UseNeXT review: score, privacy and prices

1.66

out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Other (usenet, hosting, tunnels) median 2.5

  • Other (usenet, hosting, tunnels)
  • Jurisdiction:Germany, 14 Eyes
  • Owner:Aviteo GmbH
  • Data completeness87%
  • Checked2026-10-15

In 10 seconds

Strongest against its segment

  • Network and streaming3.6 vs 2.8
  • Privacy and jurisdiction1.9 vs 2.3
  • Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5

Weakest against its segment

  • Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.8
  • Platforms and support3.2 vs 3.9
  • Price and fair terms2.8 vs 3.4
  • Jurisdiction in the 14 Eyes alliance
  • Trial needs a card
  • Auto-renewal on by default

Compare UseNeXT (VPN included) side by side with other VPNs

How the score adds up

Six sub-scores, each against the median of Other (usenet, hosting, tunnels) services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.

UseNeXT (VPN included)segment median

  • Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.31.9
    What earned points
    • No-logs policy +2
    • Independent no-logs audit +3
    • No-logs confirmed in court +1
    • Warrant canary +1
    • Transparency report +1
    • Sign-up without email +1.5
    • Account number sign-up +0.5
    • Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
    • Public incident (penalty) −2
  • Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.80.0
    What earned points
    • Kill switch +2
    • DNS leak protection +1.5
    • RAM-only servers +1
    • Post-quantum encryption +1
    • Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
    • Security audit +2
    • Open-source clients +1.5
    • 2FA +1
    • Multi-hop +1
    • Bug bounty +1
    • Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
  • Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.42.8
    What earned points
    • Free plan +1.5
    • Free trial +1
    • Trial without a card +1
    • Crypto payments +1
    • Cash payments +0.5
  • Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
    What earned points
    • Stealth / obfuscation +2
    • VLESS / Reality +1.5
    • Trojan +1
    • Hysteria2 +1
    • Shadowsocks +1
    • AmneziaWG +1
    • obfs4 +0.5
    • TUIC +0.5
    • NaiveProxy +0.5
    • Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
    • VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
    • Manual configs +0.5
  • Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.83.6
    What earned points
    • 10 Gbps servers +1
    • Dedicated IP +0.5
    • Port forwarding +0.5
    • MENA locations +0.5
    • Torrenting allowed +1
  • Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.93.2
    What earned points
    • Routers +1
    • Browser extensions +0.5
    • Split tunneling +1
    • Ad / tracker blocker +1
    • 24/7 live chat +2
    • live chat +0.5
    • Support on Telegram +0.5
    • Status page +0.5

UseNeXT (VPN included) pricing

The cheapest way in is €7.95 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, UseNeXT (VPN included) renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.

Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years

What you pay to keep UseNeXT (VPN included) running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 EUR = €1). The lowest cost for each period is marked.

Plan and first termFirst payment1 year2 years3 years
Rookie (30 GB) monthly, 1 mo €9.95 €119.40at the current price€238.80at the current price€358.20at the current price
Rookie+ (30 GB) yearly, 12 mo €95.40 €95.40——
Rockstar (120 GB) monthly, 1 mo €16.95 €203.40at the current price€406.80at the current price€610.20at the current price
Rockstar+ (120 GB) yearly, 12 mo €155.40 €155.40——
Legend (300 GB) monthly, 1 mo €26.95 €323.40at the current price€646.80at the current price€970.20at the current price
Legend+ (300 GB) yearly, 12 mo €239.40 €239.40——

Compare UseNeXT (VPN included)’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices

All plans as published

PlanTermPrice for termPer monthRenewal term
Rookie (30 GB) monthly1 mo€9.95€9.951 mo
Rookie+ (30 GB) yearly12 mo€95.40€7.9512 mo
Rockstar (120 GB) monthly1 mo€16.95€16.951 mo
Rockstar+ (120 GB) yearly12 mo€155.40€12.9512 mo
Legend (300 GB) monthly1 mo€26.95€26.951 mo
Legend+ (300 GB) yearly12 mo€239.40€19.9512 mo

Refunds, trial and payment

Refund window
14 (statutory withdrawal, pro-rata for used service)
Refund conditions
14-day withdrawal; proportional charge for services already provided; unused quota not refunded
Free trial
14 days, site
Card needed for trial
Yes payment details required
Auto-renewal
Yes
How to cancel
member area, phone or email; 7 days notice (monthly) / 1 month (annual)
Payment methods
SEPA direct debit; credit card; PayPal; iDEAL (country-dependent)
Renewal note
Auto-renews by same term (1 month or 1 year), generally same tariff; struck-through prices 9.95/16.95/26.95

Everything UseNeXT (VPN included) publishes

Every fact we collected about UseNeXT (VPN included), as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.

Company

Legal entity
Aviteo GmbH
Registered in
Germany
Address
Josephspitalstraße 15, D-80331 Munich, Germany
Related brands
PureVPN (server infrastructure)
Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
14
Website languages
DE; EN
Right-to-left languages
No
Currencies on the site
EUR

Plans, prices and add-ons

Plans
  • Rookie
  • Rockstar
  • Legend
Billing terms
1 month; 12 months
Cheapest price a month
€7.95
Monthly plan
€9.95
1-year plan, a month
€7.95
Lifetime plan
No
Renewal
Auto-renews by same term (1 month or 1 year), generally same tariff; struck-through prices 9.95/16.95/26.95
Family plan
No
Prices seen from other countries
Monthly: Rookie €9.95, Rockstar €16.95, Legend €26.95; Yearly package: €7.95/€12.95/€19.95 per month (save 20/24/26%)
Dedicated IP add-on
No
Port forwarding add-on
Yes included (VPN page: Port forwarding included)
Double VPN add-on
No
Antivirus
No
Password manager
No
eSIM
No
Identity protection
No
Cloud storage
No
Other add-ons
VPN included with Usenet access

Discounts and programmes

Discount shown
  • 20%
  • 24%
  • 26%
Discount compared with
vs struck-through monthly price
Student discount
Not stated

Limits and restrictions

Devices at once
VPN: 5; Usenet: 100 connections
Data limit
Usenet highspeed volume 30/120/300 GB per month, then free-download mode
Speed limit
after volume: up to 2,000 kbit/s
Prohibited by the terms
  • download/distribution of copyrighted material without permission
  • harassment
  • illegal content
  • spam

Free plan

Free plan
No
Free data
Not stated
Ads in the free plan
Not stated

Payment and subscription

Payment methods
  • SEPA direct debit
  • credit card
  • PayPal
  • iDEAL (country-dependent)
Bank card
Yes
PayPal
Yes
Cryptocurrency
No
Cash
No
Gift cards
Not stated
Local payment methods
SEPA direct debit; iDEAL
Auto-renewal by default
Yes
How to cancel
member area, phone or email; 7 days notice (monthly) / 1 month (annual)
Email needed to sign up
Yes
Account-number login
Not stated
Identity check (KYC)
No
Money-back guarantee, days
14 (statutory withdrawal, pro-rata for used service)
Refund conditions
  • 14-day withdrawal
  • proportional charge for services already provided
  • unused quota not refunded

Free trial terms

Trial length
14 days
Where the trial is offered
site
Trial limits
  • free data allowance
  • no free-download mode
  • once per customer
  • converts to paid unless cancelled
Card needed for the trial
Yes payment details required

Server locations

Countries
45 (VPN)
Servers
6,500+ (120 locations; PureVPN infrastructure)
Server countries
Not stated
Middle East and North Africa
Not stated
Virtual locations
Not stated
P2P servers
Not stated
Obfuscated servers
Not stated

Network features

RAM-only servers
Not stated
IPv6
Not stated
Dedicated IP
Not stated
Static IP
Not stated
Residential IP
Not stated
Double VPN / multi-hop
Not stated
Tor over VPN
Not stated
SOCKS5 proxy
Not stated
Smart DNS
Not stated

Protocols and encryption

  • WireGuardNot stated
  • OpenVPN✓ Yes
  • IKEv2Not stated
  • L2TP/IPsecNot stated
  • SSTPNot stated
  • SoftEtherNot stated
  • Own protocol✕ No
  • VLESS / RealityNot stated
  • VMessNot stated
  • TrojanNot stated
  • ShadowsocksNot stated
  • Hysteria2Not stated
  • TUICNot stated
  • NaiveProxyNot stated
  • obfs4Not stated
  • AmneziaWGNot stated
Encryption
256-bit (claim)
Perfect forward secrecy
Not stated
Post-quantum encryption
Not stated
Manual configuration files
Not stated
Open-source apps
Not stated

Censorship and blocking

Obfuscation (stealth mode)
Not stated
Countries it claims to work in
Not stated
Mirror sites or Telegram channel
Not stated
Calls in the UAE
Not stated

Security

Kill switch
Not stated
DNS leak protection
Not stated
Split tunnelling
Yes per app
Ad and malware blocker
Not stated
Two-factor sign-in
Not stated
Security audits
Not stated
Bug bounty
Not stated

Privacy

No-logs policy
Yes claim on pricing page
Independent no-logs audit
No
Transparency report
Not stated
Warrant canary
Not stated
Copyright (DMCA) notices
Yes DMCA/DSA page
Anonymous sign-up
Not stated

What the privacy policy says is collected

Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.

  • Connection IPNot stated
  • Session timesNot stated

Apps and devices

  • Windows✓ Yes
  • macOS✓ Yes
  • LinuxVPN page lists apps for Windows, macOS, iOS, Android only✕ No
  • iOS✓ Yes
  • Android✓ Yes
  • Android TVNot stated
  • Fire TVNot stated
  • Apple TVNot stated
  • ChromebookNot stated
  • Smart TVNot stated
  • RoutersNot stated
  • NASNot stated
  • Raspberry PiNot stated
  • Game consolesNot stated
Browser extensions
Not stated

Speed, streaming and gaming

10 Gbps servers
Not stated
Netflix
Not stated
BBC iPlayer
Not stated
Disney+
Not stated
Prime Video
Not stated
Gaming features
Not stated
Torrenting
Not stated

Support

Live chat
No contact form + phone hotline +49 89 20 17 20 19
Live chat 24/7
Not stated
Email / tickets
Yes
Phone
Yes
Telegram
Not stated
WhatsApp
Not stated
Help articles
Yes FAQ
Server status page
Not stated

For teams and business

SSO / SAML
Not stated
Admin panel
Not stated
Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
Not stated

What users say

Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.

  • Trustpilot

    4.38 of 5, smoothed

    From 200 collected reviews (raw average 4.56; all VPNs 3.66). Last 90 days: 4.56 from 200.

    The company replied to 11 of 11 negative reviews (1–2 stars).

Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 4.6 (5364 reviews).

Reviews per month, last 12 months

  1. Sep ’26194 reviews, average 4.55
  2. Oct ’266 reviews, average 4.83
Bar height: number of reviews collected that month. Full-colour bars: months with an average of 4 stars or more; pale bars: below 4.

32 Reddit and forum threads mention UseNeXT (VPN included) (titles and search snippets only).

Latest reviews and related rankings

Latest reviews

Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.

Rankings by user reviews

Higher score for the same money

Also similar to UseNeXT (VPN included)

Owner and jurisdiction

Closed services UseNeXT (VPN included) replaces

Services that shut down or moved, for which this is one of five live alternatives.

Sources and changes

Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.

Website
https://usenext.com
Pages checked
https://usenext.com; https://www.usenext.com/preise; https://www.usenext.com/agb
Other sources used
price_1m, price_12m_pm, plans: https://www.usenext.com/en-US/preise; servers_count, proprietary_protocol, split_tunneling, windows, macos, ios, android, addon_port_forwarding, related_brands: https://www.usenext.com/en-US/usenet-infos/vpn; live_chat, phone: https://www.usenext.com/en-US/support/kontakt + VPN page; linux, nologs_audit: https://www.usenext.com/en-US/usenet-infos/vpn ('runs on the server infrastructure of PureVPN', Eight protocols to choose from, 6,500+ servers in 120 locations, 45+ countries)

Something wrong or out of date? Report an error