Google Cloud VPN review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
- Owner:Google / Alphabet
- Data completeness40%
- Checked2026-10-15
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Network and streaming2.9 vs 2.8
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Security and protocols0.0 vs 1.8
Weakest against its segment
- Platforms and support0.0 vs 3.9
- Price and fair terms0.8 vs 3.4
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
- Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
- Trial needs a card
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
Google Cloud VPNsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.80.0
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.40.8
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.82.9
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.90.0
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
Google Cloud VPN pricing
The cheapest way in is €30.96 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, Google Cloud VPN renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Price per month over 3 years, HA/Classic VPN tunnel (us-central1) plan
first termrenewalmarket median €3.13/momonths →
Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years
What you pay to keep Google Cloud VPN running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.
| Plan and first term | First payment | Then | 1 year | 2 years | 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HA/Classic VPN tunnel (us-central1), 1 mo | €30.96 | €30.96 / 1 mo | €371.52 | €743.04 | €1114.56 |
Compare Google Cloud VPN’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices
All plans as published
| Plan | Term | Price for term | Per month | € / month | Renewal price | Renewal term |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HA/Classic VPN tunnel (us-central1) | 1 mo | $36.00 | $36.00 | €30.96 | $36.00 | 1 mo |
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 90 days, site (Google Cloud Free Trial, $300 credit)
- Card needed for trial
- Yes credit card or other payment method at signup
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- Not stated
- Renewal note
- usage-based billing
Everything Google Cloud VPN publishes
Every fact we collected about Google Cloud VPN, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- Not stated
- Registered in
- USA
- Parent company
- Google / Alphabet
- Related brands
- Cloud Router; Network Connectivity Center
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- 5
- Website languages
- Not stated
- Currencies on the site
- USD
- Prices depend on country
- Yes per region tunnel rates
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- HA VPN; Classic VPN (pay-as-you-go)
- Billing terms
- hourly
- Cheapest price a month
- ~36 USD per tunnel (0.05/h x 720h)
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- Not stated
- Renewal
- usage-based billing
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Prices seen from other countries
- USD: $0.05/tunnel-hour (us-central1), $0.065 europe-west6, $0.075 asia-northeast1/southamerica-east1; unused external IP $0.015/h; egress e.g. $0.11-0.14/GiB
- Other add-ons
- unused external IP $0.015/h; egress $0.08-0.14/GiB
Discounts and programmes
- Student discount
- Not stated
- Affiliate programme
- Yes Google Cloud Affiliate Program
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
Free plan
- Free plan
- No VPN-specific free tier; $300 new-customer credits
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
- Other free plan terms
- $300 credits for new customers
Payment and subscription
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- 90 days
- Where the trial is offered
- site (Google Cloud Free Trial, $300 credit)
- Card needed for the trial
- Yes credit card or other payment method at signup
Server locations
- Countries
- 200+ countries served; 43 regions / 130 zones
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Dammam (SA) region shown on locations page; others not confirmed
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- Port speed
- ~1-3 Gbps per tunnel (250k pps)
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Yes HA VPN
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Yes external gateway IPs
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuard✕ No
- OpenVPN✕ No
- IKEv2IKEv1 and IKEv2, Classic and HA VPN✓ Yes
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocol✕ No
- VLESS / Reality✕ No
- VMess✕ No
- Trojan✕ No
- Shadowsocks✕ No
- Hysteria2✕ No
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Other protocols
- IPsec IKEv1/IKEv2 (ESP tunnel mode, PSK auth)
- BGP
- GRE
- Encryption
- IPsec
- IKEv2 AES-GCM-16-128/192/256, AES-CBC-128/192/256
- IKEv1 supported
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Not stated
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Connection IPNot stated
- Session timesNot stated
Apps and devices
- WindowsNot stated
- macOSNot stated
- LinuxNot stated
- iOSNot stated
- AndroidNot stated
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Not stated
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- Not stated
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Server status page
- Not stated
- Uptime guarantee (SLA)
- 99.99% (HA VPN); 99.9% (Classic)
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Yes Cloud Console
- API
- Yes Google Cloud API
- Dedicated gateway
- Yes HA VPN gateway
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- No site-to-site only
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
-
Trustpilot
2.46 of 5, smoothed
From 44 collected reviews (raw average 1.09; all VPNs 3.66). Last 90 days: 1.33 from 3.
The company replied to 0 of 43 negative reviews (1–2 stars).
Ratings shown on the platforms themselves: Trustpilot TrustScore 1.4 (44 reviews).
Reviews per month, last 12 months
37 Reddit and forum threads mention Google Cloud VPN (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
Latest reviews
Short excerpts with a link to the original. We do not reproduce reviews in full.
Trustpilot · 2★ · 05 Oct 2026 · US
Gemini Enterprise Agent…- Strong reasoning, but serious problems with execution truthfulness
Original reviewTrustpilot · 1★ · 30 Sep 2026 · US
Google couldn't transfer file for 6…
Original reviewTrustpilot · 1★ · 26 Aug 2026 · US
ELDER ABUSE
Original review
Rankings by user reviews
In our rankings
Google Cloud VPN appears on 2 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
- LANCOM VPN1.22
Owner and jurisdiction
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://cloud.google.com
- Pages checked
- https://docs.cloud.google.com/network-connectivity/docs/vpn/concepts/overview; https://cloud.google.com/network-connectivity/docs/vpn/pricing
- Other sources used
- price/plans/browser_geo_prices/affiliate: https://cloud.google.com/vpn/pricing; trial: https://cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features; ikev2/encryption: https://cloud.google.com/network-connectivity/docs/vpn/concepts/supported-ike-ciphers; countries/mena: https://cloud.google.com/about/locations
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error