canada, 5 Eyes
  • Owner:Absolute Security
  • Data completeness40%
  • Checked2026-10-15

Red flag: Stores connection IP addresses. A red flag caps the score at 6.0.

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Platforms and support3.6 vs 3.9
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
  • Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.8

Weakest against its segment

  • Price and fair terms0.0 vs 3.4
  • Network and streaming0.0 vs 2.8
  • Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
  • Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
  • Stores connection IP addresses

Compare Absolute Secure Access side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

Absolute Secure Accesssegment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.80.0
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.40.0
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.0
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.93.6
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

Absolute Secure Access pricing

Absolute Secure Access does not publish a paid price we could read. Free plan: No. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

All plans as published

PlanPrice for termRenewal price
Absolute Core (ZTNA+NAC)quotequote
Absolute Edge (+CASB, DEM, NPMD)quotequote
Absolute Enterprise (+SWG, RBI, CDR, DLP)quotequote

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
Not stated
Free trial
0 days
Auto-renewal
Not stated
Payment methods
via sales/authorized resellers (B2B)

Everything Absolute Secure Access publishes

Every fact we collected about Absolute Secure Access, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Absolute Software Corporation
Registered in
Canada (British Columbia)
Address
980 Howe Street, Suite 1400, Vancouver, BC V6Z 0C8, Canada
Parent company
Absolute Security
Related brands
  • Absolute Secure Access (ex-NetMotion)
  • Absolute Secure Web Gateway
  • Absolute Insights for Network
  • Comply to Connect
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
5
Website languages
  • EN
  • JA
  • ES
  • PT
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
none

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • Core
  • Edge
  • Enterprise
Cheapest price a month
Not stated
Monthly plan
Not stated
Lifetime plan
Not stated
Family plan
Not stated

Discounts and programmes

Student discount
Not stated
Affiliate programme
Yes partner program (resellers)

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
Not stated
Features locked to higher plans
CASB/DEM/NPMD = Edge; SWG/RBI/CDR/DLP/Endpoint Compliance = Enterprise

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
via sales/authorized resellers (B2B)
PayPal
Not stated
Cryptocurrency
No B2B via sales/resellers
Cash
Not stated
Gift cards
Not stated
Auto-renewal by default
Not stated
Email needed to sign up
Not stated
Account-number login
Not stated
Money-back guarantee, days
Not stated

Free trial terms

Trial length
0 days
Instead of a trial
product tour; request a demo
Card needed for the trial
Not stated

Server locations

Countries
Not stated
Servers
Not stated
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPNNot stated
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocolNot stated
  • VLESS / Reality✕ No
  • VMess✕ No
  • Trojan✕ No
  • Shadowsocks✕ No
  • Hysteria2✕ No
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Yes (policy-based split or force tunnel; force tunnel default) (review)
Ad and malware blocker
Yes SWG with multi-AV scans (Enterprise)
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated
Certifications
  • ISO/IEC 27001
  • SOC 2
  • FedRAMP ATO
  • GovRAMP Moderate

Privacy

No-logs policy
Not stated
Independent no-logs audit
Not stated
Data retention
as long as necessary; Secure Access data retention 90 days (product page)
Shared with third parties
affiliates, service providers, OEM partners, resellers, analytics/ad providers; no sale
Trackers on the website
performance, functional, targeting cookies; pixels
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Law enforcement requests
disclose on subpoena/warrant/court order; stolen-device data to police with consent
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated
GDPR / data protection officer
Yes Privacy Officer/DPO, privacy@absolute.com
Privacy policy updated
2022-09-16

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPdevice IP via agent✕ Yes
  • Session timesNot stated
  • Device infoagent: device IP, name, user name, hardware, software✕ Yes

Apps and devices

  • Windowsself-healing client✓ Yes
  • macOSSecure Access Client macOS 11+, Intel and ARM✓ Yes
  • Linux✕ No
  • iOS✕ No
  • AndroidAndroid 8.0+, Android Enterprise, Samsung Knox✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated
App languages
  • EN
  • FR
  • ES
  • JA
  • DE
  • IT

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
Not stated
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Phone
Yes sales 1-877-600-2295
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Discord or forum
Absolute Community forum
Support languages
Client UI: EN, FR, ES, JA, DE, IT; server: EN, JA
Help articles
Yes knowledge base
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Yes Insights for Network dashboards
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Yes SSE: ZTNA + NAC, Comply to Connect posture

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    3.59 of 5, smoothed

    From 3 collected reviews (raw average 2.33; all VPNs 3.66). Last 90 days: 1.00 from 1.

    The company replied to 0 of 2 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

  • App Store

    3.38 of 5, smoothed

    From 5 collected reviews (raw average 1.80; all VPNs 3.54).

  • Google Play

    3.75 of 5, smoothed

    From 20 collected reviews (raw average 3.40; all VPNs 3.90).

    The company replied to 6 of 6 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 2.9 (3 reviews); App Store (US) 3.95 (21 ratings); Google Play 3.5 (63 ratings).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Sep ’261 reviews, average 1.0
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

44 Reddit and forum threads mention Absolute Secure Access (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

  • App Store · 1★ · 13 May 2021 · US

    Internet connection issues version 12.12.16943

  • App Store · 5★ · 25 Sep 2020 · US

    App not working after ios14 update

  • App Store · 1★ · 05 Jun 2019 · US

    Update crashes programs

  • Google Play · 1★ · 01 Jul 2025

    rubbish worked perfectly well before but now I cannot access anything

  • Google Play · 1★ · 24 Mar 2023

    I can no longer connect. The app worked fine under the Mobility Netmotion app. I'm getting a incompatible with FIPS security requirements error.

  • Google Play · 1★ · 09 Mar 2023

    This no longer works on a Chromebook. With the "upgrade" to Secure Access, the app fails on startup with an error that it cannot find shared libraries. This is…

  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 18 Sep 2026 · US

    Scam practices! Hidden subscriptions and impossible to cancel ⚠️

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 1★ · 18 Feb 2025 · GB

    SCAM

    Original review
  • Trustpilot · 5★ · 04 Jan 2025 · CA

    A Foundational Cybersecurity Company

    Original review

Questions about Absolute Secure Access

Answers built from what Absolute Secure Access publishes. Open a question to read the details.

Absolute Secure Access alternatives: similar VPNs ranked by our score

6 alternatives to Absolute Secure Access (0.36) from the same segment, by features, price and owner. Highest: AWS Client VPN (0.87).

Alternatives to Absolute Secure Access

6 alternatives: similar features
#ServiceScoreFrom
1AWS Client VPN
Business VPN / ZTNA · USA
0.87—
2Juniper Secure Connect
Business VPN / ZTNA · USA
0.73—
3Microsoft Entra Private Access
Business VPN / ZTNA · USA
0.72€4.30per month
4Huawei SecoClient (USG/Eudemon VPN client)
Business VPN / ZTNA · China Red flag: Chinese jurisdiction
0.67—
5HPE Aruba Networking SSE (ex-Axis Security)
Business VPN / ZTNA · USA
0.52—
6Island Enterprise Browser
Business VPN / ZTNA · USA Red flag: Stores connection IP addresses
0.43—

In our rankings

Absolute Secure Access appears on 3 topic pages. Its place on each:

Owner and jurisdiction

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://absolute.com
Pages checked
https://absolute.com; https://www.absolute.com/platform/secure-access; https://www.absolute.com/company/legal/privacy
Other sources used
plans/ztna_model/admin_panel/phone: https://www.absolute.com/platform/secure-access; macos/ios/linux/android/support_languages/app_languages/servers_count: https://www.absolute.com/platform/requirements; discord_or_forum/kb_articles: https://www.absolute.com/platform/secure-access (support menu); split_tunneling: https://directaccess.richardhicks.com/tag/split-tunnel/page/3/

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error