TrueStack Direct Connect review: score, privacy and prices
out of 10not in the main ranking (too little published data)
Business VPN / ZTNA median 2.5
- Business VPN / ZTNA
- Jurisdiction:USA, 5 Eyes
- Data completeness27%
- Checked2026-10-15
- Free plan
In 10 seconds
Strongest against its segment
- Censorship bypass0.0 vs 0.5
- Security and protocols0.7 vs 1.8
- Price and fair terms1.2 vs 3.4
Weakest against its segment
- Network and streaming0.0 vs 2.8
- Platforms and support1.1 vs 3.9
- Privacy and jurisdiction0.0 vs 2.3
- Jurisdiction in the 5 Eyes alliance
Compare TrueStack Direct Connect side by side with other VPNs
How the score adds up
Six sub-scores, each against the median of Business VPN / ZTNA services in the main ranking (None services). Open a line to see which published facts earned points and which were missing or not disclosed.
TrueStack Direct Connectsegment median
-
Privacy and jurisdiction30% of the score · segment median 2.30.0
What earned points
- No-logs policy +2
- Independent no-logs audit +3
- No-logs confirmed in court +1
- Warrant canary +1
- Transparency report +1
- Sign-up without email +1.5
- Account number sign-up +0.5
- Stores connection IP (penalty) −3
- Public incident (penalty) −2
-
Security and protocols20% of the score · segment median 1.80.7
What earned points
- Kill switch +2
- DNS leak protection +1.5
- RAM-only servers +1
- Post-quantum encryption +1
- Perfect forward secrecy +0.5
- Security audit +2
- Open-source clients +1.5
- 2FA +1
- Multi-hop +1
- Bug bounty +1
- Only PPTP / L2TP (penalty) −2
-
Price and fair terms15% of the score · segment median 3.41.2
What earned points
- Free plan +1.5
- Free trial +1
- Trial without a card +1
- Crypto payments +1
- Cash payments +0.5
-
Censorship bypass15% of the score · segment median 0.50.0
What earned points
- Stealth / obfuscation +2
- VLESS / Reality +1.5
- Trojan +1
- Hysteria2 +1
- Shadowsocks +1
- AmneziaWG +1
- obfs4 +0.5
- TUIC +0.5
- NaiveProxy +0.5
- Mirrors or Telegram channel +0.5
- VoIP in the UAE (claimed) +0.5
- Manual configs +0.5
-
Network and streaming10% of the score · segment median 2.80.0
What earned points
- 10 Gbps servers +1
- Dedicated IP +0.5
- Port forwarding +0.5
- MENA locations +0.5
- Torrenting allowed +1
-
Platforms and support10% of the score · segment median 3.91.1
What earned points
- Routers +1
- Browser extensions +0.5
- Split tunneling +1
- Ad / tracker blocker +1
- 24/7 live chat +2
- live chat +0.5
- Support on Telegram +0.5
- Status page +0.5
TrueStack Direct Connect pricing
The cheapest way in is €23.22 a month, paid upfront for the longest term. After that term, TrueStack Direct Connect renews at its standard price. Market median across the main ranking: €3.13 a month.
Real cost over 1, 2 and 3 years
What you pay to keep TrueStack Direct Connect running: the first term, then renewals at the published renewal price. Where no renewal price is published, plans shorter than a year are counted as repeat payments at the current price; longer plans show a dash after their term. Converted to euros at the rates used in our data (1 USD = €0.86). The lowest cost for each period is marked.
| Plan and first term | First payment | 1 year | 2 years | 3 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Server license 5 computers (monthly), 1 mo | €25.80 | €309.60at the current price | €619.20at the current price | €928.80at the current price |
| Server license 5 computers (yearly), 12 mo | €278.64 | €278.64 | — | — |
| Unlimited computers (monthly), 1 mo | €657.90 | €7894.80at the current price | €15789.60at the current price | €23684.40at the current price |
Compare TrueStack Direct Connect’s full cost with other VPNs, for any number of devices
All plans as published
| Plan | Term | Price for term | Per month | € / month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Server license 5 computers (monthly) | 1 mo | $30.00 | $30.00 | €25.80 |
| Server license 5 computers (yearly) | 12 mo | $324.00 | $27.00 | €23.22 |
| Unlimited computers (monthly) | 1 mo | $765.00 | $765.00 | €657.90 |
Refunds, trial and payment
- Refund window
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal
- Not stated
- Payment methods
- Not stated
Everything TrueStack Direct Connect publishes
Every fact we collected about TrueStack Direct Connect, as the provider and reviewers state it. Empty fields are left out; key fields we could not find say “Not stated”. “Partial”: only on some platforms, servers or plans.
Company
- Legal entity
- TrueStack (TrueStack Inc. per Azure Marketplace URL)
- Registered in
- United States
- Address
- 4340 35th Street, San Diego, CA 92104, USA
- Surveillance alliance (5/9/14 Eyes)
- 5
- Website languages
- Not stated
Plans, prices and add-ons
- Plans
- Free (10 connections)
- 25
- 50
- Unlimited connections
- Billing terms
- 1m; 12m (10% off yearly)
- Cheapest price a month
- Not stated
- Monthly plan
- Not stated
- Lifetime plan
- Not stated
- Family plan
- Not stated
- Business price per user
- $6.00 (5 PCs) down to $3.18 (200 PCs) per computer/month; yearly -10%
- Business minimum seats
- 5 computers (5 licenses free with each server)
- Prices seen from other countries
- Monthly: 5 PCs $30 ($6/PC)
- 10 $55
- 25 $131.25
- 50 $250
- 100 $465
- 200 $636
- unlimited $765. Yearly -10%: 5 PCs $324
- 50 $2,700 (USD)
Discounts and programmes
- Discount shown
- 10% (yearly)
- Student discount
- Not stated
Limits and restrictions
- Devices at once
- Not stated
Free plan
- Free plan
- Yes 5 licenses free per server
- Free data
- Not stated
- Ads in the free plan
- Not stated
Payment and subscription
- PayPal
- Not stated
- Cryptocurrency
- Not stated
- Cash
- Not stated
- Gift cards
- Not stated
- Auto-renewal by default
- Not stated
- Email needed to sign up
- Not stated
- Account-number login
- Not stated
- Money-back guarantee, days
- Not stated
Free trial terms
- Trial length
- Not stated
- Card needed for the trial
- Not stated
Server locations
- Countries
- Not stated
- Servers
- Not stated
- Server countries
- Not stated
- Middle East and North Africa
- Not stated
- Virtual locations
- Not stated
- Own servers
- Yes customer-hosted (AWS/Azure/on-prem)
- P2P servers
- Not stated
- Obfuscated servers
- Not stated
Network features
- RAM-only servers
- Not stated
- IPv6
- Not stated
- Dedicated IP
- Not stated
- Static IP
- Not stated
- Residential IP
- Not stated
- Double VPN / multi-hop
- Not stated
- Tor over VPN
- Not stated
- SOCKS5 proxy
- Not stated
- Smart DNS
- Not stated
Protocols and encryption
- WireGuardNot stated
- OpenVPNNot stated
- IKEv2Not stated
- L2TP/IPsecNot stated
- SSTPNot stated
- SoftEtherNot stated
- Own protocolNot stated
- VLESS / RealityNot stated
- VMessNot stated
- TrojanNot stated
- ShadowsocksNot stated
- Hysteria2Not stated
- TUICNot stated
- NaiveProxyNot stated
- obfs4Not stated
- AmneziaWGNot stated
- Perfect forward secrecy
- Not stated
- Post-quantum encryption
- Not stated
- Manual configuration files
- Not stated
- Open-source apps
- Not stated
Censorship and blocking
- Obfuscation (stealth mode)
- Not stated
- Countries it claims to work in
- Not stated
- Mirror sites or Telegram channel
- Not stated
- Calls in the UAE
- Not stated
Security
- Kill switch
- Not stated
- DNS leak protection
- Not stated
- Split tunnelling
- Not stated
- Ad and malware blocker
- Not stated
- Two-factor sign-in
- Yes MFA
- Security audits
- Not stated
- Bug bounty
- Not stated
Privacy
- No-logs policy
- Not stated
- Independent no-logs audit
- Not stated
- Transparency report
- Not stated
- Warrant canary
- Not stated
- Anonymous sign-up
- Not stated
What the privacy policy says is collected
Yes: collected. No: not collected. Partial: kept briefly or only in part. Not stated: the policy does not say.
- Connection IPNot stated
- Session timesNot stated
Apps and devices
- Windows✓ Yes
- macOS✓ Yes
- LinuxWindows & Mac clients only✕ No
- iOS✕ No
- Android✕ No
- Android TVNot stated
- Fire TVNot stated
- Apple TVNot stated
- ChromebookNot stated
- Smart TVNot stated
- RoutersNot stated
- NASNot stated
- Raspberry PiNot stated
- Game consolesNot stated
- Browser extensions
- Not stated
Speed, streaming and gaming
- 10 Gbps servers
- Not stated
- Netflix
- Not stated
- BBC iPlayer
- Not stated
- Disney+
- Not stated
- Prime Video
- Not stated
- Gaming features
- Not stated
- Torrenting
- Not stated
Support
- Live chat
- Not stated
- Live chat 24/7
- Not stated
- Email / tickets
- Yes support@truestack.com; info@truestack.com
- Phone
- Not stated
- Telegram
- Not stated
- Not stated
- Help articles
- Yes guides & documentation
- Server status page
- Not stated
For teams and business
- SSO / SAML
- Not stated
- Admin panel
- Yes admin console for device connections
- Dedicated gateway
- Yes self-hosted server in AWS/Azure
- Zero-trust access (ZTNA)
- No classic VPN
- Identity providers
- Active Directory, Group Policy
What users say
Reviews never change our score. Ratings are smoothed: a source’s average across all VPNs counts as 50 extra reviews, so a few five-star reviews cannot outrank thousands.
No reviews collected for this service.
16 Reddit and forum threads mention TrueStack Direct Connect (titles and search snippets only).
Latest reviews and related rankings
In our rankings
TrueStack Direct Connect appears on 2 topic pages. Its place on each:
Similar VPNs
- Systancia Gate0.74
- Simply5 CloudLAN0.87
- FerrumGate1.03
- INSYS icom1.07
Owner and jurisdiction
Sources and changes
Collected 2026-10-15. No changes recorded since the first import.
- Website
- https://www.g2.com/categories/business-vpn
- Pages checked
- https://www.g2.com/categories/business-vpn; https://www.g2.com/products/truestack-direct-connect-25-connected-devices/reviews
- Other sources used
- pricing/free licenses: https://truestack.com/pricing/; address/entity: https://truestack.com/; ToS governing law US: https://truestack.com/truestack-direct-connect/; self-hosted/let's encrypt/support: https://truestack.com/how-it-works/; Windows/Mac only: https://truestack.com/support/ (search snippet)
Something wrong or out of date? Report an error